Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aruba

Wrong information

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Close to everything! At walking distance.
Cons: Put microwave and fridge in rooms
Place was ok, however on the website was given that the rooms had microwave and fridge and that was not so. The only good thing was that it was situated in a good area. Walmart and restaurants were at walking distance. It's ok if you just need to sleep there.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom U

Não vale a pena

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Os comentários a respeito da chave do quarto que desmagnetiza e para de funcionar (a cada dois dias mais ou menos) e da péssima limpeza do quarto são verdadeiros. A arrumação do quarto simplesmente não aconteceu por 3 dias, ficamos sem toalhas de banho por 3 dias também e ao ligarmos para recepção solicitando as toalhas eles nos faziam ir até lá pessoalmente para buscar. O péssimo servico de quarto não foi por falta de gorjeta, é porque é ruim mesmo. Só utilizamos o quarto para dormir, saíamos cedo e voltávamos tarde mas mesmo assim não ficaria de novo nesse hotel e não o recomendaria para ninguém pois penso que limpeza é o mínimo e dava nojo de tomar banho na banheira e do carpete muito sujos. Enfim, só se hospede nesse hotel caso seja a única opção de acordo com seu orçamento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bridgeport, CT

Great People.. Great Stay!!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: The staff was super friendly and hospitable.. Leticia and Sandra took great care of any and every need my son and I had.. All the staff were great!!
Cons: The gym was under maintenance.. BUT, the gym I belong to was right across the street.. Literally.. So, it worked out!!
Location: Basically, anything you want.. From Universal, to Disney.. Go Karts.. Golf.. Shows.. Beaches.. You name it!!
I read numerous bad reviews on this place, but my son got a good vibe from the pictures.. So, I booked it.. He was right!! Clean rooms, great service, and super friendly service and facilities.. Leticia took good care of us.. We got there 5 hours early, but since we drove 19 hours to get there, she got a room for us IMMEDIATELY!! Sandra was great, and so friendly to us.. I can't speak for no one else, but our experience was great.. HIGHLY recommend.. For the price, you will get your money's worth.. No " room " fees, or any of those other NONSENSE fees other hotels have in the area.. Thank you to all at the hotel again.. We will be back!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good position and clean, but terrible reception

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: It was well positioned and cheap with plenty of parking.
Cons: See my remarks. Also check out was 11am, we had a "do not disturb" sign up but it was ignored by a room maid who barged in at 10.30am without knocking
Location: On the US192 near to Theme Parks, shopping, restaurants etc
My wife and I arrived at check in where the receptionist, a girl named "Justice" was talking on the phone. She ignored us for 5 minutes whilst telling someone else how to change their booking to another hotel in the chain. When she finished she walked down to the far end of the counter where there was a computer and, without looking up, said "Yes". We walked down to where she was standing and answered her perfunctory questions. She checked us in with the minimum of talk and a complete absence of eye contact. Her whole attitude reeked of boredom and unfriendliness! As she handed us our room keycards she rattled off a spiel about no smoking or pets in rooms etc, but she said it so fast I couldn't follow what she was saying so I asked her to repeat it. She then made eye contact for the first time, sighed, and repeated it very slowly like she was talking to the village idiot. Not a good start we thought! We found our typical motel room on the 2nd floor (of 3). It was clean and functional for our purpose. However there was only one towel in the room (a bath towel) on arrival, there were various electrical items but not enough wall plugs which meant unplugging things in order to use others, we did not have an ice bucket and when we tried to find ice using a couple of polystyrene cups we discovered there was only one ice machine (on the ground floor) despite advertising saying there were machines on every floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

this hotel had no towels or facecloths not one

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: not a bad location
Cons: hotel staff. there seemed to be one clerk on duty. apparently the housekeeping unit. never have i heard of no towels or facecloths for the rooms
Location: late arriving and left the area the next am
we had no towels or facecloths not 1in the first room when we arrived and not 1 when we left at 10:30 in the next room we requested. the phone was not working in the first room and one bed was broken. we requested another room and there still were no towels or facecloth. If it wasnt so late we would have left and found another hotel. We could not bring up the hotel address on our GPS so had to drive to another Ramada to get directions. This is why we were so late arriving took us an hour or more to find the hotel and apparently according to the check in clerk we werent the only ones who couldnt find it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom West Yorkshire, England

No breakfast

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Other reviewers seem to have summed the hotel up quite well, albeit some are possibly a little harsh. The rooms are dated and a bit ragged round the edges but they are reasonably well equipped. Room was made up every day bar one so no complaints there. Parking was fine although all spaces full by late evening. By far the biggest bugbear of our fortnight's stay was the fact that the restaurant was closed. This meant that the 'continental breakfast' that was specified on our Expedia confirmation - and the main reason we chose this hotel above certain others - was never available during the whole duration of the stay. We were informed of the restaurant's closure on check-in and this was made to sound like a temporary situation, but it became clear as the days passed by that, actually, it wasn't going to be reopening any time soon. A notice in the restaurant window, which conveniently was undated, said the restaurant was closed for 10 days for 'private events'. Clearly that was nonsense as it was completely deserted during our whole stay. The upshot of this was that $200-$250 of our spending money was used up on getting breakfast elsewhere, which was annoying as our budget was tight after outlay on theme park tickets. The reception staff were not particularly welcoming and I found them generally to be monosyllabic. When checking out, I think I got one word, 'okay', and that was that. From what I saw though, they didn't have the easiest of jobs so maybe that was why.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amarillo tx

It was a close drive to the places I needed to go

Posted Apr 1, 2015
I liked that it was quiet. However I did not like that it did not have a refrigerator or a microwave. That's the only bad thing but I will stay there again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night

Posted Apr 1, 2015
No Towels etc. Had to call the front desk from my cell phone for them to answer. I eventually walked to the lobby to pick up towels.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Horrible stay. I hated this choice

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Elevator did not work. We were on the 5th floor. No towels no sheets blankets nothing. Pool was not heated. Hot tub did not work. My most miserable stay ever. Never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nothing about it was nice!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Leaving it!
Cons: They could start by cleaning the carpet and getting rid of the odor in the room.
Location: It was not close to the location where the conference was held.
I never stay in hotels where the door opens to the outside. If I had known that this was the case, I never would have accepted this room. I arrived later than I expected and it was to late to make other arrangements and I had to be at a conference. The hotel staff were unfriendly and when I tried to contact the front desk, no one would answer the phone. In fact, at no time did they answer, even when I called using my cell phone.