Ratings based on 1,012 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maui, hI

Disappointed

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Unfriendly staff. Tiny room with inadequate cooling
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central new jersey

Two blocks from the beach!!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The simple truth is the room is outdated. There is a treadmill, universal unit, and a lat pull down as an exercise room. Which is next to the buffet area. The staff are the pros here. They are helpful and make you feel welcomed. The free breakfast buffet is nothing more than a camp ground like menu when your twelve. The room smells like nothing I've experienced. Carpet is stained and for some reason there is a card slot for your interior room lights you have to use. Very cheaply and poorly dated room. Lumpy bed and dark areas on the bathroom walls. For the money I can't complain, but for anyone who paid more than I, you didn't get your monies worth. Search wisely and hope you make the right choice. I don't recommend this hotel because of the rooms and not the staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix , AZ

Nice clean hotel close to waikiki beach.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We have been staying at this hotel since our first trip to Hawaii in August 2005. It's nice and clean. The staff are all nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Didn't like that I had to pay $22.00 per night to park my rental car on hotel property above the cost of the hotel stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui, Hawaii.

Nice hotel, very convenient location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: location, pillows and cleanness.
Cons: Breakfast, any hotel in Hawaii should have pineapple, papayas and bananas.
Location: the beach is just two blocks from the hotel. Bus stops around the corner including the one that take you to the airport.
I stayed there with my husband and we were very happy. The room was small but very clean. The pillows and mattress very very comfortable. The location is super convenient, two blocks from Kalakaua ave. and one block to Kuhio. Lots of places to eat around the hotel. Pretty quite considering where it is located. The staff was helful. The breakfast was ok but good enough. I read others reviews that were not that happy with it but remember that it is a 3 stars hotel. If you expect 5 stars services and amenities then you have to paid that rate. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Just what you need in a Holiday Hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Its close proximity to everything and in a quiet part of town. Close enough to walk to the beach, restaurants and shopping malls. Quiet and relaxing.
Cons: The bathrooms in the rooms need a little TLC. Also a kettle would be great. A perculator is supplied but not everyone likes coffee all the time..
Location: The location is great.The beach just down the end of the street. Restaurants/shopping malls/tour pickups close by. Canal is close to go walking along
The Hotel Aqua Aloha is in an excellent position. Close to everything you need.The staff were great...polite and helpful. The hotel bar over the road was very noisy at night. We will definitely stay there again.The beds were very comfortable, just what you need after sightseeing all day. Only one complaint. We tried to book another 2 nights but were unable to, because the hotel was booked out. Now that says something in itself. All up, it was a great hotel and we enjoyed our stay there and would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu

I loved the location

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Just minutes away from the beach! Right next to the food pantry, close to the bars and still away from all the noise and traffic! I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarahbeek from Honolulu

Disgusting

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Checked into this hotel because it was on the military TLA approved list, after checking in and going to my room, I asked the man that brought my bags how to turn the air on because it was 1000 degrees in the room. He put the key card in a slot by the door and said it should cool off any minute. I tipped him and he left. As I walked around the humid room, i smelled something awful and did not feel the room cooling down at all! I went near the window where the air conditioner was and saw trails of ants... I jumped back and looked around the room to see if there were more, which there were. I immediately grabbed by bags and took them downstairs to the front desk and told the manager what happened. He asked if I would like to be complimentary upgraded to another room and I said no because I was already too disgusted. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by john smith from scotland

great location

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
good place for the money, great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deanne from Los Angeles, CA

Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: I liked the central location, comfortable bed and pillows, and soft fluffy towels.
For being a hotel a little more on the budget side of things, this place was exceptional and we will stay again. The staff was very friendly and helpful and our room was great. Housekeeping did a fantastic job and I'm a little high maintenance so I kept her on her toes, and she was absolutely wonderful. The beach was just a short walk and all of the activities we signed up for through the concierge worked out great. I honestly have no complaints whatsoever about the staff, room or even the lobby. Everyone there and the comfort of our room made for a wonderful vacation.