Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

A very nice hotel hidden in a residential area.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The cleaness of the room, and the hotel staff was very helpful.
Location: There is a shopping mall, small convience store, and residental area very close by.
my experience at this hotel was great! The hotel staff was excellent with customer service, they were very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Stay anywhere else but here

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, odors, room safes added.
I had reserved a nonsmoking queen room with one queen bed for my husband and myself. Upon checking in, approx. 4PM, I was told by the very surly desk clerk, that they had no one bed rooms..because I made the reservation thru Expedia and did not call the hotel directly. After I insisted that the desk clerk contact the manager, we were given "somebody else's" room because they were fully booked. The elevator floor was filthy. We reached our room. Although it was a non smoking room, the room stank of smoke. We were forced to keep the window open and bathroom fan running continuously in order to keep the room from the smell. There was only one plastic cup in the bathroom and missing one pillow. We were told to pick these up at the desk when we returned from dinner. The pillow we were given, as well as all the others in the room gave new meaning to flat. It is also the first time in all my years of going to hotels that there was no backup roll of toilet paper in the bathroom (and the roll in there was less than half full). Another supply I had to pick up at the front desk. There was also no full length mirror nor a safe in the room. I can't imagine not having a safe available especially for anyone there on an extended stay. The next morning, while the elevator had clearly been minimally cleaned, I'm not sure whether it was a chip, leaf or something else, but whatever it was, it was there the enitre weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Cons: Pillows weren't very comfortable. Couldn't guarantee a "pet room" for our niece so she had to stay at another motel...not too convenient.
Location: Close to interstate, and about 10 mins. from Arlington National Cemetery. Also plenty of food & shopping, great Thai restaurant, but glad we had GPS.
Room was clean, staff was friendly, and rate was fair for the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Just passing through

Posted Sep 24, 2014
I was just passing through so it did the job. The shower didn't work right because the handle was falling off and the walls are kind of thin but other than that is was fine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a basic hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Got it on a surprise hotel deal. A bit confusing to get to but nice staff. I was a bit worried when we pulled up & there were 3 cops car outside. Never did find out why they were there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Close drive to the metro station

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The air conditioning worked. I didn't see bugs or pests in my room. The parking lot was well lit.
Cons: Updating the bedding (I could literally see through the sheets in some sections). Not mixing the smoking and non smoking sheets. Better cleanliness.
Location: The station for the metro was a close drive and easy to get to Washington DC with. There was a plaza with a store within walking distance.
I stayed at the Extended Stay America for 3 nights. The 1st night the fire alarms in the hotel went off at 4:30 am. Although I had a "non-smoking" room parts of the bedding was so worn and had clear cigarette burns all over it. I don't think advertising that there are non-smoking rooms if you're just going to mix the bedding from those rooms is appropriate. I'm not sure if it was because of the bedding or if it was something else but the room clearly had a light cigarette smell. The "grab and go" breakfast the next day was pretty limited and what I would consider a light snack. There were bruised apples, oranges, original oatmeal packets, and individually wrapped "muffins" that were really dry. The staff doesn't replenish the food stock until the very last item was gone and I mean it. There was a single chocolate muffin in the basket for over 5 minutes and several people went through the food station. It wasn't until someone took the muffin did the staff member refill the basket with more muffins. While the hotel room itself didn't seem to have any bugs or anything gross like that, I was disappointed at the cleanliness of the hotel entrance, hallways, and stairwells. The trash room on the floor made the hallway smell really bad. One day there were random used towels in a pile by my room all day. It seemed that some guests thought it was okay to leave their trash in the stairwells and entrances of the hotel and the staff didn't find a need to clean that all 3 nights of my stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
very cozy
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sam from stafford

The worst stay in a hotel ever!!!

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very difficult to find. When I did arrive, there wasn't any parking for for individuals that are checking in. I had to walk around the building in the poring rain. Inside I wasn't greater until 20 min of me standing at the counter. The person behind the counter looked as if he had been up for 4 day straight. At the time when I got acknowledged, he had to walk the guests to there room and let them in. I thought it was odd. Then when he came back. He couldn't find my reservation. Then he said well just give me your card and id. He made copies of it and sat it on the printer. Then went to give me a key and he didn't know how to program it. He had to walk me to a room opened it and said this is all we have you can take it or leave it. I'll try to make a key. So the room I got was the 2 twin beds when I reserved the King. I had no say so in what I paid for. I will never ever stay at that hotel again. I was going to book it for a few days but, after that experience I left the next day.
1 out of 5
by Jim from TX

Over priced for quality and service

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: plenty of things for eating and shopping, but it still doesn't make up for the poor facility itself.
There was issues from point one, the front desk staff was rude from the point I attempted to check in. There was suspicious issues related to the use of my credit card utilized for the stay. The room was supposed to have been a non-smoking room, but wreaked of cigarette smoke when we went in, there was a mustiness to the room, there was a variety of dishes for the kitchen, none of which matched any other, the bathroom had no toiletries within, just towels and 1 bar of facial soap, the bed was supposed to be a king, it was lucky to be a queen. Overall, if I had been able to book something else for the immediate area and weekend without having to incur excess fees for cancelling, I would have done just that. Worse stay I have had in years any where.