Ratings based on 2,643 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Bad smell on my floor. Dirty toilets / tools in the hallway. Had to be moved to another room in smaller hotel next door. Staff showed little concern when informed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

VERY COMFORTABLE STAY. WILL RETURN

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: IT'S CONVIENTLY LOCATED. AND THE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF
Location: WATER SPORT AT WET&WILD UNIVERSAL STUDIO MANY DIFFERENT RESTAURANTS
HOTEL WAS NEAR TO SHOPPING AND OTHER ACTIVITIES. STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL, HOTEL AND THE SURROUNDING WAS VERY CLEAN. HAD A GREAT STAY.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Unbelievably bad mildew smell in room

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: cleaner rooms and eliminating mold/mildew problem
We checked in around 10:30 pm, checked in and went to our room 359 on the motel side, not the tower. We opened the door and were greeted with an eye-watering, pungent smell of mildew and mold. We called down to the desk to see if we could get moved to another room and were told the hotel was full, but they would send some one over to spray a deodorizer. We tried keeping the door open for fresh air, but had to close it as insects were flying in. A security guy came and heavily sprayed the floor and air conditioner - which only meant we were now breathing the chemical AND the mildew. Because of the late hour we went to bed. The next day we went to Universal, came back and room still the same. Tried to get room change again, but again told it was full and they had no where to move us. The bathtub looked like it hadn't been cleaned in some time - slimy and black ring around it. This room should not be booked (luckily we didn't have anyone with asthma or breathing issues). Won't be returning to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location
The only complaint I have is that checkout time is 11am and the maids were knocking on the doors at 9:15.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Typical average hotel in and around attractions. Reasonably priced for the area. Within walking distance to multiple restaurants. Room mattress in need of replacement, but room relatively clean. Good addition to have door between bath area and room. Next to busy Interstate and traffic can be heard although not enough to be annoying in room. Microwave and small fridge in room handy if something one would utilize. Pool area clean, but relatively small for size of hotel. Although did not use, there is suppose to be a shuttle to Universal. Good for family on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great hotel - little expense.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Price was great and it was clean and comfortable.
Location: Lots of shopping and dining nearby. Universal was so close we could walk there in the morning in just about 20 minutes.
We enjoyed the convenience of a smaller hotel that still had plenty of options for dining and activities. The staff is extremely friendly and the room was really clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West midlands,UK

Nice, friendly hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
We stayed for 10 days in July. The room was spacious and clean, hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. The location of the hotel was good however, we had free shuttles to universal but had to keep paying every time we went to the Disney parks. It was a 5 min walk to wet and wild. The hotel has a fantastic Japanese restaurant- The Shogun- we ate here three nights out of the 10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derry, Ireland

Good hotel on Iternational Drive close to Wet and

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We were to arrive at 8.00pm but due to flight delays it was 2.00 a.m. but there were no problems checking in. Rooms were clean and staff cleaned the room every day. Bar staff and reception staff were friendly and helpful. Location is excellent for Wet n' Wild plus Universal. Pool area too is clean and we had no problems getting a bed. All in all a good hotel and I would certainly go back. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel for Orlando

Posted Aug 1, 2014
I have stayed at this hotel a few times when I have visited Orlando. It is clean and has a decent sized room for the money. It has a nice and inexpensive breakfast buffet at the restaurant down in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Ireland

Well situated hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: How convenient it was to restaurants and parks.
Cons: The house keeping could be improved.
Location: It was within walking distance to restaurants and shops.Water park was close by too. Theme parks not too far either.
It was a great hotel as a base as it was close to restaurants, shops, not too far from the Universal Parks and it didn't take too long to get to the Disney Parks either. Staff especially in the Palm Restaurant where we had breakfast each morning were very pleasant and very friendly. We would definitely go back to the hotel.