Ratings based on 2,690 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft. lauderdale

my stay

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: location- very close to universal studios.
everything ok- but maid i not coe in to clean up or replenish towels or supplies
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south Wales

Orlando Fun Fortnight

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Great hotel to stay on international drive. Close to universal and a five minute walk to wet and wild Fourth time we've stayed here. Always clean and tidy. Staff friendly and attentive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Good location and comfort for the price.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The beds were the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept on.
Location: The hotel is on International Drive across I-4 from Universal Studios.
I booked the room for two nights while staying in Orlando for Halloween Horror Nights. It was more than adequate for what I needed, which was basically just a place to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Complete mediocrity worsened by foul attitudes.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything needs improvement. This is not exaggeration.
Location: It's in Orlando. There's a lot to do everywhere.
We arrived at the hotel and were immediately disappointed with it. the reviews made this hotel seem better than it actually was. I asked to have my reservations cancelled because of this. The staff was impolite and deliberately delayed us while we were trying to cancel with Expedia. I lost my temper, but if the staff had conducted themselves professionally, it never would have escalated. The manager was hiding in the back. I called her to have her come and address our concerns and she said "NO. I'm counting money." In the past, when I've been wrong, I make it right. In this case, I was completely justified in every word I spoke. This was a nightmarish experience. It worked out for us in the end, though. Expedia refunded us in full JUST as the hotel staff was declaring what they would and would not do. We went to another hotel and got top notch service and atmosphere. People who want good service should be good customers. Before I was checked in I was treated with scorn. The possibility of good service here was nonexistent, so I made my choice and happily live with it. I'll never, EVER, recommend this hotel to anyone and will always voice critiques of it. The unprofessionalism of the staff was completely unacceptable on every level: Dress, cleanliness, presentation, attitude, desire to make things right and cooperation. Complete and total failure. If there is a grade lower than F, I would bestow it. Complete mediocrity worsened by foul attitudes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Good value for a nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Very well designed and well managed
Cons: none
Location: Good restrants across the street.
They did a nice job of handling an early arrival before reservation time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price, good service, good facilities.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Nice rooms, bathroom a little small but great store at the bottom of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: For the cheap price, the breakfast was great, concierge was helpful and friendly, and rooms were overall quite comfy.
Cons: The only things I would have to complain about aside from the cockroach is the cleanliness. I think they forgot to finish their cleaning job on one of
Location: If you decide to eat at Shogun, a Japanese Teppanyaki restaurant next door, ask the front desk people for the discount on the second dinner/dish.
Small hotel, but met all my needs. Despite a dead cockroach that welcomed me at the door on my second night, I found everything else to be quite pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great hotel for families

Posted Sep 6, 2014
First time stay here. Excellent hotel, perfect for children. Rooms spotless, staff lovely, food good too. Central for theme parks, shopping outlets and walking. Pool was ideal to cool down in the florida heat, my four year old loved it. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Reasonable hotel close to park

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Stayed in this hotel for 2 days and it was a pleasant experience. Room was clean and the hotel staffs were also very humble. Best part is that it's very close to all the universal parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from TAMPA, FLORIDA

BE THERE FOR YEARS !!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING
Location: RIGHT LOCATION FOR ALL YOU NEED TO BE.
WHAT CAN i SAY NEVER HAD A PROBLEM, I HAVE TAKE MY SON AND HIS FREINDS FOR HIS BIRTHDAY FOR YEARS.