Ratings based on 2,719 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, comfortable hotel.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: I liked the close proximity of the hotel to Universal Studios.
Location: The hotel was located on a popular strip. There were plenty of restaurants, shops and entertainment.
My check in was quick. The staff was informative. The hotel was 30 mins. from Universal Studios. Overall I enjoyed staying at this hotel and would recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Good value for the price

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: the price, and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: The service. The employees did not seem to know what they were doing. They certainly did not go out of their way to help us at all.
Location: They advertise a free shuttle to Universal but they do not say that the last shuttle leaves at I think 11:00 am. We had tickets we couldn't use.
The hotel was nicer than we thought it would be for the price. The staff however did not seem to know much about anything we asked. First we were told our room would be ready in only be 15 minutes. We waited an hour and asked again. Then we were told it would be another hour. Finally after waiting another hour my husband went to ask, ask and we did get our room. We tried to arrange a shuttle pickup to get to the airport. The one lady said she booked it for us, but didn't tell us with who. The lady the next day said that no one booked anything for us. We were lucky and a bus shuttle showed up for someone else, and he took us to the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate lodging along International Dr., Orlando

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: See above...
Cons: See above...
Location: Not far at all from the convention center, numerous top-grade dining establishments, and (of course) the amusement parks (Universal Studios, Sea World
The exterior of the hotel is a bit dated and at first glance gives the appearance of a place that has seen better days, but the interior and the front lobby have been given a "facelift"- of sorts... The room was clean, including the beds and bathroom. Although the carpet and furniture were dated, they were in fair condition. The staff was friendly and warm, and answered all of my questions. There were a few things that were amiss, though- the pungent smell of Clorox bleach as soon as I opened the door to my room did not bode well- although I found everything to be clean and in good order. (It just made me think: what on earth did the staff have to clean that required so much bleach?!) And the faucet in the bathtub was protruding about an 1" past where it should have stopped (beyond the tile backing). Little things like that just give the impression that this is an old, old place that new management has tried to "spruce up" and present as something newer. Overall, an OK place and definitely one of the cheaper places to stay in Orlando around International Drive...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

A NICE HOTEL, WELL SITUATED

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: very well situated, fresh towels everyday and cleaned, nice rooms
Cons: furniture old and dated, would be nice if desk staff a bit more helpful and interested
Location: good location and bus stops to malls and theme parks ,wet and wild a 5 minute walk away
the hotel was very comfortable, a bit dated furniture, had a fridge, microwave and coffee maker which was nice, plenty of towels daily, staff at the desk a bit offish and a bit disinterested in anything, be careful booking theme parks as involved with timeshare which was annoying, don't waste money on taxis very expensive, buy a lynx bus ticket which can be purchased at tourist centre for several days with bus timetable to help you get around plenty of restaurants outside hotel, ponderosa across the road ,good value buffet, be careful of the brazillian restaurant next door as they include 15% tip final bill whether you want to give or not, for whatever service you get booked universal with ticket booth near walgreens ,gave us one day free ,so 3 days for 2, brought wet and wild tickets at tourist centre and gave us 14 day ticket for one price to come and go when wanted overall greatly situated ,bus stop right outside hotel ,near shops and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ft. lauderdale

my stay

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: location- very close to universal studios.
everything ok- but maid i not coe in to clean up or replenish towels or supplies
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south Wales

Orlando Fun Fortnight

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Great hotel to stay on international drive. Close to universal and a five minute walk to wet and wild Fourth time we've stayed here. Always clean and tidy. Staff friendly and attentive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Florida

Good location and comfort for the price.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The beds were the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept on.
Location: The hotel is on International Drive across I-4 from Universal Studios.
I booked the room for two nights while staying in Orlando for Halloween Horror Nights. It was more than adequate for what I needed, which was basically just a place to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Complete mediocrity worsened by foul attitudes.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything needs improvement. This is not exaggeration.
Location: It's in Orlando. There's a lot to do everywhere.
We arrived at the hotel and were immediately disappointed with it. the reviews made this hotel seem better than it actually was. I asked to have my reservations cancelled because of this. The staff was impolite and deliberately delayed us while we were trying to cancel with Expedia. I lost my temper, but if the staff had conducted themselves professionally, it never would have escalated. The manager was hiding in the back. I called her to have her come and address our concerns and she said "NO. I'm counting money." In the past, when I've been wrong, I make it right. In this case, I was completely justified in every word I spoke. This was a nightmarish experience. It worked out for us in the end, though. Expedia refunded us in full JUST as the hotel staff was declaring what they would and would not do. We went to another hotel and got top notch service and atmosphere. People who want good service should be good customers. Before I was checked in I was treated with scorn. The possibility of good service here was nonexistent, so I made my choice and happily live with it. I'll never, EVER, recommend this hotel to anyone and will always voice critiques of it. The unprofessionalism of the staff was completely unacceptable on every level: Dress, cleanliness, presentation, attitude, desire to make things right and cooperation. Complete and total failure. If there is a grade lower than F, I would bestow it. Complete mediocrity worsened by foul attitudes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntsville, AL

Good value for a nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Very well designed and well managed
Cons: none
Location: Good restrants across the street.
They did a nice job of handling an early arrival before reservation time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price, good service, good facilities.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Nice rooms, bathroom a little small but great store at the bottom of the hotel.