Ratings based on 3,454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Location was close to everything and most of the staff was friendly.
Cons: Front desk staff did not know their own policies when it came to the shuttle for Universal Studios. Also the smell in the hallway was awful.
Location: Many restaurants and shops nearby.
Overall nice hotel for the location and price. Only had two complaints: The hallway to our room smelled very much like mildew for the three days we were there, but the room itself was clean and did not smell. Our other complaint was about the front desk staff not knowing about the schedules or ticketing for the shuttles to the Universal theme parks. On the night we checked in, we were told that we could not get tickets for the shuttle until 30 minutes prior to departure. We later found out that this was not the case and we had missed the first three shuttles (due to them being full) for the next morning because of their mistake. We recommend avoiding talking to the front desk staff about the shuttle and go straight to the desk that handles all of the Universal ticketing. Hopefully you will get a straight answer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mansfield

Great location, good facilities

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Enjoyed stay, would recommend, great location and facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Best hotel for the price near Universal

Posted Mar 23, 2015
This isn't a 4 star or 5 star hotel - but I wasn't looking for one. This hotel is perfect for what it aims to be. An affordable alternative near some of the major parks. If you're only in town for a few days and plan to spend most of your time out of the hotel anyway then this place will do you well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elkhart, Indiana

Ideal location

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location and clean
Cons: Better pillows on the beds, the area with the toilet and tub was a bit small but manageable
Location: Location was excellent and so many things to do within walking or taking the trolley, purchase pass for Trolley is a lot cheaper, never need your car
We had such a great relaxing time. Hotel was clean, pool area clean, rooms were very clean. Hotel is in a ideal location, we parked are truck and never drove it again until we left, the trolley was great was to get around to everything we wanted to do. Would stay again and hope to real soon. Staff was very helpful..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M from Wisconsin

We enjoyed our stay close to everything.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Very nice moved to smaller hotel with balcony access after first night larger o e had no patio that was able to open sealed shut .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
I was there for one night and I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west palm beach

Close to universal

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Cheapest hotel we found that was decent and close to universal. Friendly staff no problems checking in or out. We booked on Expedia and we stayed in the main building for $70 a night which was pretty awesome. Will stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Estrutura muito ruim

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Localizacao
Cons: Nao colocar ninguem no anexo
Você vê a foto e parece ok, mas eles possuem um anexo ao lado da piscina que a escada da para a rua praticamente, parecendo mais um motel do que um hotel. Sensação de insegurança total. Esse anexo parece mais um motel que um hotel. O ponto positivo é que quando decidi sair do hotel, eles atenderam prontamente com o reembolso.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Lage zu Universal

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Die Nähe zu den Universal Studios ist top ... sind dorthin gelaufen weils einfach schneller war als mit dem Auto und man sich die 13$ fürs Parken sparen konnte ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arkansas

Nice hotel. Clean, staff was helpful

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Was nice to be able to walk to dinner at Applebee's across the street. Wish they had a free breakfast. $7.50 too much since we eat very little breakfast. Giftvshoop across the street for last min gifts.