Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Would come back again

Posted Aug 14, 2014
It was hot out which is not normal for Port Townsend - as such the room was hot and cooling it down was difficult. Sleeping was affected by that, pillows were thin. That place is nice the location is great mountain view out firing and ocean view the ought the window in back. We would definitely come back and stay here again. Good breakfast too, very helpful and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Don't stay on first floor!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location was great, and the staff seemed very nice.
Cons: More reasonable pricing and a revamping of the bathroom.
Location: Very convenient for Olympic National Park, especially Hurricane Ridge, which is a must-see!
We paid for a "harbor view" and while we could indeed see the harbor, we didn't because we were on the ground floor, and people walked by enough times that we kept the curtains tightly closed. Our door opened up to the hotel garbage cans. The hotel was clean and the room was pretty standard, but the showers were intended for people under 5'2". The shower head came up to my husband's shoulders, and bathing was uncomfortable. Overall, quite overpriced!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

Barely adequate.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: View was nice, harbor in front and mountains in back. .
Cons: Don't know what to be done about the small rooms, except not to put two people I them, or to give a discount on the rate.
Location: We spent a wonderful day in Victoria, BC and at Cape Flattery and Olympic NP is close.
We asked for a quiet room, but were given a very small room in front next to the elevator. Because there is no air conditioning we had to leave the window open, so it was noisy, and there was barely room for the two of us. I had to crawl behind the refrigerator to find an outlet for our chargers.They were unable to move us because the place was full. Really overpriced for what we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quirky but pretty good

Posted Aug 1, 2014
We had a family of 4 and stayed for 4 days so we could visit Olympic National Park. Convenient location. Short walk to downtown area. Very clean. Very good beds. Good water pressure in the shower. Good towels. For me, a good bed and good shower is key. The decor is dated and shower head is at about 5 feet (shoulder level for me). I just bent over for my hair. The bathroom fan ran, but didn't actually draw out any air. So it got quite humid. The room came with a stand up fan which kept things quite comfortable. Breakfast is simple but adequate (coffee, juice, cereal, waffles, yogurt, hard boiled eggs). The place was full every day, so it was popular.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, WA

Our stay during the Lavender Festival in Sequim

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and room was clean.
Cons: needs air conditioning and a fan in the bathroom. Replace lights in the stairway that are out..
Location: Lavender Festival in Sequim.
The staff was friendly, beds were comfortable and the room was clean. But did not have air conditioning, only a fan.. The small bathroom did not have a fan or window, so much steam and that can't be good for the painted walls. The stairway had some lights that were out. The continental breakfast was nice, however, it would have been nice to have muffins or donuts offered. The room was clearly overpriced and need some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue Wa.

Hits the sweet spot for agile travelers

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location, breakfast of champions.
Cons: Guest on upper floors might remember to use their 'indoor walking' and not their 'trail boot stomp'.
Location: Near the city center, pier and great restaurants, my favorite being Kokpelli Grill - 203 E. Front Street.
I booked the room on what I must now call a reconnaissance trip - I am born and raised in Wa. but had never been on the Olympic peninsula , except for Ocean Shores. I set out for a hike of the 9 mile loop at lake Ozette, and to hit the northwest tip of the Continental US. at the Makah Indian Reservation - got to the trail, but did not do the hike. I wasn't really prepared for a hike - though my packing said otherwise, but really wanted to drive hwy 101 from Port Angeles back to Seattle (Bellevue) as I have never experienced the Olympic coast. I Love Port Angeles. Just something about it. What I have discovered is that it is the perfect 'jumping-off' point for a ton of outdoor adventures in the Olympics. The staff at the Port Angeles Inn are friendly, personable and down right good people. They helped me get some well-needed bearings on the possible journeys I could embark on, and consoled me on my misguided trips. :-) All-in-all, this is my spot. It's not the Four Seasons, but if your want a clean friendly, comfortable place to stay while you tackle some great Wa. Olympic adventure, this is the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Airplanefreak from Everett, Wa

just OK

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and quite, breakfast was below average, way over priced!
1 out of 5
by Roy from Seattle, WA

Uncomfortable environment and unresponsive staff

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: NOT AT ALL.
Cons: Everything.
The hotel staff put me in a room located right besides ice maker. The ice maker made a lot of noise so I complaint this to the front counter but the staff did not want to help me address this. Instead, they just threw me an innocent face telling my they cannot do anything about this. So I ended up without any sleep before next day my trip to Hurricane Ridge. Any by the way, there is no A/C in the room so you must not to close your window to breathe... More miserably, because parking lot is only a few feet away all rooms, you could hear people talk, unloading or car engine starting from your room. Overall, DO NOT EVEN CONSIDER THIS HOTEL. DON'T LET THIS HOTEL RUIN YOUR TRIP.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Ontario

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in good location, close to restaurants. Staff friendly , would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com