Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location, friendly staff.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Location: Notre Dame, food, drinks, metro all close.
Staff were lovely, polite and friendly and responded to emails I sent within 20 minutes of me sending them. Room was clean and neat. Great location - short walk to St Michel and Notre Dame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sharon from calgary AB Canada

Best holiday ever

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: The location and staff
Cons: Nothing needs improving
Location: Great for restaurants bars and caf├ęs
Great hotel close to everything staff where very helpfull would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Not good for a single person.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Has air conditioning a must during summer.
Location: It is great location. You can walk to all major attractions. But don't get trick by this there are many other hotels in this same location .
If you are traveling alone they will place you in a room that has a window facing a wall. The room is dark and depressing :(( You will be unable to tell if it is day or night in that room. You already know rooms in Paris are small. But small and dark and a window facing a wall for this price ???. I try to make the best out of it but hotel accommodations are part of the experience and for this price you can find better
3 out of 5
by Lina from New Orleans

Great location with severe water problems

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Hot Water . It's a basic need in the first world
Location: Excellent. I already commented on this aspect
Abbatial Saint Germain has a great location. We were close to Notre Dame, la Seine place de la Concorde, le jardin de Tuilleries etc. My husband and I loved being able to walk to le quartier latin and the other places in 10 minutes. When we checked in at 1:45 PM we were told there was no water in the hotel. We had a long trip from the USA, wanted to take a shower and use the bathroom and we couldn't until 6:00 PM. We ended up going to the cafeteria next door to be able to use a toilet The next day we went to take showers and there was not hot water. My husband took a shivering shower, but I couldn't stand Parisian fridge cold water. It's hard to believe that after paying $ 270 a night we had water restrictions similar to what you would find in any third world country. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Seattle

Very nice hote close to the Metro and Seine.

Posted May 26, 2014
Cons: Could use a convient electrical wall outlet
Location: A number of restaurants close by as well as an easy One block walk to the Seine.
Friendly, clean and good location. Close to the Metro and Latin Quarter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by natalie from CAD

Excellent location. Very hospitable staff.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
We had a great time in Paris and would certainly come back to this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amanda from Dallas, TX

Tiny but perfect

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed to get away for the weekend. Just.get.away. So I booked a trip to Paris, and chose this hotel based on reviews. It totally lived up to the reviews. The room was tiny...but so are most european hotel rooms, and all I really needed was a clean comfortable place to lay my head...which this room provided. I was put on the 6th foor - and the room had a wee balcony that overlooked the Patheon & in the distance I could see the Eiffel tower. It was lovely, clean, simple and perfect. It was right on Saint Germain and with in 5-10 minute walking distance of the Notre Dame, the Sorbonne, and the Latin Quarter. Easy access to the RER. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was good. Thankful that this hotel is just close by restaurants where we can grab something to eat - that's very convenient. Rooms were small but it was ok.