Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GB

Great location only 10 minute walk to the tower

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pleasant staff , nice location, if I was going to pick on anything? ??? The bathroom was small bit very clean .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Was only there a night but great hotel with great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful front desk

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Hallways were almost too narrow for luggage and walking comfortably. The bed was very stiff.
Location: Just a few blocks from the Eiffel tower; such a wonderful location.
The man at the front desk was very helpful in arranging a taxi back to the airport and answering all of our questions about the area. He even walked us in the direction of the Eiffel tower so it didn't take us too long figuring out which way to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Five minute walk to the Eiffel and ten to the Hotel des Invalides, yet away from the hustle and bustle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Hotel was small but very clean. Staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Madrid

Hotel muy pequeño, bien ubicado, cerca de todo

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: La ubicaación. Muy cerca de las principales atracciones turísticas de París.
Cons: Las habitaciones y baños, exageradamnente pequeños.
Location: Cerca de la tore Eiffel, Los Inválidos y el metro muy a mano
La ubicación es la mejor posible. Las habitaciones muy pequeñas, el baño peor aún, casi no cabe una persona en la ducha. Solamente para dormir y no esperar nada más porque todo es muy precario.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Paris

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Love this hotel, very accessible to anything good area, clean, nice staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Västerås

Bra läge nära Eiffeltornet.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Att det var centralt beläget.
Location: Närhet till Eiffeltornet, många restauranger och kaféer i området.
I sängen fattades 2st sängribbor längst ned i sängen. Duschaggregatet var trasig och det rann vatten mest från duschslangen. Hotellpersonalen var vänlig och kompenserades oss med frukost 2 ggr.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Great location

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Walls are thin, so it's noisy, the older man on staff.
Location: Close to the tower, manageable walking distance to other notable destinations, plenty of restaurants, bars, and shops nearby
The hotel really is a value for what you pay--a decent room you won't spend too much time in bc it is so close to the Eiffel Tower! Not just to the tower, but really to everything. I pretty much walked everywhere because it was my first time in Paris & I wanted to explore & staying here was perfect for that. It's a central location to everything, so it's easy to find your way around. There's so many places in close proximity to eat, shop, and sight see. As far as the stay itself, the beds were not comfortable & you only get a small pillow, so not great. As other reviews mentioned, the rooms are super tiny, but it is Europe. They are DEFINITELY not big enough for more than 1 person, so maybe go for a bigger room or look somewhere else if it's 2 or more people. The bathroom is cramped, shower is small, but it all worked for me since it was just me & I was only there to sleep. It's a calm hotel. It's in a pretty quiet area, so things don't get rowdy, but you're only a street away from the hustle & bustle of the city. They have free wine & cheese every day from 6-8! The staff were nice--only 1 didn't speak English, the night guy, but he managed to understand my broken French & English. The only bad experience I had was when I dealt w/the older man on staff--he was not nice at all! Was extremely rude when I checked out, he just glared at me & left the room as soon as I paid the tax fee--I had barely spoken at all at that point bc he was so mean. How rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, NE

Sounds like a stampede 24/7

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The staff was super. The location was super. The hotel was good. But the noise of people walking up stairs talking loudly and slamming doors nearly all night long allowed for about two hours sleep, especially on the last night.