Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cooperstown, ny

Will return

Posted Oct 13, 2014
My wife and I were very suprised by this place as we were on our honeymoon. It kinda seemed dated but it added to the overall comfort and feel. The location is perfect for a Niagara Falls stay, it's a quick walk to everything you want to get to. Everything was clean, quiet, and the staff was very friendly. We would definitely recommend it and will use it again whenever we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to everythig

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Rooms very comfortale
Cons: No Wi Fi in lower level room. Food just ok. Service earnest but not professional.
Location: Only thing to do was go to the falls. No great dining nearby. We had a great dinner over at Canadian side.
Great location, walking distance to everything at Niagara Falls State Park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Falls are great; tourist infrastructure poor

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast experience
Cons: For the rooms in the back, the parking lot area could be made nicer so it doesn't feel so much like a back-door entrance; higher cleaning standards.
Location: The Falls are great, as are the popular tourist attractions like Maid of the Mist. Otherwise, the surrounding area feels rundown.
Our room was one of the ones in the back with no view whatsoever and an unpleasant entrance from the parking lot in back. The front desk staff were very friendly, and the front part of the hotel is nice. However, the condition of our room was poor; it had clearly not had a deep cleaning in a long time: there were trash items behind the dresser, and the wallpaper in the poorly vented bathroom was disgusting due to dust / mildew accumulation. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant, and although the food was good, the staff seemed poorly trained and disgruntled (we could hear the bar tender complaining to a co worker under her breath). Our breakfast experience, however, was excellent, with friendly staff and great food. So, overall it was a mixed experience, with some positive aspects, but we would not come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from niagara falls new york

unforgettable weekend

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: very charming...location is great
Cons: the air conditioner wasn't working so good...the room was warm and stuffy slept with the window open
Location: everything was in walking distance... the falls... casino... resturants
we enjoyed our stay...this was our first time and glad we picked this hotel..it was in walking distance of everything...the hotel was clean and charming.. we had breakfast it was very good..staff was very helpful ...we cant wait to go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good location by the river

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: I liked its location to the water's edge and the character of the Inn. The range of dishes and quality of food served in the restaurant was very good
Cons: Our dark room was not in the main body of the hotel and led directly onto the back car park - not made clear when booking. Tea pots need lids!
Location: You are near everything - the Niagara Falls National Park, the Seneca Casino, the Falls and access to Canada.
This was a well located hotel which had character and a good range of dishes for both breakfast and dinner. We found the hotel easily, having arrived by bus from Buffalo airport via the Express bus into Buffalo and then the second bus out to Niagara Falls. You could use this route to access the hotels on the Canadian side too, providing you have your passport to access into Canada via the bridge over the river. This proved a far cheaper option than gaining a taxi and gave us the chance to see the local area using public transport. People were only too keen to help. We stayed for three nights which was enough time to see the area from both the USA and Canada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Punxsutawney, PA

Very close to the upper rapids

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Close to Niagara Falls and surrounding attractions.
Cons: More adjustable thermostat.
Location: Niagara Falls, Hard Rock Cafe, Seneca Casino
Very nice hotel. Room was somewhat small. A/C thermostat would only go down to 68 degrees so if felt a little warm at times. Staff was excellent and very friendly to deal with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from croton on hudson,ny

Nice hotel, right next to the American rapids

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The noisy ac unit in the closet
Location: Niagara Falls american rapids, right across the street
Celebrating our 2 year anniversary, the room was cozy,the staff was very accommodating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Stay away from this hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location is good.
Cons: Please, improve your breakfast preparation and something needs to be done with ventilation.
Having read all reviews below we went on our trip (which was our honeymoon) expecting to stay at a lovely place for a weekend. But once we got our room key everything started to go downhill. 1) Room is small (around 400 sq.ft) and stinky. The fridge in the room was leaking and water from it came straight on the carpet causing it to stink. We tried to open the window but whoever designed that room thought that it wasn't necessary. 2) We also found stains all over our pillows and blankets. 3) And hair (not ours!) on the floor in the bathroom plus no ventilation which fogged up the entire place. 4) Breakfast took FOREVER to come. So instead of enjoying the falls, we had to sit in the breakfast room and wait for our order for 30-40 minutes. 5) Pricey! Two nights cost us over $400.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mitchell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus

Excellent Hotel & Staff, worst service restaurant

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Everything except the wait at the restaurant.
Cons: please deliver the food at the committed time.
Location: location is very near to the falls. once of the best location and best place to stay. you can wake up to the rapids during the nights, its a beauty
Do not waste your time waiting at the restaurant for your food order the waiters are rude. If you have time to spend the food is good for the price except the wait time. Worst resturant service. Rooms were the best we got NIAGARA room .. i would say its one of its jewel. Best maintained room and shower rooms value for the money.