Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Really convenient. Needs updating.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Staff is great. Rooms are small but, Desparately need updating. Really convenient for seeing Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great hotel on Boulevard Saint Germain

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location is fantastic! So close to local cafés, 5 minute walk to Notre Dame, 200 m from metro station. Small room but very clean and tidy & QUIET!
Cons: The lift is a joke! Honestly, one large suitcase and one person and that's it! When we checked out the lift was broken... 2nd floor, we were lucky!
Location: Notre Dame, gardens, cafés ...this is Paris, everything is nearby! Such a brilliant location!
Really great location, 5 minute walk to Notre Dame and 200 m from metro station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location, friendly staff.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Location: Notre Dame, food, drinks, metro all close.
Staff were lovely, polite and friendly and responded to emails I sent within 20 minutes of me sending them. Room was clean and neat. Great location - short walk to St Michel and Notre Dame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sharon from calgary AB Canada

Best holiday ever

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: The location and staff
Cons: Nothing needs improving
Location: Great for restaurants bars and cafés
Great hotel close to everything staff where very helpfull would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Not good for a single person.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Has air conditioning a must during summer.
Location: It is great location. You can walk to all major attractions. But don't get trick by this there are many other hotels in this same location .
If you are traveling alone they will place you in a room that has a window facing a wall. The room is dark and depressing :(( You will be unable to tell if it is day or night in that room. You already know rooms in Paris are small. But small and dark and a window facing a wall for this price ???. I try to make the best out of it but hotel accommodations are part of the experience and for this price you can find better
3 out of 5
by Lina from New Orleans

Great location with severe water problems

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Hot Water . It's a basic need in the first world
Location: Excellent. I already commented on this aspect
Abbatial Saint Germain has a great location. We were close to Notre Dame, la Seine place de la Concorde, le jardin de Tuilleries etc. My husband and I loved being able to walk to le quartier latin and the other places in 10 minutes. When we checked in at 1:45 PM we were told there was no water in the hotel. We had a long trip from the USA, wanted to take a shower and use the bathroom and we couldn't until 6:00 PM. We ended up going to the cafeteria next door to be able to use a toilet The next day we went to take showers and there was not hot water. My husband took a shivering shower, but I couldn't stand Parisian fridge cold water. It's hard to believe that after paying $ 270 a night we had water restrictions similar to what you would find in any third world country. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very close to Notre Dame, and the surrounding neighborhoods are filled with wonderful shops and restaurants. The staff was friendly and public parking is adjacent to the property (under ground @ 22 EUR per night).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Seattle

Very nice hote close to the Metro and Seine.

Posted May 26, 2014
Cons: Could use a convient electrical wall outlet
Location: A number of restaurants close by as well as an easy One block walk to the Seine.
Friendly, clean and good location. Close to the Metro and Latin Quarter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com