Ratings based on 2,498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel in walking distance of everything!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The hotel is in a perfect spot because you can walk to anything (Walgreens, orlando studios, food). The actual hotel was really clean and roomy. I really liked the design and set up of everything. The only thing I didn't like about it was the staff. The front desk didn't know anything. One worker would tell me one thing and than another would tell me something different which was really frustrating. It was my first time on vacation to Orlando and they made it really frustrating. There is a shuttle bus to Orlando studios but they forget to tell u that u have to sign up 24 hours in advance, which delayed my entire day. Or that u can use their computer but there will be a $4 fee. Over all I would recommend it but make sure you ask the front desk your question 100 times so get the right answer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow scotland

Good position

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Loved the safety boxes in room , fridge in room, and coffee maker..... Good breakfast maybe a couple more dollars than outside ,
Cons: check in at receptionist needs retraining , shrug of shoulders and blank stare, family split on 2nd floor and 7th floor booked direct with hotel .
Location: plenty places to eat dennys good for reasonable breakfast, eat from menu on table not menu server gives you..... Walmart by taxi good
Enjoyable stay and facilities were adequate, I feel it depends on which member of staff you get as to the service one receives.... Good position on Idrive maybe at the quieter side but sufficient for all your needs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Near everything on the international drive. Hotel staff was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo Brazil

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location and room service.
Old hotel poorly refurbished . The bath room is incredibly small. Noisy location with I 4 road located on the front of the hotel main entrace. Poor breakfast at normal rate and the orange juice was charged separatly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Krista from Florida

Loud housekeepers!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location...close to everything! Price...very reasonable!
Cons: Tell the housekeepers to keep it down!
Location: Minutes to Universal, dining, shopping and entertainment
Overall, our stay was great! My only big complaint would be the loudness of the housekeeping staff at 7:30am right outside our room ...every single morning. 3- 4 of them talking, laughing & yelling...I understand they have a job to do but do they not realize people may still be sleeping at that hour? Anyway - we checked in in minutes on Thursday (were visiting Aquatica & Universal). Pool was small but the overall pool area spacious. Website (and signs in the hotel) indicated an arcade for the kids, which there was not. Went to use the computers in the business center and was SHOCKED to find that I had to pay to use them...huh? I have never been charged to use computers in a hotel. Room was pretty small, as well as the beds (I don't think they were queen size as stated). Called to ask for 2 towels after housekeeping had only replaced 2 when they cleaned and we never got them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah from Caribbean

nice location

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: location and price
Cons: staff needs to be friendly and approchable
Location: Close to universal. bus stop outside ,very close to wet n wild loots of resturants .
some staff at this hotel was not very pleasant, shower kept dripping , instead it being fixed it got worse. the room was very clean at first, but after the third day the room was not cleaned properly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Bath tub starting burping sewage water, toilet stool etc. could not take a bath, but bed was comfy lol
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Troy, Hotel Management
Sorry for the short comings you faced! Feel free to reach out to me personally. Stacia Orock Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819 Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Baltimore

Okay.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Close to international drive so was easy to make use of the TROLLEY (ie the bus) to get to the convention centre, where I was attending a conference.
Okay hotel. Nothing more to say about the hotel, okay to stay in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Troy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, George!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stu B from Staffordshire, England

A very enjoyable stay

Posted May 30, 2014
This was the fifth time we have stayed on International Drive but the first time at The Rosen Inn. The hotel could not be better located with Wet & Wild just down the street and plenty of shops, bars and restaurants surrounding it. The room was clean, comfortable and had a terrific view from our 8th floor position - the towers of Hogwarts at Islands of Adventure could be seen in the distance. All of the hotel staff are very pleasant and accommodating and the standard of the breakfast served at the Rosen Inn is top-notch. The all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet only worked out about a dollar more than the Ponderosa across the street. We will most definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Troy, Hotel Management
Stu B... Thank you so much! I loved reading your review. I am so happy you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to having you back again and feel free to contact me personally if you would like that view of Hogwart's again! Stacia Orock Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819 Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Dayton Ohio

Excellent location

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean, and trust me I'm very picky I even took my own set of bed sheets and I didn't used them.
Cons: The carpet in the hall ways, it looks old and it has the appareance of a dirty carpet
Location: Literally close to everything, restaurants, parks, highways.
Definitely more then what I was expecting, you know pictures are almost never the real thing, but to my surprise it was!!! I will certainly go back. Great job Rosenn In