Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean View Fun

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The staff and management.
Cons: The restaurant wasn't great.
Location: Right on the boardwalk, convenient to beach, restaurants and entertainment.
It's hard to find a good hotel that will allow 1 night stays during peak season. We found Paradise to be a great location, with an extremely courteous and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Amazing view but room had some issues

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: The best part to me was the view and proximity to the beach. This was our deciding factor in choosing this hotel.
Cons: Having rooms checked prior to customers showing up would probably have bumped up the overal rating. Also, additional parking would be beneficial.
Location: Like other "tourist" areas, everything is in very close proximity to each other and of course way over priced.
We showed up in the evening and the placed looked a bit "shady" with people hanging out on the steps of the bar next door and the small dimly lit parking lot. The staff at the front desk were very nice and accommodating. Once we reached our room, it was very clean and the view from the balcony was amazing. I wasn't a fan of the light on the balcony that you couldn't turn off. Some other issues was a tile in the ceiling that was moved exposing pipes like some work was being done but wasn't finished. In the bathroom there was also a hole where a heat lamp should have been again looking like unfinished work. The rest of the room was to standard of a normal single room hotel. The bar is attached to the hotel as well as a souvenir shop and both are pricey. Food is not included in your stay and can cost a good amount even with the $10 off card the hotel gives you. The pool is small and located on the other side of the parking lot. With being so close to the beach, we didn't use the pool. One word of advice, the booklet they give does have a lot of discounts and coupons for the area so check it out before going anywhere. It may not save you a lot but every little bit counts with the area's prices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I like the location...the hotel just feels old

Posted Jul 15, 2015
The pool is pretty small for the amount of people there. Rooms feel dated. Location was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The staff was extremely accommodating and nice. The room was spacious and clean. The location is great for restaurants, the beach and boardwalk. I will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Perfect location to beach, food & some activities.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Location, size of room and quiet
Cons: The patio door needed a little repair from weather.
Location: On the boardwalk so lots to see and places to eat.
Wonderful location on the boardwalk. The room was quiet had our own balcony to sit on to watch the beach and all the activity. Plan to go back again but hope to stay longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rittman, Ohio

Great location but NO place to park.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Location to beach and boardwalk great.
Cons: Parking sad,only one elevator working and stairwell had sand and odor buildup. Mattresses old and worn out.
Location: Ride the tram $6 all morning and witness things to do first hand.
Being close to 9th street entrance to beach and boardwalk took up hotel parking and made near impossible to unload items for family stay. Wish hotel would throw in boardwalk tram pass. Unknowingly all boardwalk has to offer if we purchased tram first day ...not last day. Hotel needs upgrades , only one elevator working for 2 days was a nightmare and mattresses had springs protruding through sheets. Clean as it could be but stairwell terrible with sand and lack of paint. Was told on line hotel sold out but had 12 open rooms when speaking to hotel manager.??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great staff friendly and helpful!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Always someone at the front desk, they answer the phone on the first ring! Best place on the boardwalk to stay as it's near everything! They called about 2 hours after we checked in to see if we had any questions and makes sure we liked the room. Yep, this is my go to place for oc. You won't be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Enjoyed our stay.location on boarwalk was great close to everything.rooms were clean and the 2 free bottles of water they provided daily was terrific!! Definitely would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DE

Clean rooms at a nice location on boardwalk.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
My husband and I took our daughter and her friend, age 12, down for one evening. I never heard of this hotel other than the Expedia referral I received in my inbox. I took my chances and booked the room and was very pleased with the staff, who let us check in early, the rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. The ocean view was great and your able to cut right through the tshirt shop in the lobby and be on the boardwalk in seconds. I highly suggest others try it out too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Pretty good location! Little pricey for quality but it was the holiday weekend-