Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: I liked the ocean view and that the hotel sits on the boardwalk
Location: It was off-season but cycling,Surf n Turf movie theatre, Tanger outlets, souvenir shops, miniature golf courses and plenty of restaurants were open.
We chose this hotel because it seemed to be just what we we're looking for to celebrate our 16th wedding anniversary and the ratings seemed to be pretty good. This hotel was very nice and didn't disappoint. Our room on the 5th floor had a partial ocean view which was quite beautiful. The food at the hotel restaurant was enjoyable in which we received $10/day voucher to go towards our meal. The location was perfect and accessable to almost everything. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our stay was wonderful and I'd definitely recommend this hotel for your Ocean City get-away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

It is on the beach

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location... for a fall visit
Cons: Friendlier front desk... Spend a little on the quality of bedding...
Location: We come to the ocean for a break. Some steamed shrimp, Assateague, and walks on the boards.
Average... We arrived a little early... Parking lot was empty. Asked about early check in... no rooms ready yet? Went back at 5:00PM Parking lot full... Gave us the room on the second floor, Big candy sign sits right out in front of balcony and obstructs the view of the ocean. (Of course had to pay extra for the ocean front room) I asked to be moved. Hotel full. Overall, standard OC room. Cheap beds, etc. Biggest problem was fly's everywhere... again asked for some help from front desk... said someone would spray, but could not give us another room while they were spraying... We have stayed here several times... this was the worst... I guess we will have to move up the boards. Oh yeah, no coffee before 8:00AM... I went up the boards to Howard Johnson's and got coffee there... The front desk guy gave it to me for free after I told him the story that Paradise had none.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA.

Nice beautiful clean hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
The room is huge and clean as well the balcony.also have jacuzzy bath up the only thing the jacuzzy does not work!overall everything is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, MD

Hotel very conveniet to boardwalk and restaurants

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Staff was pleasant.
Cons: Repairs and cleaning
Location: Resteraunts, Boardwalk, Beach
The room was not that clean the floor was dirty and the air filter in the ceiling was very dirty. The laundry carts stayed in the hallway the entire time we were there the doors were open to the laundry room the entire time. I know it is off season but, if you are going to stay open in the off season, you need to maintain, a better standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve Bfrom Philadelphia

Great location

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was courteous and helpful. Room was in excellent condition. Hotel is right on the boardwalk with a great view of the ocean. Only problem was parking. We were there on bike week and motorcycles dominated the parking lot. Didn't find out until I payed $18.00 to park on the street there is an adjacent lot on the other side of the street. My bad for not asking I guess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bethfrom Pennsylvania

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would stay here again. Location great. Pool not so great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Virginia

CLOSE TO THE BEACH!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: close to beach; decent rate right before Labor Day.
great beach location. A bit of a walk to better restaurants and Dunkin Donuts for coffee. If you have small kids, you may want to move a little closer to the Amusement parks. But bike rentals are within 1-2 blocks, and there are tons of the souvenir shops (clearly owned by the same chains) all along the walk. I took 2 teen boys who shopped more than I did. Additionally, it was nice to let them go off exploring on their own. Others may have had problems in their rooms, but we didn't. our room was good - #304. I loved having a balcony beachside. We didn't try the pool out, but it looked ok; we're just not into pool-hanging. I was disappointed that I missed maid service on the one day I wanted them to come by. I was left a note that said they WOULDN'T clean because we had personal items out. So if you want service, be sure to pack everything up. From a liability stand point, they're being extra cautious, I guess. Due to the building's design entrance is around back, so there is no direct front entrance to the beach. Just a minor inconvenience. The Tap House has a decent breakfast (GIANT, plate-sized pancakes) and good coffee. I was a little creeped out by the day manager, but the waitress was great. She managed breakfast by herself and still kept coffee coming. Kind of weird to have breakfast in a rundown bar, but it did taste good. The $10 coupons helped. didn't try their dinner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Schnauserfrom Glen Rock, NJ

Paradise location

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a good deal for a beachfront property in the middle of it all. We were allowed to leave our car in the parking lot before we checked in and there is a changing area in the hotel. The best part was the actual hotel room which was updated with comfortable beds and a flat screen tv. There were not enough outlets, only 1 of the 3 lamps were plugged in, the heat lamp in the bathroom didn't work and there was no ipod clock radio in our room as advertised. Pool is in the parking lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom SE PA

Great views of the boardwalk and beach.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The view and the staff
Cons: The bathroom
Staff was very friendly. Bed lines were clean. Bathroom needed a makeover. Mold on the tile. Broken tub and rust on the ceiling. One a scale from 1 to 10 I would give it a 7.