Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom panama

Quebecois takeover

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: The deluxe villa room. The Panamanian staff.
Cons: Stop treating the Quebecois like VIPs, we are all paying guests and should be treated equally. Let taxis in to pick people up. Put proper shows on aga
This was our third stay here. The hotel is generally very good, but it was quite disconcerting to find that the Quebecois guests seem to be treated like VIPs, with special staff, kids club, beach area and restaurant arrangements. Several times members of these special staff approached us in French and then dismissed us when looking at our coded bracelets, usually with the phrase 'oh you speak Spanish' which they said in English! This did spoil our time. We stayed in a deluxe villa room this time and would recommend this if you want peace and quiet. Another downside this time was the entertainment, it was poor. Previously when we stayed it was excellent and we even bought DVDs of the shows, but now it's not worth going to, no longer shows but audience inspired games like you would get in a cheap campsite. Another problem seems to be that taxis don't appear to be allowed in anymore. We asked for them to call a taxi for us, but were told to go out the main gate to the taxi office. There was no one there. The next answer was to get a bus (with suitcases - no way). In the end we walked down the road to catch one to pick us up, but they wouldn't let him in to pick us up, so we had to take luggage and chase him before he disappeared. Most of the usual staff are terrific though and a credit to the hotel, the French speaking ones were plain annoying and made us all feel like second class citizens, for this reason we are unlikely to return again, which is a shame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Variety of food, beach at front of the hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Installations
Good experience. Nice installations, great beach. There is a big problem with the internet ´nd the cell calls, ´cause it just has internet in three places (lobby´s). The roaming of your cell operator doesn´t work.(at least mine)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Decent hotel in Rio Hato

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Location to my destination
Cons: Provide customer with the room they paid for five months in advanced.
Paid for a King Ocean Front, got two double beds instead. Not happy about that. Maids entered room even with the do not disturb sign. Not happy about that either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent resort, but food was lacking

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Stayed 2 nights ocean front. The facilities are nice and it is a great location. This is geared more for Panamanian locals than international. The quality of food was probably the one thing which was very disappointing. much of the meat and fish dishes from the buffets were dried out/over-cooked. The service was not overwhelming either, but that can probably be attributed to being an all inclusive resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Excellent value. Beautiful location.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Its location; the beach. Sure hope there will be an aircraft shuttle from Panama City soon.
Cons: please stop the leave blowers outside guest bedrooms before 10 am. Turn the exercise speakers down or out to sea.
Location: We visited El Valle de Anton. Not really close, but a wonderful place with a market and waterfall.
Had a super time. Good food. Friendly staff. More "rocking" of an in-inclusive than some we've visited, so it's probably better for visitors in their 20s - 40s, who want action, than those who are older and just want to chill. Our room near the beach, which made it convenient to most ammenities and kept us from making the nightly trek up the hill to bed, but unfortunately forced us to get up by 9 am due to the exercise session on the beach and the maintence workers blowing leaves. Getting up at 9am would normally be fine for a vacation, but having been up until 2 - 3 am with friends, the loud noises were not our idea of a wake up call; hence the overall rating of 4 instead of 5. Some friends stayed in the villas away from the beach and said it was really peaceful. So, take your pick - convenience and an early wake up or peace with a walk up a hill before bed. All in all, we'd go back to the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Heredia Costa Rica

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
This is a good hotel the food are nice the room good, the view from the bed it was excelent. The restaurant of sea food Magnificent, everything are excellent; I wanna come back in other time
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Needs To improve!!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Staff needs to be trained better. Counter clerks seem lost all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Daleville, AL

Good hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: People from all over the World
Cons: Maybe room service
Location: Love it
Good experience excellent beach, and weather. Swimming pools, bar and excellent food no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom germany

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: the rooms
Great Experiencie good food and really nice personel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

A BIG resort with a little bit of everything.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Adult-only pool with a swim-up bar.
Cons: The a la carte restaurants booked up very quickly and the buffet food could be a little on the dry-side sometimes.
Location: The entire length of the resort is flanked by beautiful beaches and the weather was nice and warm, even in October.
Staying in a hotel in Panama City just won't do after having visited this place. Everything else will just be a poor comparison to this place. There is never a lack for something to do here. Eight pools, three walk-up buffets and eight other a la carte restaurants (that require reservations) gave us something new every day. We spent a good amount of time in the adult only pool ouside of building 46. It has a swim-up bar from 1000-1700 and a zero-edge overlook of the Pacific and the rest of the resort. What a great place. To give you an idea of the size, I'm a fairly fit person and walking from one end of the resort to the other takes about twenty minutes. Our first night was in a villa on the golf course and the next two days were in an Ocean View room. The view was phenomanal. I had spottings of iguanas everyday. The service was friendly, especially if you took the effort to use a little Spanish and get to know them. I would be tired of an endless ocean of unfriendly faces if I worked there. Everytime I would use their name (tried to pronounce it as they would also) and ask about where they were from I would be greeted with a big smile and quick service from there on out. Any complaints about folks being unfriendly there are completely unfounded. Be good to those serving you and they'll be more than willing to give back!