Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gut gelegen Nähe Flughafen

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Kostenloser Busshuttle ist optimal um vom Flughafen mit dem Metrobus in die Stadt zu fahren
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: The staff was excellent. The room was gracious, clean and well appointed.
We had a long layover and stayed one night. Arriving late it was a nice, welcoming hotel and our room was very nice. The staff was most helpful and pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Good option in you're on a budget

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Location: You will need to rent a car if you stay here. Downtown DC is about a 45 minute drive and the nearest metro station is about 10 miles away.
Upside is the facilities. Everything was clean, nice and it was very helpful to have complimentary access to 3 computers and a color printer so I could check in to my flight on the Web before leaving. Downside is the staff. They were remarkably terrible and virtually non-responsive to any of our concerns. Also, wi-fi was $10 a night extra so we just went without.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unworthy of the Sheraton name

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: On the positive side, staff were polite and helpful and the shuttle from/to airport was good.
The interior needs maintainance, e.g. scratched desktops, stained carpets, stuffy smell. Bed linen is clean but what is beneath it is worrying. Restaurant need a proper chef as the food is worse than aircraft meals. Shuttle to surrounding areas runs only specific days and only on afternnons, so should not be used as a marketing advantage. Wired interned does not work but wireless did. I guess it was overall ok for the discounted price from expedia, but a very disappointing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Great location for getting to the airport

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Great place to stay especially to get to airport Clean and great employees
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Very unfriendly and rude staff. Beware!!!!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: none
Cons: put friendly people at desk how knows customer interaction. All three I interacted in the night and in the moring are not the people standing at desk.
Location: none.
Very unfriendly and rude staff. My flight came to DC at 9:50pm. Called hotel for shuttle twice but no one picked. Arranged my own and reach the hotel at 11 pm. At desk met two people, asked several unrelated questions even though I had received full confirmation email from expedia.com. Anyway, checked in around 11:30 pm and went to sleep. In the morning I got up at 5 and came down at 6:30 am. Enquired about breakfast and I was informed by the desk person that it does not start until 7 am. Check-out at 6:45 am. Waited for 15 mins for the breakfast but at 7 am, Desk person informed me that it is not included with my booking even though expedia.com print said so. Left the hotel at 7 am without any further discussion. I will not recommend it again to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Convenience of location.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: I did not look around much so my opinion cannot be an informed one.
Cons: Got the feeling that the lobby is a bit cluttered - perhaps because the communications center is right in the middle of it.
Location: Thought of going downtown on the shuttle, but didn't.
Travelling with a lot of lugagge, we thought that we would save ourselves a lot of stressful moments if we spent the night previous to departure close to Dulles Airport; that's exactly we achieved: had time to rest, to watch a good movie, to have a nice dinner (it would have been nicer had there been tablecloths or placemats on the table) and get up at a decent hour to be at the airport on time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel in clean neighborhood!

Posted May 31, 2015
Very quiet, and relaxing moment. I enyoyed the stay, will come again when I get a second chance, and definitely recommend my friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Quick hit in and Out

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Guests and size of room and desk
Cons: Cleanliness \, front end training. Two dogs across from me barked but not for long. Dogs? They should be segregated.
Location: Done
Quick layover, Generous George Pizza down the street was perfect late night meal for weary traveler. Staff was pleasant but Green! Room was large and comfy. Big dark curly hairs on bathroom floor and mold around tub caulk not so inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Clean, nice and quite

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Well maintained and quite
Cons: No. According to the price and location, it was very good.
Location: Route 267 is 3 minutes away and there are many stores near by. They are not in walking distance.
It was a pleasant stay in Sheraton Dulles Airport Hotel. It was quite and well maintained. Our room was clean and stuff was very helpful. It is located near one of the main highway and you can get to there very easily.