Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seminole, FL

long weekend

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: updated and some landscaping in the designated areas which are now quite baron and reopen the nice bar/lounge.
Location: see above
great size room and bed very comfortable, nice balcony overlooking pool area. Great location for us to go to the Lakeland Airport Corvette Show and then the Mecum Auction in Kissimmee at Osceola Park, stayed here last year also and will again next year. Staff is very friendly and the buffet breakfast if great especially for the price. Right next door to Red Lobster and bar/lounge as Ramada has no lounge (really nice room for it, wish they'd reopen it!!) and short drive to Outback and walking distance (2 blocks) to a nice local friendly Fox and Hound Irish Pub with a great long happy hour!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay a second night.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Easy to find.
Cons: A lot.
Location: One restaurant next door, the rest 1/4 to 1/2 mi. away- nothing else in walking distance. To drive left, turn right and make u-turn at next light.
Upon arrival, my key would not open the door. Since I was alone at the time, I had to carry my suitcase back to the front desk, and have them try to fix the problem, then walk back to the room to find out that it now worked the second time. The knob on the bathroom sink came off/was not attached, there was a missing light bulb over the shower half of the bathroom, so it was dark in the shower, and there was a missing electrical cover with the one bed right up against it. There was an ironing board, but no iron, and I had to request one. Granted, whatever problems I brought to their attention were addressed as soon as possible, but most of them should not have had to have been addressed. I went to get some dinner at the "sports bar/restaurant" and found it to be closed, so I went next door to Red Lobster. In the morning, I went to get breakfast at the "sports bar/restaurant" and the simple breakfast buffet, I was told by the lady sitting next to a tip jar that it was $40 for the two of us even though the website says around $6 per person. I walked out and went to Denny's.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

3 Stars? You've got to be kidding

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Feather pillows on bed were a nice touch.
Cons: Major overhaul and cleaning.
Location: Tons to do in the area - it's Orlando
Hotel is dirty, empty flower pots everywhere. No rooms were ready so we were going to wait in their "Sports Bar" that's advertised, and clerk said, sorry, we don't have one, new owners don't have a liquor license. Hallways and elevator smelled and had paint peeling.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, NH

Descent hotel for the price

Posted Jan 21, 2015
The room was nice. There was a light that flickered when off. But it wasn't an issue. The bar was never open, we had to walk next door to a restaurant to get a drink. There was some hair on my clean towels. Lobby was welcoming. But if we wanted to eat breakfast we had to pay $7 per person. I think it should be included. Don't think I overpaid for the experience. It was priced right.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne florida

el hotel no es como se ve en las fotos

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: las personas de la recepcion estuvieron siempre dispuestas a ayudar
Cons: deben de tomar fotos a la parte lateral del hotel,, en donde se hospedan realmente los huespedes
Location: la ubicacion perfecta
pense que las habitaciones eran grandes, son realmente muy pequenias,,el hotel es tipo motel, muy inseguro,cualquier persona puede entrar y llegar hasta las habitaciones y nadie tiene control de nada. la piscina es muy pequena nada parecida a las fotos, el desayuno terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Facilities
Arrived early and had no expectations of checking in early. Was told house keeping was running behind and the rooms would not be ready until after 6. Walked around hotel a bit and was not pleased at the run down appearance. Cancelled room and went elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Maid service was not good. First day no towels and toilet paper. Third day room was not serviced at all. Never had hot water in the shower in one of the rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel in my life

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Protection from insects Cleanliness Bed Making
There were a lot of small ants everywhere in the room even on/around the beds!! Bed cover didn't cover mattress fully, and we could see peeled mattress. Bed cover and pillow cover were wrinkled and dirty like someone just used. They didn't accept refund, but we left there within 30 minutes, as I didn't want to stay there even in short time. After this incident, I found a lot of bad review about this hotel in Expedia, so It was my fault. I wonder why Expedia leaves this hotel in their hotel list without improvement, even there are a lot of bad review.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom D

NO NO NO!!!!!!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
I have never ever seen a hotel with so low standard on cleaning! We had to change rooms because our room was so filthy!! Dead bugs, pills on the floor, hair in the shower and used shampoo-bottles! And our new room was no better. I will never return here!! P.S Do not use the pool! Dirty and we actually saw racoons in there!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lewes, DE

Gave away my reservation after their pipe burst

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Got to Ramada at 1:00am in Kissimmee after heavy traffic on I95, found out from unhelpful reception desk employee that the hotel had a pipe burst at 8pm and had to move guests, so they gave away my room which I had booked through Expedia.com. They didn't bother contacting Expedia (which had my phone and email) who may or may not have contacted me while I was still on the road so I could make other arrangements. Ramada receptionist says to me since I had made my reservation through Expedia I had to call them, no apologies, no help in trying to find me a room in another Ramada in the area(Orlando,FL). Did not find another room until 4am. Orlando fully booked because of New Year's Eve week.