Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando

gulf view room

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Cons: TV was a bit small
Location: fishing peer 1/4 mile away next time i bring a pole
great view 2 couples so we split the cost, 2 rooms, full kitchen with dishes and pans, washer and dryer, plus fold out couch for the kids, security gated parking, second time here and will stay here again next time maybe longer a weekend is just to short!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville Tennessee

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 10, 2014
It's was nice but cold .don't get the villa .The condo is better update
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent view very nice beach

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Ubication
Cons: Bed is not as good as I wanted
Location: Everything is near
The hotel is in an excellent location, the sand in the beach is as powder and the water crystal clear. The hotel is in good contition and you can have enought for a great holidays.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Condo advertised as Hotel - but On the Beach

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Beachfront
Cons: Exteriors needed work - roofing, etc. Truthful regarding amenities and out of pocket Food at Ocean restaurant was only passable
This was advertised as a hotel. It was a condo. Ok that was fine, but being advertised as hotel, we expect certain things - like pool towels, coffee, etc. None of the above. Called for extra towels, they never showed up, housekeeping is only there during the day. And the $45 resort fee was reported on Expedia but NOT the $120 cleaning fee. Extra $170 total over and above the room rate. Implied that beach chairs free as well, but we had to pay for them. Overall a bit disappointed because my expectations were more. If I'd have known ahead of time, it may have been OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Franklin,Tn

Do not stay in room 305 windward at Edgewater

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We have stayed at Edgewater for over 20 yrs and this was the worst room i have ever stayed in ,the carpet was so nasty we had to put sheets on the floor to walk on it there were bugs in our room and mold on the bathroom wall, I was very dissapointed in this room and will never return to Edgewater again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tennesee

Fall Break 2014.Twilight Zone Room

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We stayed in unit #2705.This unit is very dated, I was in disbelief. The couches were old and stained, there were marks and scuff marks on the walls. The carpet smelled and there is also carpet in the master bath. The master bathroom was dark, very poor lighting and the toilet had rust and mold around the bottom. The toilet seat had cuts and marks in it. The hall bathroom was decent enough for us to use during our stay. The master bedroom bed has a mattress that has spots on it and it did not fit on the frame so it was lopsided..very uncomfortable. only thing great about this property is the lagoon pool. I took sheets and covered the couches because of the stains. They charge an "unintentional" damage waiver fee and a ridiculous cleaning fee, but clearly they don't clean. I will not be booking this property again and next time I will read the reviews more thoroughly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom nashville, tn.

nice small kid area and plenty of pool space too

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: pool
Cons: didnt have much other than the outdoor pools... wld have been nice to have had a work out room or playground
Location: Awesome resteraunts and great shopping....
was suprizing that it was as crowded as it was for october but had plenty of chairs at the pool and beach and was very well maintained.... and the small children zone was a plus...
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Room didn't smell clean

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The decor of the villa needs updating. The furniture was very dated. It looked like an episode from Three's Company. Also, the rug in the bathroom smelled awful. I washed it, but it didn't help. The smell made the entire room smell awful and disgusting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bowling green, ky

Nicer than we thought it'd be

Posted Oct 8, 2014
This place was nicer than we thought it would be. It looks like they might have been going through and renovating- the bedrooms and living room were updated and the space was plenty for our needs. The kitchen was a little outdated compared to the bedrooms, but if they're renovating they may have not gotten to that yet! The resort had everything we needed for our short trip to the beach. And the pools were a great plus too. Multiple pools, tennis courts, restaurant by the main pool, a convienient shop also, along with airbrushing. It was pretty nifty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Needs to be updated 1980's furnishings appliances needed repairs. Overall it was acceptable but would have been pleasant if it offered an updated look and walls were freshened up with paint due to their age bathrooms just felt like they were not in a good state of repair. Staff was responsive and helpful. Would return if remodeled.