Ratings based on 4,746 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
The area of the resort is huge and it is kind of hard to find the lobby.. The lock is very old and does not always work.. The bathroom is huge and comfortable:) Overall it's average..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom v

Excellent

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Restaurant sur le site très bon , chambre tres propre et confortable bref un excelleny séjour !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Beautifully decorated, close to Sea World

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: has all the amenities you could want and more
Cons: they are in construction and renovating so they are improving
Location: Sea World, Shopping, golf course and of course fine dining and favorite resturants
I volunteered at the Father and Son Golf Tournament at the Ritz Carlton so it was close to where we wanted to be. We rented a suite over looking a pool,(one of several). The weather was chilly so no swimming. We had a screened in balcony and enjoyed being out on it. I brought my own robe which the resort does not supply. We dined at the restaurant on property 1 night and had a lovely time at the bar and the food was nice. Not great but worth a try, the atmosphere in the bar area where we eat was very comfortable and a super bartender. Very safe place with lots of security.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Great stay. Lots of amenities. Close to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quebec, Canada

Hotel à Orlando près de Universal et Disney

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: La proximité de tout et les services pour les activités (billets à moindre coûts, navette gratuite).
Cons: Désigner des blocs complets non-fumeurs, balcon compris OU ajouter un système d'évacuation menant au toit pour la fumée; oter tapis et manette Dvd.
Location: Génial, Universals Studios, Disney World, Sea World, etc sont à 5 minutes.
Un très grand resort bien situé avec des employés serviables. Toutefois, il y a 2 points négatifs: une entourloupe pour nous faire venir à une rencontre déjeuner pour nous convaincre d'acheter un condo, timeshare, qui ne nous intéressait pas, 3 heures perdues environ car nous sommes incapables d'être méchants; ET les chambres dites non-fumeurs permettent aux voisins autour de fumer sur la balcon, ce qui a pour effet que nous ne pouvions pas aller sur notre balcon car l'odeur et la boucane venaient sur le nôtre, très desagréable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Was an awesome time, the hotel was perfect and close to Disney and Universale Studios.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NB Canada

Very nice & clean

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Good staff, nice room
Cons: nothing
Very spacious room, clean and enjoyed the deck. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by WestgateCustomerCare, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you had such a wonderful time with us. We strive in providing excellent customer service and it's great to know our staff was very friendly and helpful during your stay. We will see you the next time you visit the Orlando area. Allie
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Not a big deal but it is OK

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Don't expect to much of this hotel. It is very expensive than others and the benefits are very similar. I think you can find similar hotels for less. The room was ok with no laundry/ drier available. Some ants on it. A bottle of water 2.75 which is very expensive. The hotel is very distant to Disney world parks and a little to universal and SeaWorld.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2014 by WestgateCustomerCare, Hotel Management
Thank you for your input. Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa offers units with washer and dryer included however, it does depend on the unit type. We also do provide washers and dryers on each building for those units without it. It is also true we are about five miles from Disney World but, Westgate Resorts has properties as close as one mile. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back very soon. Allie
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Huge property, loads of construction.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The property is huge, with many apartment blocks, need a car to get around. Construction on site made getting around difficult. Charged activities fee, for crap & wifi (couldn't use wifi with a tablet) full computer required). Ice bucket in room with no ice machine in site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by WestgateCustomerCare, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Indeed Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa is a huge property which is currently undergoing construction however, we’re so excited as this will feature more parking spaces, restaurants, game room and many other great things. We apologize about any inconveniences you experienced with our Wi-Fi, being such a popular amenity it is widely used, this can sometimes cause connectivity issues. We look forward to having another opportunity to provide you with a relaxing stay. Allie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything!!!

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Workers upset because of payment. Should work better in human resources, make them happy. They are the engine/heart that will make your bussiness a succesfull one.