Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Nice hotel in a great location, close to metro and all tourist sites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottima posizione

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Siamo appena tornati a casa dopo aver trascorso 3 giorni a Parigi,l'hotel è a 2 passi da Notre Dame e 15 minuti a piedi dal Louvre ,quindi comodo .È stato tutto positivo ,l'hotel è pulito ,unico tasto dolente ,eravamo nella camera n 14,il bagno.....piccolo ,ceco senza aspirazione ,asse del water rovianta,mattonella della doccia divelta....si può migliorare in queste piccole cose,per il resto lo consiglio!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Portsmouth, UK

Perfectly placed hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff and a superb location.
Cons: Rooms look a little tired but are in the process of being upgraded (we saw this going on during our stay).
Location: On the left bank, close to Notre Dame and also the Pantheon. Plenty of options nearby for food and most sights are within a 25-30 minute walk at most.
We've stayed here before, a few years ago, but the Hotel Abbatial has begun a thorough refurb since then. The lobby and communal areas have been cleaned up and the space is now very open and appealing. They're slowly doing up the rooms too and although ours could have done with a new carpet and a lick of paint it was kept spotlessly clean by the staff. People on reception were, without fail friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

j'aurais mieux dormis dans ma voiture !

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
chambre demeurée à plus de 30 degrés malgré ma demande à la réception, TV qui se met en route à 4h00 cela dit je ne dormais pas à cause de la chaleur. à partir de 5h00 toutes le heures et durant 10 mn chaque fois, vibrations (de téléphone de voisins ou autre ???). Total : 1h30 de sommeil
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Terrific location and very comfortable for Paris

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location - just a few blocks across the river from Notre Dame. Easy walk to so many sites and metro stations.
Location: A wonderful French restaurant around the corner - spectacular patisserie down the block - takeout Greek food across the street - steps to shopping
We understand Paris hotel rooms are very small but room #35 was a wonderful surprise for space and comfort. Three large ceiling to floor windows with nice views and fresh air. Hotel front desk staff were VERY HELPFUL! Would highly recommend this hotel for a week stay in Paris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal, Can

Hotel Bien situé.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Son emplacement!
Cons: Chambre très petite mais agréable.
Location: À 5 min à pied de Notre-Dame de Paris , prêt du métro, Panthéon, musé Cluny, jardin des plantes, jardin du Luxembourg. À un coin de rue de la Seine.
À 5 min à pied de Notre-Dame de Paris , prêt du métro, Panthéon, musé Cluny, jardin des plantes, jardin du Luxembourg. À un coin de rue de la Seine. Beaucoup de bon restaurant à proximité, boulangerie etc. 5min à pied du boulevard St-Michel et ses boutiques.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jew Jersey

Seven days experience at Hotel Abbatial St.Germain

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Hotel was located in a favorable spot and was within walking distance of the major attractions and restaurants.
Cons: Elevator is too small to accommodate a family of 3 or 4, and beds are to narrow - I fell out of bed twice just by rolling over.
Location: Location is super if you like expensive hamburgers, hot dogs and french fries.
Hotel was pleasant, clean, and fit our needs (my wife and I). We where never there except to sleep. We found the buffet breakfast ok, but the menu never changed; which is alright if you eat there every three days. The staff was pleasant and helpful when we arrived, and spoke English; however, the last two-three days of our stay, the staff changed to French speaking personnel. On check-out, the French man could not explain to us how to get the VAT refund on a $2,100 charge (1667euros). And, no one informed us that we would be charged for drinking the water they provided us in our in-room refrigerator. Free WiFi was great, and there was a nice flat-panel TV. Over-all, we enjoyed our stay. Very few complaints. And the room size was much larger then what others stated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Voyageur professionnelfrom Québec, Canada

Bien situé.

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
J'avais séjourné à quelques reprises dans cet établissement il y a une dizaine d'années, avant de changer mes habitudes à Paris. J'y suis retourné parce que mentionnait les rénovations récentes. J'avoue avoir été déçu. Les parties communes de l'hôtel sont modernisées, mais les chambres (du moins celle que j'ai eue) était décevante. Non seulement minuscule (on peut vivre avec...), mais le tapis et autres éléments de décoration ne laissaient pas imaginer une rénovation récente... L'insonorisation est problématique, on entend les moindres bruits des autres chambres, sans parler des conduites d'eau. Bref, on peut trouver mieux et moins cher dans le même quartier.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gilberto Pedrosafrom Teresina-Pi Brasil

Atendimento simpático.

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gostamos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Recomendo!

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Localizacao muito boa, quarto muito confortavel mas bem pequeno. Os funcionarios foram muito atenciosos. Recomendaria o hotel e com certeza voltaria a me hospedar nele.