Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kingston,Ontario,Canada

Close to everthing

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Location, close to the Paris Sites,
Location: Walk to Notre Dame, Louvre, Patheon, Luxembourg Gardens, Orsay Museum. Hop on Hop off bus close.
Great central location close to everything. Restaurants almost next door. Experience the local culture. Walk about the small streets and pubs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel near Notre Dame de Paris

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Good hotel near Notre Dam de Paris. Close to Latin quarters and Saint Germain. it is a three star hotel with nice tidy rooms. You can see the difference with the 4 stars we stayed at during last few visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Popular, well reviewed casual restaurant next door - Gladine's - make reservations! Room fairly large for European standards; comfortable and a 10 min. taxi ride from Lyon train station. Staff very friendly; free WiFi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quincy

Great location, and very suitable for travelers.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Location , staff, breakfast.
Cons: The bathroom towels were a mixture of new and old.
Location: Easy Access to place St. Michel , Musee Cluny, and the Pantheon.
It was easy to leave baggage at the hotel since I arrived early. I was also impressed by the breakfast, which for 12 euro, is very substantial. It is a great location for getting anywhere. You are within sight of Notre Dame , if you step out of the hotel and just turn down the first street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Enjoyed staying here. Great neighbourhood. Close to main squares, bus tour stops, metro, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice, quiet, clean centrally located hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Central, clean, friendly staff.
Cons: The 3 steps going into the hotel are a hinderance and need to be reconfigured so that part is a slop only for each pulling of luggage rather than carr
Location: Very close to Notre Dam fro example.
Rooms very very small for 2 people. Once a suitcase is opened one cannot move throughout the room. As advertised, there is a lift but only one person at a time with luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Good location

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: As stated above, should not have to hand in your key each time you went out.
Location: Located in the Latin Quarter. Close to Notre Dame Cathedral, The Seine, Sorbonne, Luxembourg Palace and public transit.
The hotel was in a good location. Could walk to a lot of sights that we wanted to see and public transit was close by. The staff were friendly and helpful. The one thing I was not particularly pleased about was that you had to hand in the key each time you left and was not sure how secure the process was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Price & location were ideal. Staff was incredibly accommodating with anything I requested.
Cons: Not much. It's not a luxury hotel but I was more than happy to consider it home for a week.
Location: Location was excellent with short 3-5 minute strolls to Notre Dame, the Pantheon, the Musee National du Moyen Age, Shakespeare & Co Bookstore. Metros.
As a solo traveler I had what I would consider a comfortable studio suite for 6 nights. I don't usually keep track of such things but did take some notes on my return home a few days ago because I fully intend to revisit the hotel if or when I return to Paris. Very good supermarket nearby if you don't have the budget or are not in the mood for restaurants or cafes over and over again in the course of your stay. Short walks to several Metros/RER stops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but old rooms and tiny shower

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, quietness
Cons: Showers
Location: Close to Notre Dame
The Hotel is just walking distance from Notre Dame and close to a Metro station. The rooms are quiet, but they show their age (old wallpapers, lightly worn furniture, you can hear your neighbours). The most disappointing thing was the tiny shower. I had to squeeze in and there was not enough room to turn. Also the elevator is tiny (2 people max) and I had to wait for it sometimes up to 10 minutes to get down from the 6th floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, mn

Nice little Hotel!

Posted May 24, 2015
Cons: The fire alarm going off each of the first two nights was an unfortunate disruption.
We arrived hours before check-in but got into our room within 1/2 an hour. The staff were very helpful. The location is great, 2 blocks from Notre Dame, on a nice street with many shops and Bistros.