Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu, HI

Nice quaint hotel. Small glimpse of water

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Nice quaint hotel. Small glimpse of water between buildings. My room had a nice lanai/patio, but it looked out on to the roof. Still, it was a relaxing comfortable room. The wine hour started just as I checked in so I had a glass on my way up to the room and Hawaiian music was playing in the room as I entered. The beach is a couple minute stroll away. The Kapiolani park is just across the street and Michel's is next door with the New Otani Hotel and it's restaurants on the other side. Very convenient and nice, quiet, relaxing Waikiki location to unwind. Don't come here if you want the wild life of Waikiki. But if you do, it's only 5-10 minutes away by foot or cab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Even paradise has flaws

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Location - within walking distance to shops and dining yet far enough away from downtown Wakiki so the noise level was quiet.
Cons: Parking your rental car - all hotels seem to have valet parking which assumed you wanted to pay $25/day+ for the act of parking your car.
Location: Location is great for shopping in downtown Wakiki but not so great for restaurants as the only choice was burger type food or spending $100 for two.
Pleasant staff and good views but could have used some amenities like a bath tub, free continental breakfast and a microwave in the room among some of the missing. Hallways and lobby kept at frigid temperature but you could adjust your room temperature. Nice location, away from the downtown hustle and bustle but within walking distance of stores and restaurants. You could also use a local trolley service if you let the front desk have 20 minutes advance notice. This trolley service/bus service makes many stops in downtown Wakiki where there is shopping and dining facilities and is free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

An oasis in Waikiki

Posted Jan 10, 2015
We stayed at the Lotus for 5 nights and wishes so much that we had stayed there our entire time in Waikiki. The room was spacious, well laid out, lovely floorboards and our view was of Diamond Head. The bathroom was very clean, roomy and great layout. Had the best king bed, comfy sheets and pillows and was so quiet away from the hustle of the main strip. We made use of the deck chairs and beach towels everyday. Valet parking and bottles of water were complimentary and it was these touches that made it outstanding. We didn't get an opportunity to use the bicycles that were available for use but perhaps next time. I absolutely loved the location and yes it is a slow 15min walk to the main strip but that was the appeal for us. This is our second visit to Waikiki and our stay at the Lotus made it a real holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

The best if you want quieter in Waikiki

Posted Jan 6, 2015
We love this place -- our little getaway when we are home visiting relatives in Honolulu. It's away from the crowds of Waikiki but a nice beach walk to the action when you want it. The best beach is here - Kaimana -- that locals like -- and the views of Diamond Head and ability to exercise around it (a 4 mile loop) or in Kapiolani Park at the hotel's doorstep -- is awesome. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfy. Luxe enough for us--we just love it here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Luxuxhotel in Strandnähe

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Das Personal war sehr aufmerksam.
Cons: Nichts
Location: Am Kapiolanipark mit Blick auf Waikiki. Schöner Spaziergang nach Waikiki. Hotel liegt abseits des Trubels in schöner ruhiger Lage.
Wir fühlten uns absolulut wohl. Wir hatten bei der Buchung angegeben, dass wir gerne in einem Zimmer in einem der oberen Stockwerke wohnen wollten und dieser Wunsch wurde uns erfüllt. Wir wohnten im 10. von 12 Stockwerken und hatten einen herrlichen Ausblick nach Waikiki. Mineralwasser war auch frei sowie Wein von 16 bis 18 Uhr.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom HAWAII

The Lotus of Honolulu

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff were always nice and accommodating, pix of sunset were awesome.
Cons: Bring down the price of a nightly stay.
Location: Walk 10-15 minutes to Waikiki.
Not much for food places around, their breakfast was just dry Costco pastries, (blank) for a papaya???? Happy hour of cheap wines, same every day. But when we received bill, (blank) daily boutique fee, for what??? I'm already paying nearly (blank) a night!!! Most other hotels charge that and say it's for using facility pool/gym etc. There is none of that at the Lotus. Have to use valet so tipping adds up fast, really, for the amount they charge with Walmart blow dryer and microwave, I expected better!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by April

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary, alberta

A little further out but well worth it!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of our room and the excellent staff!
Location: About a 30 minute walk into Waikiki which was a nice thing to do to work off your meal!
Had a lovely stay at this boutique hotel. The staff was excellent and the room was spotless and such a comfy bed! Would definitely stay there again. Also enjoyed the wine in the lobby each night from 4-6. The entire experience was very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Stayed a few nights about a month ago. The location of the hotel is quiet, yet not too far from downtown Waikiki. Room was very clean with enough space. Seconds walk from the hotel to the beach. Staffs were nice and helpful. Overall excellent experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com