Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Great hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The staff and service were great! Everyone was very helpful and gave us a lot of attention. The room was very comfortable and great amenities. Would definitely stay there on the next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thought it would be better.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Food is delicious.
Cons: Beds for sure.
This hotel is luxurious however I would probably bypass it next time. The bed was very uncomfortable and there seemed to be a faint smell throughout my room that wasn't very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M George from london

Not bad

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Room bit small but well appointed. Bar facilities very poor. Room service even poorer. Will stay again but will avoid food
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alex from London

Perfection in Paris

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the moment of arrival the hotel was an oasis of calm. The staff were welcoming, efficient and friendly. Everything worked as required with no problems at all. The service was excellent. It really made the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by VTC from Suisse

Top service and great location

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is ideally located within walking distance of Paris landmarks such as Place Vendome, Place de la Concorde, Les Tuileries, and only a few steps away from famous shopping area of Faubourg St Honore and department stores. Service is impeccable but you would expect it based on the rates. Only downside is the price of the breakfast but then again, there are tons of typical French options nearby to choose from.
3 out of 5
by Nik

Standard and not exceptional hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Bathroom
Location: Honestly, all distances are relatively short and metro stations density is high. So, location will be good for virtually any hotel in the city center.
Well, this is pretty standard hotel. If you're looking for memorable experience in Paris, it might be better to find something else. "Deluxe Club" room is the most common type of room according to floor plan. Quite small, just standard rectangular shape, table, two chairs - that's it. Bathroom is nice. The worst thing is there is almost nothing to remember - except not working electric outlet in bathroom and the evening service they started on third day (of total 5) after reminder. Lobby is small and somehow hidden from the entrance. The hotel full of Asians groups continuously arriving and departing by buses (what is a strange thing for luxury 5*!). I'm sure they have mush more relevant price for the stay. Do not take a breakfast - it's also absolutely standard as any 3* European hotel. You will find much better offer just in step from the hotel in any cafe. Overall, this hotel disappointed me after Sofitel Warsaw (that was a reason to choose Sofitel again).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gladys from Pembroke Pines

Loved it competely!

Posted May 24, 2014
This hotel is centrally located near everthing. It has a good size room with excellent ameneties and excellent service. Very close to shopping and lots of cafes. The toiletries in the room were Hermes!! We never ate in the restaurant because it seemed a little pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ronnie from liverpool

Excellent location

Posted May 7, 2014
It would of been 5 stars all the way only on the first night they had to put us (a couple) in a (all be it) large single room . Now the staff could not do enough and gave complimentary drinks and knocked a few quid of room service , so all was forgiven and would deffinatly stay again . The location was perfect and everywhere we looked where landmarks and beauty . We had emailed the hotel a few weeks before our arrival to book a meal in there own resturant la lumimere and asked them to recommened somewhere the second night, they sent serveral options with price guilds we chose "Goust" just a minute walk and michelin standard and price . there own resturant was lovely and more reasonable with excellent service . Everything is paris is expensive so prepare your self and your wallet !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from San Francisco

Has it all!

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have been going to Paris for 30 years and I find this location superb if you want to be in the center of Paris. Clean, quiet, fantastic amenities. Fantastic hair dryer if you have long thick hair. I mean, who wants to pack a hair dryer?? Great air conditioning, if needed. Wonderful comfortable bed and nice sheets. It's an oasis. And you can get the metro a block away. Opera - it's so central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton

Great hotel in perfect location

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Location: This hotel is right by Palais Garnier and the Opera metro stop. We walked practically everywhere from here, as it is centrally located.
Hotel room and facilities were excellent for the price. Staff were wonderful. Update to the luxury room, as it's only a few dollars more per night. Very nice sized room for Paris, and again, a great bargain. The Opera area is fantastic, but the restaurants here are overpriced (average food at high prices), which is true for most tourist areas, but we could not find a single good value restaurant here.