Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nevada

Only thing good is the location ..I blame owners!

Posted Dec 14, 2014
The front desk staff is a 5/5 stars. Clifford , Pau, and Christina were all more than helpful, only 50 rooms in the tower are hotel rooms all others are residences.Whoever owns this prime location needs to update their rooms and invest some money into it. Or sell the hotel to me!! Rooms outdated and stained carpets. Window drapes had sprayed coca cola stain on it , lamp shade also stain , bathtub chipped and drain plug Nasty brown stain. Light fixture in bathroom had 2 old bulbs and one new led coiled buld fixture rusted and dusty. Coffee pot in room had coffee stains in it. Who knows if ever cleaned properly, along with glasses and mugs. I didn't feel comfortable using them. Microwave on the dresser and all fridge sitting on the floor, seems ghetto. Buy proper stand and organize in an attractive fashion. Had housekeeping first 4 days , NONE the next 3 !!! Called for towels which they brought but did not clean !! She asked "want me to clean the room"? I said not now ! We are back from the beach and want to rest now. Notified FD and they were surprised and felt bad. Also last 2 days there we did not have HOT water to shower. Was a boiler issue they had repaired something but our room was one of a few that never regained HOT water. FD staff took my complaint and acted promptly notifying hotel mng and engineering which was finally fixed on my morning of checkout. Hotel manager extended my stay until 7:30pm at no additional cost for my inconvenience. owner of hotel needs to act
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sapporo Japan

Nice hotel in quiet area

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Hotel staff are kind, cooperative and excellent. The bath tub was tipping and the other facilities are kinda old, though. You can hear the voices in the next door a little. The rates are good! If you do not stay in the hotel room during the daytime, it is good. I will recommend this hotel to some of my friends. The parking rates are reasonable as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north pole alaska

Hotel was close to convention center

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: A/C unit should not blow on the bed
Location: Within walking distance of many things.
Staff was excellent and location and price were right for what we needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

absolute worst place on the planet

Posted Dec 4, 2014
rooms dirty it smelled room was so small the door hit the frigerator
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Big Island

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: There did not seem to be any bedbugs. It was walking distance to the Convention center.
Location: I was able to walk to a decent restaurant. Also, to the bus stops.
Disappointed that we only had complementary coffee the first night and we stayed a week. There was rust on the luggage rack and it transferred to my clothing as I did not see it. It was in need of new carpet and other updates. Although it was a nonsmoking room, I smelled smoke often but that may have come from the hallway. The refrigerator froze our food until we figured out how to stop that. The microwave turntable did not fit and kept wobbling. When I reserved the room I was told the shuttle was $13 per person and close to time to leave was told $16. A friend was told $12 so I guess they size you up and name the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, KY

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: the staff was friendly
Location: easy walking to many story and shops, not real close to the beach, but can get there within 3 to 4 blocks.
The Hawaiian Monarch was clean and the staff was friendly. It met our needs perfectly, clean beds and bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 神戸市

ちょっとさびれた安ホテル。長期なら良いかも。

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: チェックインの時間より数時間早目に到着したのですがすぐいにチェックインができました。
Cons: 夜中に子供の泣き声がうるさくて目を覚ましたり、近くの客室の出はいりの際のドアーの音がうるさかったです。
Location: ワイキキのはずれなのでアラモアナショッピングセンターまで徒歩で20分、というのは無理でした。バス停まで2~30分かかりますしバスは一駅ですが歩いては地理上無理かと思います。
フロントデスクの方は愛想が悪くて電子レンジの使い方が分からずフロントの人に尋ねたが部屋に見にいくと言ってくれたがほったらかしにされました。後日部屋の掃除などをするメイドさんに出くわせたので尋ねたらとっても根気よくやり方を探してくれて無事にレンジを使えるようになりました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
It was a nice place to stay. Most of the staff were friendly. Did recomend to others. Had the best breakfast ever at the cream pot. Can't stop telling others about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
It was okay. Only there overnight and that was all I needed. Place was a bit beat up but you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

寝るだけ目的なら十分なホテル

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: ワイキキ中心部やアラモアナセンターまで徒歩圏内なので立地は悪くない
古い建物であるゆえしょうがないのでしょうが、シャワーの出が悪いです。 壁がうすいのか、隣室の話し声くしゃみも聞こえる。