Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Bad, not great

Posted Jun 12, 2015
First thing you should do, especially if you are a Spanish speaker is just give in and go to their presentation. Once they change your wristband, no one will chase you down the entire time you are there trying to get you to buy something. It is a win-win for both you and them. Other than that, the shows are good, the beach is relaxing and not crowded, good place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seine-et-Marne

il faut savoir faire la différenc villa et VILLA !

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Cons: vérifier tous les ans les lieux et les chambres et ne pas vous contenter d'être accueilli dans une suite VIP pour vendre le produit
Location: rien à proximité à pieds. 1ère ville à 36km de l'hôtel et sans intérêt. Excursions hors de prix.
cette villa que vous vendez n'est qu'une chambre vétuste sans confort et sans balcon (c'est une maison divisée en 3 ou 4 logements/chambres loin des activités, des piscines, de la plage... Pas de cadeau/geste d'acccueil de bienvenu, pas de pantoufle, peignoir, accessoires... dans la salle de bain. Poste TV des années 80 (gros poste). Pas de minibar approvisionné, pas de fer à repasser, pas de clim automatique, pas de lit king size....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Do Not recommen!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
The quality of this expensive all inclusive resort is poor for the price. There are no perks waiting for you upon arriving. But, you will be harrassed by inexperienced salesmen from other Spanish speaking countries, attempting to force you to attend a seminar. There you will be given a talk about the investment opportunitie. They lure you with the promise of . future nights at any Decameron resort. The room was not what I expected. It had more like a hostal feeling. There were 3 beds in the room when I had specifically requested a king room. One tiny bottle if shampoo. no brushes, razors. nothing! And there's no actual view of the ocean; unless you are on an upper level. WiFi does not working in all areas, especially in your room! Tours are canceled even after you book them and no other alternative offered. Food is not as fancy either. This was a loss of time for me as Panama has much more to offer. It's a beautiful countr!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medellin, Colombia

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
I was with my girlfriend and It was fantastic!!! All things are excellent and we want to come back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jamie from Austin, TX

Pleasant Stay

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at Decameron was very enjoyable. I was hesitant after reading other reviews, but it was more than adequate for what I was expecting. Not very many members of the staff were fluent in English, but I never expected going to a predominately Spanish speaking country for everyone to speak English. It is a very large resort and we did quite a bit of walking, but this was not a problem at all for me. Although it may be an inconvenience for a handicapped person. The food was adequate for an all-inclusive resort. You can't go in expecting five star quality food from a buffet style restaurant for the amount of money that you pay to stay at Decameron. The specialty restaurants had good food and were easily booked in advance. We ate at specialty restaurants for dinner 4/5 of the nights we were there. Overall, the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a good vacation and I would recommend the resort to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from Alberta Canada

Ocean View Room - Comforable and Clean

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful resort - clean and comfortable. Some of the food selections were better than others and it could get a little noisy some nights. We really enjoyed our stay here despite some of the other reviews we had read.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Beautiful location and beach clean hotel/ resort .

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Only odd thing was we chose different restaurants however had exactly the same menu for five nights straight at each different restaurant??????? Disappointing ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Mal servicio

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
El servicio es bueno , mas no asi las habitaciones el aire no enfria, la comida no tan buena, y tube la mala experiencia con personas de multivacaciones que son muy insistentes para vender sus planes y era a cada momento y eso ne parece de mal gusto ya que incomodan con su insistencia,a parte de eso estube en la playa y habia una supuesta area VIP y que no se podia entrar y solo eso estaba rodeado con una cuerda sin ningun tipo de anuncio, una persona de multivacaciones trato de sacarme y luego llame a unos supervisores del hotel que estaban cerca y les reporte la situacion y una chica con acento colombiano no fue muy atenta y repetia que no entendia el problema . En general no vuelvo a este resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

50th Wedding Anniversary Party - Reservation Lost

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The beach and pools were nice
Cons: The Casino offers no texas holdem table games. Golf course was at best a US public municipal course. Slow drink service.
Location: I played the golf course at the JW Marriott it was a real treat.
My family planned a surprise 50th Wedding celebration for my parents. We travelled to Panama from many different locations throughout the US. We had a reservation on Saturday night for 20 people at the Italian restaurant that we arranged with the hotel sales staff. However, when we arrived, they had no reservation. My sisters had double check on the reservation with the front desk that morning and they had assured them they were all set and order a cake for the event. The manager apologized, but offered no solutions. We ended up having to leave and go to another restaurant onsite. My sister meet with the GM the next day who apologized for the conduct of the restaurant manager and the mismanagement of the reservation. My family spent close to $50,000 on this trip, but the fact that their 50Th wedding party was screwed up didn't really seem to bother anyone there. I guess when you have 900 rooms a block of 10 rooms for a week does not matter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Porto Alegre

Hotel com excelente infraestrutura de lazer.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Maravilhoso para descansar. Excelentes restaurantes e pessoal muito atencioso. Praia não é das melhores mas tem muitas piscinas e locais com sombra para descansar e ler.