Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Almira

Amazing hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
The hotel was very nice and welcoming. It was five minutes away from all of the attractions and the workers were very kind. The hotel was nice and quite, clean and very fun for both adults and kids to stay in. I would recommend this hotel to a friend and am definitely going to stay their again.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing the Le Meridien for your recent visit. I am so happy to hear that you had such a wondeful visit and enjoyed our property. I will look forward to welcoming you back soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Your Mileage May Vary

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The location (proximity to metro) and riverside view were excellent, and the decor was very nice. Wasn't able to try bar due to a wedding reception.
Cons: The hotel staff should communicate any services that will be unavailable during one's stay, and improve peak hot water availability.
Location: Near Rosslyn metro stop, 10 minute walk to a number of good restaurants
Depending on the side of the hotel that you get, you will either have a spectacular view of the Potomac, or a window facing construction and traffic. We were unfortunate enough to have the latter. Despite this, we still enjoyed the room, but were unable to take advantage of our major reason for choosing the hotel. Upon arrival on Friday, we were not notified that a wedding reception would be happening at the riverside bar / restaurant. This was one of the main reasons this hotel was chosen, and when we came down on Saturday to try the bar, we were told that it was not available. On Sunday upon departure, the hot water must have been in overuse, as I was unable to get any hot water for the middle portion of my shower. I am glad that I was able to obtain a discounted rate for the visit, as it was the only saving grace of the experience. If I had been charged the full rate for this visit, I would expect that all of my ratings would be lowered by a full mark.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing the Le Meridien for your recent visit. Please accept my apologies if we fell short on the expectations and rest assured the issues mentioned have been addressed by our team. I will look forward to seeing you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of staff, boutique feel
Cons: Put safes in room.
Location: Nice walking trails near by. Close to DC and Arlington.
This was a nice, boutique hotel with easy access to DC and Arlington. I was up for a weekend with my son who lives in Arlington, but we were planning on driving into DC for sightseeing during the Cherry Blossom Festival. Street parking was easy on the weekend as the area is in the business area of Rosslyn, so pretty empty on the weekend. I stayed in one of the -01 rooms - which was tiny, but fine for one person. It was very clean, boutiquey and had a comfortable bed. There was no safe in the room, but that's a minor detail. Exercise room is a nice facility, but the TV on the bike wasn't working. Lovely and helpful people at reception desk - very friendly and gracious. I'd stay here again without hesitation - but would ask for a larger room if I come with my husband. I did get a great deal, however, especially during the Cherry Blossom Festival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peachy from Bucks County, PA

Elegant stay with close access to DC

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Elegant hotel right on the Potomac river. The Metro was just a block away. Staff were quite friendly. The restaurant and lounge were cozy.
Cons: Heating in the room was an issue. Regardless of the thermostat setting the room would get very cold. Also water took a long time to heat for a shower
Location: Rosslyn Metro stop is a block away, and it takes you straight to Foggy Bottom and stops around the National Mall.
We booked a hotel to spend a couple of days in DC, it was much cheaper than staying in DC itself but just a short Metro ride away. It was quite nice - we had a nice small room with views of the river. The restaurant and lounge was nice and served pretty good food - plus the terrace was lovely. The room was very bright and clean. Parking was a bit confusing but was very reasonable -- the hotel itself has valet, but parking is in a garage next door not owned by the hotel. It was less than half the cost of parking for hotels in DC itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah from West Chester, OH

Convenient location

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Good location. Decent sized room
Cons: The hotel is lacking is some family-friendly amenities like a swimming pool and a free hot breakfast. This would be great for families.
Location: Near the Rosslyn metro station making it convenient to get to all the local sites. Metro travel is not cheap however so keep that in mind.
This hotel is in a relatively convenient location near the Rosslyn metro station, just a few stops from the Smithsonian museums. An upscale feel to the hotel but lacking in some amenities for families that would make it truly great (i.e. swimming pool, free breakfast).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to baseball field for GW. Easy access.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
room smaller than expected, but fine for one person. loved soap in shower. bed was comfortable. would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rodney from Norfolk

Nice renovation

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Convenient, nicely decorated. Very strange video art at front desk. Didn't care for bar menu or limited beer selection. 30/ day for valet feels big city for Arlington.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by suge from g

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Personal driver service was incredible. Hotel is very professional and clean. Excellent location too. Close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monica from Philadelphia, PA

Great Hotel! Great Service! Great Location!

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Accommodating and positive demeanor of the staff. Sleek, modern and clean furnishings. Luxury at a value!
Location: Georgetown within walking distance. Metro station within a block. Starbucks, Cosi, McDonalds, Chipotle,CVS within a block.
Spent two nights at Le Meridien, Arlington and I was very impressed. The location is great, 1 block from a metro station. 2 blocks from the Key Bridge leading to Georgetown (it is a convenient walk to Georgetown). 1 block from a Starbucks and a CVS. The hotel staff went above and beyond to accommodate us while we were there. The room was clean and furnished in modern decor. I loved it. It was a great stay and I will return. I honestly would not go to another hotel in Arlington after having stayed here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but didnt need that type of room.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Nice, convenient.
Cons: Guests should not be stuck in a room with wheelchair accomodations if they don't need those type of arrangements. But again, i paid for the special...
I did buy the room on the "Book it now special," so maybe that is why I kind of "got what I paid for" but the rooms and hotel were very clean, however the roll in shower was of no use, as I do not need wheel chair accessible units. I didnt want to be a bother, so I took the room since they were allowing me to check in early and I didnt have time to wait for another room. The shower was problematic as water got everywhere and it was more of a hassle than anything. If i were in a chair, it would have been perfect. Also, the pull down seat in the shower was dirty and had mildew on the underside, which is a concern, so I didnt use it. I am sure the other rooms were nice.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing your commenst with us. Please accept my apologies if we didn't meet all expectations and rest assured our team will address the issues you mentioned. I will look forward to seeing you back soon.