Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Right at Disney World

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Three things I liked the most----Location, Location, Location
Cons: More buses to the Disney parks.
Location: Like I said great location near Typhoon Lagoon and Downtown Disney.
We have been to most of Disney Worlds hotels over the years. Bonnet Creek has most of them beat. With their own water park and two lazy rivers at this hotel the kids love it. Parking can be a problem at peak times. They do have bus tranportation to all the parks, but we do use our car most of the time just because it can be faster. Depending on where you are staying at Bonnet Creek you can see the fire works at Epcot and the Magic Kingdom. Our suite had everything we needed. A full kitchen and washer and dryer. Bonnet Creek is right between Disney's Caribbean Beach and Typhoon Lagoon you can't beat the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Disney World/Condo Living with a 1 year old

Posted Dec 8, 2014
My husband, one year old daughter, and I just spent a week at Wyndham Bonnet Creek. We thoroughly enjoyed condo living as this was the first time we had vacationed this way. Having a fully stocked kitchen was so helpful, especially with a small child. Wyndham Bonnet Creek is very conveniently located and we were able to navigate Orlando and Disney World easily. I will say, though, that having a rental car was a necessity as I didn't see much in the way of shuttles especially to Disney. You may have had to pay for them. Pros: Clean facility. Easy to navigate. Close to Disney. Fully stocked kitchen with laundry detergent and dish soap included. Nice, informative staff. Free Wifi. PackNPlay for baby. Playground equipment for small children. Many swimming options including pools, spas, lazy rivers, and splash pad. Cons: No maid service (extra fee). Timeshare program pushed at beginning. Large complex with certain amenities at certain towers. PackNPlay somewhat worn down. Checkin process was SLOW. We would definitely go back to Wyndham Bonnet Creek.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miamim Fl.

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The restaurants, bars, and pools! The amazing room, the size, and all that is in it for your comfort. Fully stocked kitchen everything like new!
Cons: The beds!!!!! They are bricks :(
Location: Everything is so close, Disney, Downtown Disney, Epcot, all the parks really! Convenient is an understatement!
I really have nothing negative to say... except that the beds are so terribly hard that I deducted a star. However, the place is immaculate! Everything is gorgeous, from the décor, to the layout, and the options are endless to eat and drink. I will absolutely return! You can literally spend days there and not leave the humongous property, its great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Excellent location, lots to do

Posted Dec 2, 2014
We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Wyndham Grand at Bonnet Creek. You can't beat the location and there was so much to do on property. We rented a one bedroom condo and it was beautiful. We have no complaints at all and plan to stay again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roc, ny

Very very nice

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Very clean and and well maintained rooms. Very beautiful campus. Minutes away from Disney. I could see the fireworks from my deck
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Loved the layout of the resort, and the pools

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The amount of different pools and lounges, the suites were surprising large and comfortable. The staff was great.
Cons: The cleanliness of the bathrooms, we had a jetted tub that we would not use due to the mold and filth in the jets and the towels were very stiff.
We enjoyed the activities for both adults and children. The staff around the resort were very welcoming and made us feel very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Cons: more shuttle times, shuttle to outlets, more food options
good experience, beautiful setting, nice accommodations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: space is really nice
Cons: we have to pay for housekeeper.
Location: is near to disney (magic kingdom, and the others.
the housekeeper, it´s no incluied in the regular price, and pay for it, is to pensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom costa rica

It is our first time in Disney as a family

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: villa, and pool
Cons: a mini supermarket needed
Location: ok
the Villa at the resort wars very confortable, people who atended us were nice, the recreación pools great fin for kids, only thing we could not found and Will recomend is a mini supermarket avalailable. , we had to ride all the way todo walmart to purchase food. And if we needed something small, like milk , because we run out Of it, or juice, or onion, we had to go all the way to wallmart again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great location and beautiful grounds

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Room, location
Cons: Customer Service
Location: Minutes from all the Disney Parks and Downtown Disney
Our family of 5 (3 adults and 2 toddlers) just got back from our stay in one of the 2 bedroom/ 2 bath condo's. Check- in took long (about 30 minutes) because they accidentally charged my cc $850 instead of the $150 for security. They caught the mistake and apologized and said they would fix it on Monday (we checked in on Saturday). I asked for a room with a view of the fireworks preferably towers 5 or 6, based off all the reviews I read. I was told tower 6 did not have views of the fireworks and tower 5 was closed for renovations. they said they were able to get me into a firework view room in building #4. I was disappointed when I walked in because our firework view room was a view of the parking lot/ garage and was only on floor 7. When I called and asked to switch our room after just walking in it they told me I could not or I would have to pay a housekeeper fee of 150! We ended up being in the room only 1 night the time of the fireworks and because we were only on floor 7 we had a minimal view. So my recommendation would be just to ask for a view of the lake/ pools because the grounds are really pretty and would be nice to wake up to. There were many pools and lots to do at the hotel. Our rooms were very comfortable. Our family was pleased. The location was ideal to all the Disney Parks and Downtown Disney. Can't beat what you get for the price!