Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Estonia

A bit disappointing stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Very helpful stuff
Cons: I would have liked to have more cleaning service than only one per week and reception working hours should be longer than 3 p.m to 8 p.m
Location: It was about 25 minutes walk to the beach, nice super market and shops nearby and also train satin where you can travel to Monaco and Cannes
We stayed 7 nights there. The room was quite small for 2 people. It was more suitable for one. There was only few places were to put your stuff and clothes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An economical option

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: It was close to the Acropolis Conference centre, and only a 15 minute walk from the beach and the major attractions. Good transport links.
Cons: Bathroom floor, overall room standard, certain members of staff,
I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. The first room I had was disappointing - the plug in the sink was stuck in place and the overflow was connected to the floor, 2/3 lights didn't work and there were a lot of bugs in the kitchen cupboard and showroom. I did point the bugs out to the staff and they immediately moved me to another room, however they did not appear concerned with the other issues in the room. I'm very used to budget travel but I have to say, like other travelers, I did notice the showeroom floor was very dirty. The next room I had was better - the showerhead holder was broken and the showeroom floor was still dirty, but everything else was fine. If you want a cheap hotel to base yourself in while in Nice, then this is an option, just be prepared for a few inperfections!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The staff were amazing and the location of the hotel was ideal for us. It could use a little bit of a revamp but overall it was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but hot during night

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Air condition was terrible, we couldn't sleep well during the night as it was very hot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Seapea from London

Good base for exploring Nice

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: good soundproofing. Good for transport. Great supermarket round the corner.
Cons: More efficient air conditioning and maybe move the microwave to another spot - it is high up and a health and safety issue
Location: Walking distance to Old town but there is a very good tram service just outside.
Second time I have stayed at this hotel. It is well situated near the tram which takes you into the centre of Nice. Basic self catering facilities but enough for making simple meals. Good sound proofing - quietest hotel I have stayed in. Staff very friendly. Would stay there again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Hotel apartment, Nice

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: We saved money by being able to cook basic meals in the room and it is in a good location, right next to a tram stop.
Cons: Wifi in the rooms!
Wifi is only in the reception area (with two chairs). Room has a cable to connect to the internet (useless if you are using a tablet). Television had 1-2 channels that could just about be viewed, all others lacked signal. Half the kitchen utensils were missing upon arrival, we were able to take some out of other rooms as the cleaners leave the doors of empty rooms wide open. We had half of a hair dryer appliance in the room, when we asked staff for a dryer we were told they were all in use, and that we would have to just try again another day. You have to ask for extra toilet rolls and bin liners at the hotel reception when you have ran out! This is a very basic means of accommodation, good if you are on a budget, but be prepared to roll your eyes at the facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mo Mo from UK

Hotel positioned well for tram and buses

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Staff / Comfort / Cleanliness / Close local transport
Cons: More seating in Reception area please !
Location: As mentioned already, the big plus for us was the close proximity of local transport and supermarket for facilities in the room. Friendly staff :-)
At first we were a little wary of the area in which the hotel stands however the close proximity of local transport made up for this. There is an excellent tram system. The tram Henri Sappia runs into the centre of Nice and costs 1.5 euro. Tickets purchased from the machine at the stop. Returning tram is the Hopital Pasteur, same price although there are other travel options . There are buses at the rear of the hotel beyond the large open car park. Tickets for some of the buses can be used in conjunction with the trams. Train travel is also from Nice Riquer which is approx. 10/ 15 min walk away. A small local coffee bar round the corner is cheap and cheerful with friendly staff. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly.The room was basic and had everything a budget traveller could need. Clean comfy beds, small kitchen with two rings to cook on also a microwave. All crockery and cutlery were provided. There was a Casino supermarket round the corner where we bought basics for breakfast as the hotel do charge extra for this. Do be aware that there is a local tax of 1 Euro per person per day which is added to the final bill. We would definetly stay here again, it served us very well. We intend to return here again later in the year ! Thank you again to the staff for making us feel very welcome :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

My experience of at apartment city nice

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and close proximity to town centre
Cons: See the above comments on experience
Location: Resturant , market and bazaars close by.
Incorrect address given. It leads to an abandoned building which comes as a shock to a new visitor. Beds were very narrow. Suitable for young person not adults. Room temperature was hot and if the windows were opened it was very noisy outside due to tram, police siren etc. toilets had stain marks on the floor. Room had smell of pet animals. Breakfast was good value for money. No English Channel on TV except one which was repetitive. Beware of pick pocketing if using public transport.
2 out of 5
by afaq

It is not a hotel but an apartment.

Posted May 10, 2014
Lots of noise as it is on a junction of tram and train route Air condition not working so you have to tolerate noise on keeping windows open I felt like I was in a third word country
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mehran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com