Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Terrific location and very comfortable for Paris

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location - just a few blocks across the river from Notre Dame. Easy walk to so many sites and metro stations.
Location: A wonderful French restaurant around the corner - spectacular patisserie down the block - takeout Greek food across the street - steps to shopping
We understand Paris hotel rooms are very small but room #35 was a wonderful surprise for space and comfort. Three large ceiling to floor windows with nice views and fresh air. Hotel front desk staff were VERY HELPFUL! Would highly recommend this hotel for a week stay in Paris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jew Jersey

Seven days experience at Hotel Abbatial St.Germain

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Hotel was located in a favorable spot and was within walking distance of the major attractions and restaurants.
Cons: Elevator is too small to accommodate a family of 3 or 4, and beds are to narrow - I fell out of bed twice just by rolling over.
Location: Location is super if you like expensive hamburgers, hot dogs and french fries.
Hotel was pleasant, clean, and fit our needs (my wife and I). We where never there except to sleep. We found the buffet breakfast ok, but the menu never changed; which is alright if you eat there every three days. The staff was pleasant and helpful when we arrived, and spoke English; however, the last two-three days of our stay, the staff changed to French speaking personnel. On check-out, the French man could not explain to us how to get the VAT refund on a $2,100 charge (1667euros). And, no one informed us that we would be charged for drinking the water they provided us in our in-room refrigerator. Free WiFi was great, and there was a nice flat-panel TV. Over-all, we enjoyed our stay. Very few complaints. And the room size was much larger then what others stated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, KY

Central Paris Location on St. Germain

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. The decor was fun and lively. We talked to maybe 5 different front desk clerks during our stay and all spoke english.
Cons: I can't really think of anything that needs attention.
Location: Located only 2 blocks from the Sein river, Notre Dame Cathedral, Ile de la Cite, Ile de St. Louis, Pantheon, Batteau Mouches river tours and the Cluny
Hotel is in great location only 2 blocks from the Ile de la Cite and Notre Dame. Walking distance to both Metro and RER stations. Many great options for shopping and dining. History is all around with the Pantheon and the Cluny museum both within sight of the hotel. The staff spoke excellent english and were very helpful. They stored our luggage several hours prior to ck in, provided recommendations for city bus tours and even weighed our luggage before we left for the airport. Good thing since one of our travelers bags was 8 kg overweight. The Sorbonne is nearby, so there is a younger vibe with all the students in the area. We didn't eat at the dining room, so we can't comment other than it was clean. Too many interesting cafe's and brasseries in the area to eat in a hotel dining room. Only negative was the elevator which only holds 2 people with a minimum of luggage or 1 person with 2 bags. The rooms are small on US standards but normal for Paris. The bathroom was good size and modern. We would return here without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

A gem of a hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The staff, the room, and the location.
Cons: Can't think of anything that needs improvement.
Location: It is in the Latin Quarter, close to many of the major places one visits in Paris. Metro and bus stops were close by.
We had a wonderful experience staying in this hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the room was lovely, quiet, and clean. The hotel is close to many of the major sites (Notre Dame, the Louvre, Musee D'Orsay, the Cluny Museum, and Rue Mouffetard, for example). The breakfast was excellent and the breakfast staff were extremely nice. We highly recommend this hotel to others who are visiting Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Lovely quiet hotel in city centre

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Hotel was lovely, staff all spoke excellent English and were very helpful. It's about a three minute walk over the Seine to Notre Dame, and the nearby St Michel-Notre Dame Metro and RER station take you direct to pretty much anywhere in Paris you might want to go (including Eiffel Tower, Versailles, Paris Gard du Nord and Charles de Gaulle airport). Room was spacious for a single and very quiet, perfect for a good night's rest after pounding the streets of Paris all day. Would book again when I'm next back in Paris
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Small, old, but clean and centrally located hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and staff
Cons: Rooms are tiny
Location: Hotel is within walking distance to the Metro and Notre Dame. Many cafes nearby.
The hotel staff was excellent. The location is excellent--not far from Notre Dame on the left bank. The room was very small. The hotel is old and could use some repair but it was very clean. Fortunately I did not need to do anything but sleep there. Had I wanted to spend time in the room I probably would have been unhappy (ex., there was no comfortable place to sit and read.) There was a TV in the room but it was in an alcove that you could only see from one side of the bed. There was one chair and a small table. The location, cleanliness, and staff made up for the room size. If you do not need to spend a lot of time in the hotel this place would be fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tonic81from Horsham

Fantastic Food

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The food at this hotel is fantastic. Its the second time we've stayed and we came back for this reason. The design of the hotel is quirky, modern and chic, they obviously put a lot of thought into the style. The village it is in is quiet and picturesque but close enough to Euro Disney to be relaxing escape after a busy day there. Its close to Paris, driving in it would probably take an hour, with traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by GNfrom Sydney

Fantastic location

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable. Very friendly staff. Great location, just a few minutes' walk from Notre Dame. The only thing we were unhappy with was that the TV did not have English-speaking services except for news programs - even pay movies would be good. Have recommended already to freinds.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom M

Really convenient. Needs updating.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Staff is great. Rooms are small but, Desparately need updating. Really convenient for seeing Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lexie12from Victoria

Very nice staff

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff, great location near metro and restaurants.