Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Nov 18, 2014
We booked this hotel on the back of Tripadvisor recommendations. We stayed 3 nights. I'd say it's a good 4 star hotel. The location is ok but it's a fair walk if you want to do the city on foot. The prices in the bars are very high, as too was breakfast which was excellent, and thankfully included in our rate Overall would recommend, but looks like there are better hotels in Paris with perhaps better location
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Silicon Valley

Quite disappointing for a 5 star establishment

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Location: Strolling and shopping on the Champs-Elysees.
Location is superb, comfort is excellent BUT the you would think that someone is paying attention to details in a 5 star hotel. This is not the case. Specific examples below: 1. Elevators buttons badly scuffed from years of use 2. By the elevators on the second floor, a sofa in terrible condition, a real eyesore 3. Glass rings (rm 273) on top of furniture 4. Holes burned through in the blinds (cigarette, I guess) 5. Porcelain tops of faucets cracked No complimentary bottled water in the room. Our keys stopped working twice during our 3-night stay. The problem was fixed at the front desk, with no apologies whatever. To put it in my wife's words, we do not have an issue with the $300+ per night, just with the 5 star rating. I have addressed a personal letter to the general manager. Nothing that a few thousands Euros, and talking to the staff would not fix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alton, Hampshire. UK

Top Hotel. Not cheap but well worth the experience

Posted Nov 15, 2014
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room ( executive) was lovely. With its own private access to the lounge. The hotel is well placed with a short walk to the champ elysse. It was a lovely break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smells good

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Very quiet and smells very good . Located in very good neighborhood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Staff are so friendly! Quality is great! So clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: location, breakfast, large comfortable bed
Cons: Drinks in the bar were a little expensive
Location: a short walk from the Arc De Triumph and other major attraction's
room clean and tidy, well stocked mini - bar, staff were always friendly and helpful, plenty of choice for breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Luxury hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Exemplary hotel - lots of little details that make his stab out as a 5 star hotel. Excellent staff and overall service levels. A few minor problems with our room - a leak in ceiling due to air conditioning unit and we weren't able to access our room with the keys on one occasion - both problems resolved efficiently. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to others. One of the top hotels in Paris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset UK

Warm, friendly hotel.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The staff, they were so lovely and warm. The Breakfast, The Purple bar. The cleanliness.
Cons: The bedding was mismatched, inadequate and discoloured, this also goes for the bathrobes!! They should all be replaced to pure white fluffy ones.
Location: Location was fab, near brilliant restaurants, cafes and within striking distance of The Arc De Triomphe and shops.
Warm welcome upon arrival. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very posh hotel. We didn't get to use the spa or gym. The Purple bar was lovely and fantastic food ( maybe not enough choice) however I thought the hotel should have also have a more reasonably priced restaurant as The Purple bar was very pricy, not forgetting we had 2 children with us. They had four lifts so we didn't have to wait for a lift for long at all. Breakfast was one of the best we've had in any hotel. So much choice with a chef who cooked fresh eggs with extras, peppers, ham. Fresh pastries, yoghurts, ham, cheese the list goes on...
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom M.

It's OK but...

Posted Oct 17, 2014
The hotel was OK, the room a little smaller than expected (as per pics and description), the hot water failed and they forgot to take the trash out two times... Probably will look for an alternatives for my next trip to Paris.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom uk

A 5 star disgrace!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
First impressions were good but rapidly went downhill on closer inspection. There was a large stain on the room carpet, beading on the coffee table was damaged with a large section broken off and placed back in. The furnishings were battered. Only one bath towel for 2 on arrival. This went on for 3 days. Service at the bar was slow having to repeat my order 3 times over half an hour before eventually being served. The restaurant was only 5 star because of the price. I would expect my coat to be taken when being seated. It remained on the back of my chair for the whole meal. The meal was mediocre but extremely expensive. A bottle of cheap wine priced up to 60€ is laughable. A bill for over 300€ for dinner for 2 was not funny. Would have gladly paid but it simply was not 5 star quality. I chose this hotel as a surprise for my wife's birthday. It turned out to be less than a pleasant surprise! Disgraceful! They say you stand a good chance of being robbed in Paris. I certainly was, by this hotel!