Ratings based on 2,733 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great accessibility to a lot of sites

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Right on International drive, accessibility to a ton of sites
Location: Location is great, universal studios is 10mins away, wet and wild is walking distance and the itrolly on international drive has a stop right at hotel
Great time there, prompt house keeping clean towels all the time as well as room amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Penticton

Good base location to explore Orlando attractions

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean and quiet, and the location gave us lots of choices for dining and fill in activities.
Cons: Expanded shuttle service to cover WDW and the airport and direct to Sea World would be a nice to have otherwise nothing.
Location: Easy access section of International Dr.across from Wild n' Wet. Lots of dining within walking distance (Chili's, Applebees, Friday's)
This was a family vacation where the focus was on the parks not necessarily about the accommodations, so we weren't asking for much. The room was clean, had all the amenities we needed, and most of all was quiet so we could rest up for each busy day. Loved the location. Lots of family dining and minor attraction options in the area. Good shuttle service to Universal. Sea World was more awkward having to connect at Universal, but was still better than driving (parking $$) or cabbing it there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville Florida

Unexpected Delay

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean and bigger than most. The Japanese restaurant was great. The shuttle bus driver to Universal on 11/1/14, at 9:00am was great.
Cons: The since of urgency for the afternoon staff.
Location: Very close to everything.....
This hotel was very close to everything we wanted to do. However, the afternoon staff were very disconnected with everything going on, and we were the only ones at the desk. We arrived at just to wait over two hours for a room, meanwhile members of our party arriving after we did and were able to check in and go right to a room. We all made the reservations a the same time, two months prior. When the evening staff arrived, things started to click. The dinning area was nice until we found a hair on the top of our coffee cup. After watching the older waitress pour coffee from a cup back into the pitcher, we left. We arrived on 10/31/14 and checked out 11/2/14. The rest of the staff were great and greeted us each time we passed them. The younger girl at check in was more interested in here phone or talking to other employees than helping others as we waited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Universal Visit

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Cons: Better cleaning behind and around beds/cupboards.
Lovely hotel very close to places to eat and Universal. Free shuttle back and forth to Universal was fantastic along with the I-Train just outside too. Great place to stay :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston, ma

Posted Nov 7, 2014
I stayed at the Rosen Inn for 3 nights while visiting Orlando. The staff was friendly and helpful and the amenities were perfect for what I needed. The room was clean an spacious. My only complaint is that the bathroom was very small, but for what I paid this was a great deal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, comfortable hotel.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: I liked the close proximity of the hotel to Universal Studios.
Location: The hotel was located on a popular strip. There were plenty of restaurants, shops and entertainment.
My check in was quick. The staff was informative. The hotel was 30 mins. from Universal Studios. Overall I enjoyed staying at this hotel and would recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Good value for the price

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: the price, and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: The service. The employees did not seem to know what they were doing. They certainly did not go out of their way to help us at all.
Location: They advertise a free shuttle to Universal but they do not say that the last shuttle leaves at I think 11:00 am. We had tickets we couldn't use.
The hotel was nicer than we thought it would be for the price. The staff however did not seem to know much about anything we asked. First we were told our room would be ready in only be 15 minutes. We waited an hour and asked again. Then we were told it would be another hour. Finally after waiting another hour my husband went to ask, ask and we did get our room. We tried to arrange a shuttle pickup to get to the airport. The one lady said she booked it for us, but didn't tell us with who. The lady the next day said that no one booked anything for us. We were lucky and a bus shuttle showed up for someone else, and he took us to the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate lodging along International Dr., Orlando

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: See above...
Cons: See above...
Location: Not far at all from the convention center, numerous top-grade dining establishments, and (of course) the amusement parks (Universal Studios, Sea World
The exterior of the hotel is a bit dated and at first glance gives the appearance of a place that has seen better days, but the interior and the front lobby have been given a "facelift"- of sorts... The room was clean, including the beds and bathroom. Although the carpet and furniture were dated, they were in fair condition. The staff was friendly and warm, and answered all of my questions. There were a few things that were amiss, though- the pungent smell of Clorox bleach as soon as I opened the door to my room did not bode well- although I found everything to be clean and in good order. (It just made me think: what on earth did the staff have to clean that required so much bleach?!) And the faucet in the bathtub was protruding about an 1" past where it should have stopped (beyond the tile backing). Little things like that just give the impression that this is an old, old place that new management has tried to "spruce up" and present as something newer. Overall, an OK place and definitely one of the cheaper places to stay in Orlando around International Drive...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

A NICE HOTEL, WELL SITUATED

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: very well situated, fresh towels everyday and cleaned, nice rooms
Cons: furniture old and dated, would be nice if desk staff a bit more helpful and interested
Location: good location and bus stops to malls and theme parks ,wet and wild a 5 minute walk away
the hotel was very comfortable, a bit dated furniture, had a fridge, microwave and coffee maker which was nice, plenty of towels daily, staff at the desk a bit offish and a bit disinterested in anything, be careful booking theme parks as involved with timeshare which was annoying, don't waste money on taxis very expensive, buy a lynx bus ticket which can be purchased at tourist centre for several days with bus timetable to help you get around plenty of restaurants outside hotel, ponderosa across the road ,good value buffet, be careful of the brazillian restaurant next door as they include 15% tip final bill whether you want to give or not, for whatever service you get booked universal with ticket booth near walgreens ,gave us one day free ,so 3 days for 2, brought wet and wild tickets at tourist centre and gave us 14 day ticket for one price to come and go when wanted overall greatly situated ,bus stop right outside hotel ,near shops and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ft. lauderdale

my stay

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: location- very close to universal studios.
everything ok- but maid i not coe in to clean up or replenish towels or supplies