Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Room with amazing view.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Cons: Some areas do need a bit of updating and renovation but that does not detract from all the positives about this hotel.
We had one of the Superior rooms with a balcony with a sea view....and what a view it was. You probably get the best view of the promenade from this hotel as you an see either end of the beach. Hotel staff were very helpful and accommodating. The bathroom is really clean and with marble finish. The hotel is in great location and has a lot of charm to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore DC Metro

Great Location on the Promenade.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Room - Nice and adequate with a great view of the Riviera. Location - Great.
Cons: "Italian-style" shower, which meant no shower curtain, glass doors or even a glass divider. Could not take a regular shower. Add a fitness center.
Location: Right across the street for the Promenade and beach. Walking distance to Old Towne, where there are plenty of restaurants and a few bars.
I was there for a one week vacation. I lucked into being there for Bastille Day as well, which meant a parade, live bands and beach front fireworks. They closed the main road between the hotel and beach for the parade in the late afternoon/early evening, and set up several stages with different live bands every couple of blocks and for the fireworks after sunset. Took a nice half day tour to a winery and Village of St. Paul de Vence. Given the hotel's status, price and Nice being an international destination, I thought the guest services staff would have been more fluent in English. I know I was in France, but I am sure many of their guests, besides me, have limited French skills beyond a few words and phrases. Also, make sure to request a room with a shower that has a curtain, or glass door or divider. Old Towne had plenty of restaurants, which most had full bar service, but not seats at the bar. I only found a few bars that had seats and served decent food. Recommendations and Acknowledgements Food, service and wine was good at the Opera House restaurant in Old Towne. If you like jazz, go to Shapko's in Old Towne on Thursday through Saturday nights for live jazz and drinks. Their waitress, Sara was great. Ma Nolan's Irish Pub, also in Old Towne was a great spot as well for bar food, drinks and watching sports. They also had a server named Sara that was terrific.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW.

Location, Location.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast.
Cons: Noise levels were herendous, a great shame as everything else about the hotel was very good.
Location: Great location, every thing needed in close proximity.
Room was extremely noisy , both to outside noise and internally to noise from adjoining rooms and corridor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Francisco

Nice place good locatio

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Friendly staff, clean but small room, great location, nice bathroom- good service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Hotel close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Across the street from the famous Promenade and walking distance to restaurants,shopping and the train which can take you to Monaco, Antibes and Canne
This hotel is right across the street from the beach (there are no hotels on the beach) and in a great location Although I made the reservation months in advance and paid the required non refundable room charge for the 5 nights, when we got there we were informed that our sea view room was unavailable for that night and we would have to stay in a city view room. In return, we were upgraded to a sea view " suite" for the other four nights. Unfortunately,, our upgraded room was on the first floor and the traffic and people noise did not die down until 1 or 2 in the morning. I would recommend that you ask for a higher floor room if noise is an issue for you or skip the sea view rooms altogether. The upgrade was nice but hard to understand why our room was not avaliable after reserving and prepaying in advance. The way it was handled by the manager could have seemed rude to some but I assumed it was just a culture difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheila from Hayling Island

Close to the beach, airport and Nice old town

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Attractive building, clean, spacious, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Include beach in price of room.
Location: Beach, shops, restaurants, bars, gardens. Easy access to train and buses
I went to Nice for a long weekend with a friend. We had a lovely time. Beware that the cost of breakfast at hotel is high at 30 Euros and that you can get a full English in a restaurant nearby for 10 Euros. Also website is misleading because it says private beach but you have to pay to go on the beach, just the same as everyone else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jackie from England

Great hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing obvious
Location: Sea front location. Close to shops, restaurants and the old town
Great service from friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic room, very clean, good size, well furnished and decorated. Decent breakfast. Excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by R & K Collins from Sydney Aust

Great Location

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at both the hotel and Nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anne Wagn from Norway

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast not included was a bad surprise. We were sent to a room not clearified.