Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Portsmouth, UK

Perfectly placed hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff and a superb location.
Cons: Rooms look a little tired but are in the process of being upgraded (we saw this going on during our stay).
Location: On the left bank, close to Notre Dame and also the Pantheon. Plenty of options nearby for food and most sights are within a 25-30 minute walk at most.
We've stayed here before, a few years ago, but the Hotel Abbatial has begun a thorough refurb since then. The lobby and communal areas have been cleaned up and the space is now very open and appealing. They're slowly doing up the rooms too and although ours could have done with a new carpet and a lick of paint it was kept spotlessly clean by the staff. People on reception were, without fail friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Terrific location and very comfortable for Paris

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location - just a few blocks across the river from Notre Dame. Easy walk to so many sites and metro stations.
Location: A wonderful French restaurant around the corner - spectacular patisserie down the block - takeout Greek food across the street - steps to shopping
We understand Paris hotel rooms are very small but room #35 was a wonderful surprise for space and comfort. Three large ceiling to floor windows with nice views and fresh air. Hotel front desk staff were VERY HELPFUL! Would highly recommend this hotel for a week stay in Paris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal, Can

Hotel Bien situé.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Son emplacement!
Cons: Chambre très petite mais agréable.
Location: À 5 min à pied de Notre-Dame de Paris , prêt du métro, Panthéon, musé Cluny, jardin des plantes, jardin du Luxembourg. À un coin de rue de la Seine.
À 5 min à pied de Notre-Dame de Paris , prêt du métro, Panthéon, musé Cluny, jardin des plantes, jardin du Luxembourg. À un coin de rue de la Seine. Beaucoup de bon restaurant à proximité, boulangerie etc. 5min à pied du boulevard St-Michel et ses boutiques.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jew Jersey

Seven days experience at Hotel Abbatial St.Germain

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Hotel was located in a favorable spot and was within walking distance of the major attractions and restaurants.
Cons: Elevator is too small to accommodate a family of 3 or 4, and beds are to narrow - I fell out of bed twice just by rolling over.
Location: Location is super if you like expensive hamburgers, hot dogs and french fries.
Hotel was pleasant, clean, and fit our needs (my wife and I). We where never there except to sleep. We found the buffet breakfast ok, but the menu never changed; which is alright if you eat there every three days. The staff was pleasant and helpful when we arrived, and spoke English; however, the last two-three days of our stay, the staff changed to French speaking personnel. On check-out, the French man could not explain to us how to get the VAT refund on a $2,100 charge (1667euros). And, no one informed us that we would be charged for drinking the water they provided us in our in-room refrigerator. Free WiFi was great, and there was a nice flat-panel TV. Over-all, we enjoyed our stay. Very few complaints. And the room size was much larger then what others stated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, KY

Central Paris Location on St. Germain

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. The decor was fun and lively. We talked to maybe 5 different front desk clerks during our stay and all spoke english.
Cons: I can't really think of anything that needs attention.
Location: Located only 2 blocks from the Sein river, Notre Dame Cathedral, Ile de la Cite, Ile de St. Louis, Pantheon, Batteau Mouches river tours and the Cluny
Hotel is in great location only 2 blocks from the Ile de la Cite and Notre Dame. Walking distance to both Metro and RER stations. Many great options for shopping and dining. History is all around with the Pantheon and the Cluny museum both within sight of the hotel. The staff spoke excellent english and were very helpful. They stored our luggage several hours prior to ck in, provided recommendations for city bus tours and even weighed our luggage before we left for the airport. Good thing since one of our travelers bags was 8 kg overweight. The Sorbonne is nearby, so there is a younger vibe with all the students in the area. We didn't eat at the dining room, so we can't comment other than it was clean. Too many interesting cafe's and brasseries in the area to eat in a hotel dining room. Only negative was the elevator which only holds 2 people with a minimum of luggage or 1 person with 2 bags. The rooms are small on US standards but normal for Paris. The bathroom was good size and modern. We would return here without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

A gem of a hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The staff, the room, and the location.
Cons: Can't think of anything that needs improvement.
Location: It is in the Latin Quarter, close to many of the major places one visits in Paris. Metro and bus stops were close by.
We had a wonderful experience staying in this hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the room was lovely, quiet, and clean. The hotel is close to many of the major sites (Notre Dame, the Louvre, Musee D'Orsay, the Cluny Museum, and Rue Mouffetard, for example). The breakfast was excellent and the breakfast staff were extremely nice. We highly recommend this hotel to others who are visiting Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kentfrom Denver

Convenient location

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small rooms, tiny elevator. We stayed on the first floor - a bit loud but overall a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Lovely quiet hotel in city centre

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Hotel was lovely, staff all spoke excellent English and were very helpful. It's about a three minute walk over the Seine to Notre Dame, and the nearby St Michel-Notre Dame Metro and RER station take you direct to pretty much anywhere in Paris you might want to go (including Eiffel Tower, Versailles, Paris Gard du Nord and Charles de Gaulle airport). Room was spacious for a single and very quiet, perfect for a good night's rest after pounding the streets of Paris all day. Would book again when I'm next back in Paris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ligiafrom São Paulo

Ótima localização

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Serviço muito bom, equipe muito atenciosa e prestativa, o hotel fica muito bem localizado, vale a pena, ponto de taxi próximo, metro próximo, padaria, farmácia, carrefour, lavanderia na frente da igreja que fica em frente ao hotel, rua tranqüila a noite, próximo a vários restaurantes e a uma quadra e meia mais ou menos da Notre Dame, valeu a escolha!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lesleyfrom Texas

Pretty nice

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only stayed one night. Although a little small for the good size bed the room was clean and nice. The staff helped with questions and recommendations and were friendly, and stowed our luggage after checkout for hours. I would stay there again for sure.