Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 11, 2015
It's a cheap hotel in a filthy area, don't be hoodwinked by the beautiful photos online. You get what you pay for. We paid $60/night - tpure not going to get the ritz for that. We arrived and there was no electricity in the rooms which was a bit dubious. It was fixed within hours. The rooftop pool and restaurant is probably the best feature. The pool is only about 5mx5m so really just to cool off in. Only two sun loungers is really inadequate. Nice views of city. The area is pretty dirty and a bit scary at first, but we didn't experience any problems. It is 2 blocks from the waterfront which is beautiful. It is central located and within walking distance to many attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hidden treasure

Posted Jan 3, 2015
great rooftop area with lovely small refreshing pool. Nice glass walled restaurant with great views of the harbour and Casco viajo. Walking distance to the walkway by the sea cinta de costera and the metro.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Terrible experience. Terrible experience. Terrible experience. Terrible experience. Terrible experience. Terrible experience. Terrible experience. Terrible experience. Terrible experience. Terrible experience. Terrible experience. Terrible experience. Terrible experience. Terrible experience. Terrible experience. Terrible experience. Terrible experience. Terrible experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom São Paulo, Brazil

Tinha tudo para ser ótimo! Mas ...

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Localização, muito próxima ao metro e a Cinta Costeira que permite o deslocamento muito fácil.
Cons: À administração do hotel dê um treinamento adequado a aquela pessoa citada acima que acredito que possa melhorar e que possui outras qualidades.
Location: Metro, Cinta Costeira para caminhar, Mercado de Mariscos, Shopping Albrook
Infelizmente, é a primeira vez de todas as viagens internacionais que já realizei, tive um péssimo atendimento por duas vezes por parte da recepção de um única pessoa. Ela ficava na parte da manhã do dias 12 e 17/10/14. Um dos problemas foi o erro que ocorreu por parte da recepção quanto ao pacote já pago que incluía o breakfast e que foram cobrados, e quando por mim questionados, o retorno foi de forma ofensiva e agressiva que posteriormente depois de muito ouvir, pude expor a prova do voucher para que não houvesse mais a cobrança. Perdi o valor já pago até a data, mas o mais importante para mim era ser atendida com dignidade que como cliente tinha direito. Agradeço todas as outras pessoas que ali trabalhavam que foram simpáticas e atenciosas. Lamento, mas não há como avaliar bem, depois da postura dessa pessoa, pois isso estraga qualquer férias.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Good location and nice view.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The hotel is very well located in the city. The roof offers a nice view of the bay. Prices are good for what you get and staff is friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay as I just needed a place to sleep.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
I arrived into Panama City, Panama on a late flight and needed a room close to the Albrook airport. The hotel was close and I just needed a place to stay. It was clean. There was a restaurant at the top floor but I didn't go to it.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

OK hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Free amenities. Friendliness of staff. Great view from top of hotel, where restaurant is located.
Cons: No help with luggage. Could not dial room phone outside unless front lobby dialed for me for a local call.
Location: Did not wander outside hotel.
The hotel was itself OK, the lobby area was nice. the staff was helpful. It did have free internet and also offered a free breakfast (not buffet). My big concern was its location, adjacent to a not so good area in Panama, I was warned by locals not to leave hotel after dark or walk around area because it may not be safe.
1 out of 5
by Fawazfrom Texas

Not good hotel at all I don't recommend any one

Posted May 28, 2014
I saw the pictures in the website it was amazing but when I arrived the hotel it was different
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Seguinofrom Hillegom

redelijk

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Redelijk hotel