Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the Midwest

Terrific value for the price!

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Convenient access to area highways with restaurants within easy walking distance. Comfy and clean.
Cons: The style is a little dated but doesn't really detract from the hotel.
Location: A nice place to stay when "passing through" the Omaha area.
The layout of our double-queen room was nice, and the lighting was good in the smallish but functional bathroom. The beds and pillows were comfortable, the right blend of firm/soft. Room cleanliness was better than most we've stayed in. We actually stayed twice; the first driving to our destination and again on the way back home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and good price

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I booked my hotel for $65 plus tax. A good room for the price. The only thing I did not like is the walls are too thin, I heard everything from the rooms next to me. And the room has too much air freshener, less is more in this case.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Judith Dotson from Microtel Inn, Bellevue, NE

My second stay at Microtel

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel for the second time in about thirteen months. The service at this hotel is lacking in that the staff seem totally unconcerned about the people that stay there. The only person that struck me as doing their job and doing it well was the person that put the breakfast items on the bar. The staff handling the checking in and checking out of their patrons needs to go for sensitivity training as they are abrupt and definitely not on top of their job. The hotel itself is nice and I have no complaint at all except for the staff that check in their visitors. Oh, well, I won't be back anyway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stacey from Olathe, KS

I would stay there again

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked there due to the location close to a job training in Papillion. I had read some reviews that weren't stellar, but I thought I'd give it a go. I can happily report that I was pleased with everything about the hotel. The bed was very comfortable and I liked the nice touch of a window seat for reading. I would say the accommodations were modest and clean. There are a few fast foodish and a Chinese buffet restaurant within easy walking distance which is convenient. I know I'll have trainings in the area in the future, and I will stay at the Microtel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pretty satisfied

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room, handicap room had more space which was nice, only booked a one night stay. Only thing that bothered me was they've got those old JVC box T.V.'s in the rooms which isn't really a big deal at all, but I enjoy a flat screen. Good place overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norman, OK

Very small room with a lot of noise.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The location is great, providing close proximity to highway 75 south of Omaha. It was a good price thanks to an Expedia special.
Cons: Most of it is beyond an easy fix. The halls and elevators need good scrubs or new carpet.
Location: We did not stay long enough.
The Microtel concept is to provide very small, European style hotel rooms as well as larger rooms. We has a very small room. In addition to being small, it was not well designed, as opposed to most Eurostyle rooms. The TV is just below the ceiling, and only viewable from the bed. The desk is in the middle of the foot of the bed, when the chair is pulled out, the room is split in half and no one can pass by. This is a concept, but the building is tired and less than spotless. The room was clean, but hallways, elevators, etc. were not. There was also a lot of noise from the hallways, planes flying over outside, and the television in the adjoining room. The location is great, providing close proximity to highway 75 south of Omaha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark Lindeblad from Chicago

surprisingly nice and comfortable

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel in Bellevue is so much better and nicer and higher level than other hotels I've stayed in for the same price! The lobby, room, and breakfast area is more spacious and professional looking and breakfast is much more complete than in the Super 8 I also stayed in on this trip. I give it the highest rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bonzah from carpentersville, il

clean, but one room smelled of smoke

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great. Clearly an economy hotel but they did great with the continental breakfast, the beds were very comfortable, the rooms are small but are very well laid out so even with my baby's crib set up, we did not feel squished. The only downfalls. . .the carpet was dirty, leaving my socks with gray marks on the bottom and of the 2 rooms that we had, one smelled a bit of smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lori from Topeka, Ks

Good location for both Iowa & Nebraska business.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Decent room for the price. As a business traveler this was an adequate room. Would appreciate a better desk set up but it worked ok.
1 out of 5
by John from Reno, NV

Never, ever, ever!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Anything that gets you out of this hotel is recommended.
$150 for the smallest hotel room I've ever seen in the USA. I chose this hotel at the last minute because it was the only place available - no wonder.