Ratings based on 1,106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county john wayne airport

Terrible

Posted Jun 16, 2015
The staff was so unhelpful and rude with bad attitudes I request one thing and they messed up and charged me twice they will rip you off if you have $$$$.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Will never stay at another pet friendly hotel.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The only good thing was the towels were clean and the sheets were clean.
Cons: Everything! This place is poorly maintained.
Location: Near freeway so somewhat convenient, but you do hear traffic all night.
This La Quinta was very disappointing. My husband travels frequently and I asked him about the La Quinta hotels he has stayed at and he said they were fine and adequate accommodations for short stays, so I booked the rooms since they were at a good rate. The rooms were suppose to be non smoking, but clearly people smoked in them. Also, being a pet friendly hotel we could smell urine everywhere (rooms, walkways, elevators). We even sprayed the rooms with Lysol, which did not even mask the smell. The carpets were stained and I'm sure the stains were not drink spills. The bed duvet covers were also stained. The bath rooms had rusty, dirty fixtures and the tub had mold as well as the walls in the toilet/bath area. All of the other walkways were also stained, dirty, and had water leaking from from all of the air conditioners. The ice machines also dirty and leaking. I did not use the washers and dryers, but again dirty and I would not use even if I needed to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Bring your own tools

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Because my room door wouldn't open, the staff provided a shim (in addition to key). Apparently this was the appropriate means to solve the provlem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Cheap and it shows

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: the cleaning personnel were good
Cons: complete repainting and decontamination of smoke
this property was a smoking facility for way too long and the smell is still strong in the two rooms I had for six nights. Two friends were less tolerant and left without spending a single night. Worse, the policy allows for smoking anywhere and most people just step outside their room, pollute the area and toss their butts, which litter the grounds everywhere despite the cleaning staffs' constant pick-up efforts. On check-in, I was told I had a five night reservation even though I booked six with Expedia. I requested the last night be added and was assured it would be taken care of - NOT. On night six I returned to my room and found it empty of all my belongings. The front desk told me I had a five night reservation and they had tried to contact me all day unsuccessfully because they had entered the wrong phone number in their system. I was also told the property was sold out so they were "sorry, we have no rooms". The desk person then stacked my belongings in the hall. I later discovered that about $3.00 in quarters for the laundry were missing along with about $20 worth of food in the refrigerator. When I attempted to show them the Expedia confirmation email for six nights the desk personnel told me I was "rude for holding my phone in their face". The room rate was $20 higher than the Expedia rate on top of all else. No property manager was available and I was given their card and told to contact them by email; it's been 24 hours since I sent email and no response.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calif

lots of freeway noise

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Awful. Right on I405 with very poor sound insulation. Can hear every truck. Inadequate parking. Stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: We ok comfortable, quite, clean, good breakfast
Cons: maybe you needs to have a Jacuzzi
Location: Close to the beach, shop center and frwys
We never have any problems, we visits La Quinta in different cities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasing but my non-smoking smelled cigarettes

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: nice staff and free breakfast
Cons: ven fan in the bathroom
Location: we stayed there because of 3 day music festival at the Observatory
nice but my room smoked like cigarettes.That's the one part I hated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Inexpensive - You Get What You Pay For

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Price and convenient location and proximity to the John Wayne/Santa Ana Airport.
Cons: Carpet was not clean and should be replaced.
Location: Major shopping center close by including restaurants and theaters.
The carpet was dirty and in definite need of replacement. While checking in the lady at the desk was pleasant and helpful. But while there, two of the employees were openly discussing a cash shortage problem. The rooms bathroom fixtures were dated but appeared clean. The bed was comfortable and bedding appeared clean. The A/C worked well. The main issue I had was the poor condition of the room's carpet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No where near a 3 1/2 stars

Posted May 9, 2015
Booked a room they didn't have reserved for us, opted for another "type" it was not clean, carpet had lots of stains, refrigerator full of mold, hairs in bathroom!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Does the job

Posted May 1, 2015
Did well at providing us with a base of operation. We enjoyed the complementary breakfast. But room had two double beds (not even queen), and was right next to the freeway. We could hear the road and also the other guests. It works for budget travellers.