Ratings based on 877 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland

Nice Resort

Posted Apr 13, 2015
This is my second stay at the Reunion resort and it's very comfortable with a great water park for the younger children. This is what needs improved. The buildings need to be clearly marked and lit up for evening arrival. We stayed 8 days and house keeping never showed for two of the days. Slow pool service and maintenance staff. But overall everyone on staff is very friendly and I would recommend this resort again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Outdated and poor quality for 5 star rating

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Room layouts and nice and the pool areas are quite good.
Cons: Fit and finish of rooms, televisions, better maintained equipment, extermination, and internet
Location: In the immediate vicinity, the location is isolated, but within a 20-30 minute drive there are many attractions and restaurants.
We had numerous issues with the experience including multiple smoke alarms in the middle of the night. The internet wifi did not work at all. The televisions are of 1990s vintage and only received 40% of the channel list. The bathroom fan did not work, and we had a cockroach problem. The fit and finish of the rooms was nice, but not 5 star quality. In the main hotel, the quality is better. They should make that clear to travelers that there is a significant quality difference. The room layouts are excellent though and they could improve the quality to a more consistent level with a reasonable effort. The location provides access to most attractions with a 25 or so minute drive. The property is nice, but does have an unfinished feel to it, as it is in a phased construction development with much still underway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great Resort

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Reunion is one of the best resorts in America. The amenities and activities are outstanding, as well as the staff and services. The only suggestion is that they upgrade to flat screen TVs in the villas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom V

Good value when traveling with big family

Posted Mar 30, 2015
5-10 miles away from all the theme parks. Great water park for the kids. We stayed in a 3-bedroom condo which was perfect for our family with 4 kids. Rooms big and perfectly clean. Only "problem" is that the multi bedroom units are styled like individual apartment buildings and separated from the main hotel, upwards of a mile away from the actual hotel. Free shuttle that will get you around the property. The separation didn't really affect us because we ate in our condo unit or at local restaurants anyway, not in the hotel. And there's plenty of parking at their water park so we just drove over in our rental car. So basically you are living in an apartment while you are there if you get a multi-bedroom unit. Workout facility sucks. A set of dumbells and 4 treadmills, 2 ellipticals. All old and outdated. Small and cramped and it closes at 11pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Venice, FL

Great property for the money

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Excellent size rooms with nice furnishings. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Great value for the cost
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nassau

Amazing stuff!!!!!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Bloomin fantastic room! Posh hotel!!!! Great romantic break
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed 3 nights here

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Everything was very comfortable and the amenities were superb.
Cons: Our waiter in the Club House restaurant substandard: slow, inattentive and frankly uninterested.
We found a good rate on Expedia and booked for 3 nights. When we arrived, we were told that we were in the main building, not in a golf villa as we originally thought. Our suite was wonderful with fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, and two balconies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ling island NY

Trip to Sea World

Posted Feb 26, 2015
The staff , room , and pool is amazing! Lots to do, having a kitchen was fantastic . The only con would be that the TV is old. We didn't spend much time in the room but I haven't seen a tube TV in 10 years. When you have kids , it's important.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lousy and Expensive!!!!!

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Lower the rating of teh hotel. This hotel should be rated 3 stars not 5.
Location: Well really nothing around, not even a phramacy
I arrived in the hotel, in the middle of nowhere, only to be greeted by a very rude attendant. I asked severla times to talk to the manager only to see him after 10 minutes and he only pulled a calculator to let me know what I needed to pay to upgrade for a room I already reserved. The room I got sent to was far from the main building, lousy showers, A/C did not work downstairs and 1980s TV sets. Thsi hotel should be rated 3 stars not 5 as it states on your site. Just to give you an idea, they charge $210 for a golf green fee, this is the kind of place this is with a Holiday In type of service. Extremely disappointed staff and facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

posh place with close proximity to Disney!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: amenities - pool, water park, restaurants onsite.
Cons: provide towels for the pool, or have available at the pool for hotel guests. For the kitchen, provide S&P, oil and other basics for cooking.
We were looking for a place to stay outside of the theme park, and a friend recommended Reunion Wyndham. It was exactly what we were looking for - spacious, clean and great amenities. The kids had their own room, and we prepared breakfasts in the fully appointed kitchen each morning before heading out. The pools and water park were great, and we did take-out from the Grand Lobby sushi bar on one of the nights which was both delicious and convenient.