Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

OK hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Free amenities. Friendliness of staff. Great view from top of hotel, where restaurant is located.
Cons: No help with luggage. Could not dial room phone outside unless front lobby dialed for me for a local call.
Location: Did not wander outside hotel.
The hotel was itself OK, the lobby area was nice. the staff was helpful. It did have free internet and also offered a free breakfast (not buffet). My big concern was its location, adjacent to a not so good area in Panama, I was warned by locals not to leave hotel after dark or walk around area because it may not be safe.
1 out of 5
by Fawaz from Texas

Not good hotel at all I don't recommend any one

Posted May 28, 2014
I saw the pictures in the website it was amazing but when I arrived the hotel it was different
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C.Martin from Québec, Canada

Less satisfiying than before

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was my usual hotel, great value for the price as it includes breakfast, wifi and a parking space. But the last two times I went, we couldn't easily link to the web and I absolutely need internet. I don't go to Panamá City for vacations but for business purposes.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jay from New York

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
What I seen in the pictures compared to what I actually seen was total opposite. We arrive there and first thing out the cab drivers mouth was dont come out past dark its dangerous arround here. Then we get to the room and they were still cleaning the room via bath towel on the floor using her foot to move it along. Cracks in the wall just not what I expected at all surrounded by less fortunate people walking around. We immediately left and went to double tree and enjoyed a safer neighborhood. Would not recommend this at all.
2 out of 5
by roger from florida

not very nice

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: the bed and cnn
Location: nothing
it is the first time you can not call in America t c all expedia nobody spack english
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stella Azul from Mestre

Small rooftop pool was nice

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Economical and clean...though we had to ask for a toilet seat and the maid looked at me like I was strange. She did bring one. How can you straddle a toilet and balance after a few beers?
2 out of 5
by Rosaline from Winnipeg

Bad part of town to arrive late at night.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Very bad location, not safe. During day was nice as you are downtown, got to see the high rises.
Luckily we were only staying the one night and then heading to Bocas Del Toros. We arrived at midnight from the airport. Nothing open to eat or drink. We were offered to have the guard bring us to get something to eat. I opted out, figured best to just stay in my room. During the day it was fine, good breakfast. Pool on the roof was neat. Staff was very friendly. We were downtown so we took a walk and saw the high rises which was great. For one night it was fine but to stay there for a long period would have been very disappointing as we wouldn't be able to walk out the hotel as it was not safe and taxi's are not cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judie from Naugatuck, CT

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Rooftop pool. Cleanliness.
Cons: Old furniture in the rooms.
Location: Short taxi ride to Casco Vieho and the causeway which connects the islands.
The hotel lobby is nicely decorated. We were given rooms on the 3rd floor and we were very disappointed when we saw the rooms but decided to stay and make the best of it. We were glad we did. Although the furnishings were old, the entire room, including the tile floor, was spotless. The mattress and sheets were clean. The air conditioner worked very well in one room and was adequate in the other room. Whatever the room lacked was made up by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. While I didn't eat every item that was served for breakfast, there were many items that I enjoyed and they were plentiful. There was fresh fruit and fresh juice every day that was delicious. The rooftop pool and restaurant were great. Drinks were inexpensive and delicious. We enjoyed our stay and I would stay there again. You cannot beat it for the price. If you book in advance, try to request a remodeled room on the 5th or 6th floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com