Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Very nice and Convenient property was Will kelp. Elevators were very fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Nice beachfront resort

Posted Apr 13, 2015
My family and I went here for a weekend getaway for some relaxation and fun in the sun and Edgewater did not disappoint. We will visit again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location, size of room. Kitchen and supplies included. Service personnel were courteous. Beach was really clean. Hotel security was excellent.
Cons: Updated room decor, need wifi in rooms not just in common areas. Beach chairs that had to be rented
Location: Great location centrally located
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at edgewater. With minor improvements it would be perfect. we would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom V

Lilly Pad Pond view on the golf course. awesome

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The kids loved the lillypad pond we saw fish turtles birds and lots of cool water creatures Then with just a short walk over the bridge or a ride on golf carts. We were at the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom reynolds, ga

Beautiful View of the Ocean

Posted Apr 11, 2015
First time I have ever been to Panama City Beach. This hotel was beautiful. I stayed on the 11th floor in tower 1. The room was spacious and very clean. I stayed 2 nights. I will be staying here again my next visit. The only complaint I have is it was hard to get extra towels and dish washer soap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Great Location, Friendly Staff, Great Experience

Posted Apr 8, 2015
My only complaint might sound silly and that is there were no coffee filters for the coffee maker. The location is within walking distance, there is a grocery store less than a mile away and the pier is within 5 miles. Clean, well maintained and exactly what you expect from this kind of place. A+++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dothan, AL

Nice place to get away and enjoy family.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: space and location
Cons: upgrade living room fusrnighings; they are old and have very noticeable damage
Location: beach and location was awesome
Other than the alram going off in the middle of the night, it was awesome
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta, ga

Way overpriced, and way out dated

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Toilet, sink broken upon arrival. Bed way way too hard, pillows were way bunched up inside and varied in hardness, very uncomfortable. Staff not attentive, didnt care. Grounds not very clean, trash about. Way, way overpriced for no ocean view and not right on the water. Resort fee for what you get is outrageous. Food and drink at hotel laughably expensive. Not worth it, at all. Lower your expectations, a great deal before you stay here. Its old, out dated, expensive, staff not professional, grounds dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: WiFi, staff count, restaurant options
First the good, the Edgewater is located on a nice stretch of beach. Easy access to and from the surf, and if you avoid wandering into the debacle that PCB has become on weekends, you are fine. Now the bad: 1. Front desk is under-staffed. Waiting over half an hour to check-in (and longer to obtain an additional room key) is not what I consider customer friendly service. The staff was friendly, just overwhelmed. 2. WiFi . . . or lack there of. Having a WiFi router in the room was helpful, not having a password to access it was not. Front desk indicated that if condo owner did not provide the password, they could not help. I like to disconnect on holiday, but I need to check in with the office from time to time. And unfortunately, this was a rather busy week for me. Only reason I joined family was due to my ability to access documents while traveling. This became extremely stressful as the week progressed. In the modern world, it should be noted that internet access might not be available (hence the 1 on hotel conditions). 3. Gluten free options at the restaurant. Since I wanted to avoid taking my children into PCB on Friday night, I was excited to see the restaurant had numerous GF options. Since my middle daughter is gluten intolerant, it was a welcome sight. Unfortunately, when we ordered, we were told the restaurant no longer served GF items. If you don't have it, take it off the menu! Hope this helps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom georgia

Villa across from beach

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Everything was clean,gorgeous and conveniently located.