Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location (central), great roof top view

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Advertised as breakfast included, internet included. We however had to pay for the breakfast, internet connection in the room did not work, the business center charged fees. Our booking was also for a KING size bed, but we got a full, not even a queen size).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Roof top view!

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Roof top view is amazing! Location great, rooms a little small and lifts suck. All ovee a pretty good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Great location

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Our room wasn't serviced on one night (beds unmade and towels not replaced) but when we rang Reception we received towels straight away.
Location: Notre Dame cathedral is approximately a 10 min walk away.
Cracking hotel, no more than 200 hundred metres to Le Metro (line 4 which runs through Gare du Nord so perfect for Eurostar travellers). Very comfy beds, modern room and a decent size for a twin room. Dine at La Tourette, just around the corner. Closed Sat/Sun (bizarrely!) but open week nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands, UK

OK stay - good points and bad

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Good points: * The location is superb, 5 mins stroll from Notre Dame cathedral, 1 min from the metro and 2-3 mins from bustling streets and dozens of restaurants of varying quality * Very comfortable bed and ace power shower * Roof terrace offers wonderful views over Paris and they do allow you to go up and take a look without having to buy drinks Poor points: * As other reviewers have said, the rooms ARE TINY that you can barely swing a cat * Very fat pillows which meant that you wake up with a crick in your neck. I know that this is personal taste as I prefer a flatter pillow. * The tea/coffee left in the room are not topped up every day, meaning that the two sachets of milk lasted one day and after 3 days there was nothing left. Little things like this are what make the difference between an average hotel and a great hotel. * Had requested a balcony room as our stay was for a special occasion but unfortunately this could not be accommodated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotherham England

Hotel in a good location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Situated close to the river and many of the main attractions. Also close to various eating places and good metro connections. The only criticisms would be that tge cooked breakfast could have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Roof Terrance was fab and the views are fantastic, however the drinks were very pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We had a great room. Very comfy and the breakfast was good. They didn't restock the toilet paper or facial tissues so we has to conserve over last day as one of us had a cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central

Posted Aug 1, 2014
One minute walk to metro, 5 minute to notre dome. Concierge, bellboy and receiptionist is the same person. Therefore you don't get enough concierge service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charles Millwee from San Antonio, Texas

Perfect location

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is ideally located close to Notre Dame Cathedral in the lively Latin Quarter on the Leftbank. There are numerous nice restaurants as well as local market produce available next to the hotel. The staff was outstanding and very helpful with all our inquiries. We had a room with a balcony to enjoy the Eiffel Tower at night. It was a perfect location to enjoy some wine, cheese and fresh bread. Should we return to Paris in the future this hotel will once again be given our business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reyna from Miami

Great Location!

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel is great, there is a lot of restaurants to choose and they are open late. Metro station is closer.