Ratings based on 3,479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Trustworthy Staff

Posted Apr 15, 2015
My husband and I stayed at the Rosen Inn for just about 7 Hours. It was just long enough for me to forget an envelope of cash on the desk when we checked out. Days later, once I remembered that we had left the money in the room, I called the hotel and they were very accommodating. The Security officer on site held the money until we returned to Orlando at the end of the weekend. I was very grateful that all of our cash was present and accounted for.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom españa

Hotel para estancias cortas, simplemente para desc

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: la situación cercana al parque Universal que era nuestro objetivo
Cons: Necesita bastantes reformas, el lavabo dentro de la habitación, la iluminación de la misma escasa
Location: No hicimos uso de las actividades en la zona
El desayuno se contrataba aparte, aceptando que el precio es acorde a otros hoteles de características similares, la composición de su buffet es bastante pobre, con el agravante que si solicitas zumos, te cobran el mismo aparte, siendo el vaso pequeño
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quebec, Qc, Canada

Participation à une conférence

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Personnel attentionné qui répond bien aux questions et qui font tout pour vous assister.
Cons: Pas de la porte laisse passer des moustiques. Personnel d'entretien de l'hôtel avisé.
Location: Plusieurs commerces et restaurants adéquat selon mes goûts. Transport en commun approprié pour se rendre à d'autres endroits.
J'ai trouvé le personnel de l'hôtel très correct, poli et courtois. Hôtel correct et très acceptable pour le prix proposé.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chattanooga

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Great location, near the parks. Very clean and tasteful.
Cons: The artwork on the walls could have been more interesting and reflective of the unique approach that this hotel takes.
Location: Great location if you are attending the theme parks.
This was our first stay at a Rosen Inn. We made last minute plans to visit Orlando, and just needed an overnight accommodation that would not be a budget buster, since most of our day was to be spent at the theme parks. I was concerned about the relatively low price for the room and assumed it reflected less than substantial service and quality. This was not at all the case at the Rosen Inn. The room was spotless, and the service at the desk was friendly and helpful. Returning to our room late that evening, I read the hotel magazine that described the story of the founder, Mr. Rosen. I was so impressed the story relating to the founding of his group of hotels and especially of his philanthropic undertakings. I knew we had made the right choice for our stay in Orlando.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Great location Great price Ok room. Room was clean but very standard. Old hotel with small amount of new lipstick. Hotel was very quiet. Would be great for a couple by the selves or with small children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Location was close to everything and most of the staff was friendly.
Cons: Front desk staff did not know their own policies when it came to the shuttle for Universal Studios. Also the smell in the hallway was awful.
Location: Many restaurants and shops nearby.
Overall nice hotel for the location and price. Only had two complaints: The hallway to our room smelled very much like mildew for the three days we were there, but the room itself was clean and did not smell. Our other complaint was about the front desk staff not knowing about the schedules or ticketing for the shuttles to the Universal theme parks. On the night we checked in, we were told that we could not get tickets for the shuttle until 30 minutes prior to departure. We later found out that this was not the case and we had missed the first three shuttles (due to them being full) for the next morning because of their mistake. We recommend avoiding talking to the front desk staff about the shuttle and go straight to the desk that handles all of the Universal ticketing. Hopefully you will get a straight answer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mansfield

Great location, good facilities

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Enjoyed stay, would recommend, great location and facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Best hotel for the price near Universal

Posted Mar 23, 2015
This isn't a 4 star or 5 star hotel - but I wasn't looking for one. This hotel is perfect for what it aims to be. An affordable alternative near some of the major parks. If you're only in town for a few days and plan to spend most of your time out of the hotel anyway then this place will do you well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elkhart, Indiana

Ideal location

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location and clean
Cons: Better pillows on the beds, the area with the toilet and tub was a bit small but manageable
Location: Location was excellent and so many things to do within walking or taking the trolley, purchase pass for Trolley is a lot cheaper, never need your car
We had such a great relaxing time. Hotel was clean, pool area clean, rooms were very clean. Hotel is in a ideal location, we parked are truck and never drove it again until we left, the trolley was great was to get around to everything we wanted to do. Would stay again and hope to real soon. Staff was very helpful..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M from Wisconsin

We enjoyed our stay close to everything.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Very nice moved to smaller hotel with balcony access after first night larger o e had no patio that was able to open sealed shut .