Ratings based on 797 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah from West Chester, OH

Convenient location

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Good location. Decent sized room
Cons: The hotel is lacking is some family-friendly amenities like a swimming pool and a free hot breakfast. This would be great for families.
Location: Near the Rosslyn metro station making it convenient to get to all the local sites. Metro travel is not cheap however so keep that in mind.
This hotel is in a relatively convenient location near the Rosslyn metro station, just a few stops from the Smithsonian museums. An upscale feel to the hotel but lacking in some amenities for families that would make it truly great (i.e. swimming pool, free breakfast).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to baseball field for GW. Easy access.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
room smaller than expected, but fine for one person. loved soap in shower. bed was comfortable. would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rodney from Norfolk

Nice renovation

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Convenient, nicely decorated. Very strange video art at front desk. Didn't care for bar menu or limited beer selection. 30/ day for valet feels big city for Arlington.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by suge from g

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Personal driver service was incredible. Hotel is very professional and clean. Excellent location too. Close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monica from Philadelphia, PA

Great Hotel! Great Service! Great Location!

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Accommodating and positive demeanor of the staff. Sleek, modern and clean furnishings. Luxury at a value!
Location: Georgetown within walking distance. Metro station within a block. Starbucks, Cosi, McDonalds, Chipotle,CVS within a block.
Spent two nights at Le Meridien, Arlington and I was very impressed. The location is great, 1 block from a metro station. 2 blocks from the Key Bridge leading to Georgetown (it is a convenient walk to Georgetown). 1 block from a Starbucks and a CVS. The hotel staff went above and beyond to accommodate us while we were there. The room was clean and furnished in modern decor. I loved it. It was a great stay and I will return. I honestly would not go to another hotel in Arlington after having stayed here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but didnt need that type of room.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Nice, convenient.
Cons: Guests should not be stuck in a room with wheelchair accomodations if they don't need those type of arrangements. But again, i paid for the special...
I did buy the room on the "Book it now special," so maybe that is why I kind of "got what I paid for" but the rooms and hotel were very clean, however the roll in shower was of no use, as I do not need wheel chair accessible units. I didnt want to be a bother, so I took the room since they were allowing me to check in early and I didnt have time to wait for another room. The shower was problematic as water got everywhere and it was more of a hassle than anything. If i were in a chair, it would have been perfect. Also, the pull down seat in the shower was dirty and had mildew on the underside, which is a concern, so I didnt use it. I am sure the other rooms were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamie from Boston, MA

Very neat!!! Awesome experience.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: The location, cleanness, and staff.
Location: The shopping area near Georgetown.
The Room was very clean, chic and cozy at the same time. The whole staff were very friendly and especially the valet parking staff were extremely kind and nice. The hotel was conveniently located to access to Georgetown and many interest points in D.C. and Arlington area.
4 out of 5
by Bunt from Atlanta, Georgia

Lovely Hotel, Great Staff, BAD HEATING AND AIR

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: the staff and in regard to the overall condition of the hotel, it was wonderful. The hotel staff was exceptional and accommodating in every way. The
Cons: Heating and air conditioning system.
Location: Very conveniently located near Washington, DC. and the major expressways. Easy access to quick, fast food locations on foot.
From the perspective of the staff and in regard to the overall condition of the hotel, it was wonderful. The hotel staff was exceptional and accommodating in every way. The hotel rooms were immaculately clean and well designed. The beds were very comfortable. The dining room food was excellent, though I would have preferred a more varied menu. After just a couple of days dining, the options seemed very limited. I would give a great deal of attention to the heating and air conditioning system. I understand the need to experiment with a new system in order to improve energy efficiency, but this on and off business with cold and hot air in the middle of the night; especially the surge of cold air before the heating system comes on, is the Pits! Very uncomfortable. I also did not like returning to a cold room, after being away for a short while. This can certainly be better!
3 out of 5
by Lauren from Washington, DC

Nice looking hotel but...

Posted Feb 1, 2014
From the outside looking in this hotel looks really nice but the bed was so uncomfortable, the towels were ripped, the room was tiny and they didn't give you enough towels. Also, the front desk staff seemed to not communicate well we were told 2 different things by 2 different people during the checkout process and it was confusing because they were contradicting each other. But other than that the hotel was ok I guess, the valet staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mimi from Alabama

Comfortable, Convenient, Overheated

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Cons: When hotels offer ONLY heavy comforters on the beds and very limited control of the thermostat they make it tough on guests who like things cooler.
This is a nice hotel, attractive, well situated, and well staffed. My only complaint is that the room was overheated, even with the thermostat set as low as it would go (65 degrees) and the fan turned off. It may be that the very cold weather or the location of my room (top floor) made that situation harder to control but the fact that the bed had no top sheet, no lightweight blanket, only a very heavy comforter is something that could be fixed, and should be.