Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by zen

Location is the only thing good about this hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Horrible staff.. overpriced.... bad facilities.. would never stay here; should have paid 60 dollars more per night to stay in marriott
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: It's position
Cons: The noise at night, and the smell from the open drain
Hotel is in an excellent position, we were upgraded to a Pool Room - which was great, staff were great, and the noise from the street was minimal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vk

Nice place

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Perfectly placed.. good place to have fun and relaxation same time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Prashanth from Bangalore, India

A Fabulous Place

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Cons: Everything
Location: Clubs, traditional Thai massages, beaches, shopping, chilling etc
Located in the heart of Pattaya, Siam Bayshore is sheer magic. Right next to walking streets most famous clubs yet away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Friendly staff, loads of amenities and much more makes Bayshore a must stay in place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Newcastle Australia

Good location right on Walking Street.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Nice clean room, attentive staff especially at the beachside pool.
Cons: Please fix up the smelly drains
Location: Right on Walking Street, close to the ferry terminal, short walk to Beachfront Road.
Hotel a little dated and the rooms where we stayed overlooking the inside pool a little dark. We are a mature couple with all the aches and pain that go with our years, so we found the number of stairs we had to negotiate between the restaurant and our room a bit of a pain. The stinking drains that confront you on the walkway every time you have to go the restaurant and to leave the hotel via the front entrance are indescribable. This stench invades the inside pool area as well. I cannot understand why any hotel developer would contemplate building a 4 to 5 star property over such a cesspool. Now apart from all that, the front beachside pool was a real treat, My wife and I spent most of our mornings there and loved it. Would I stay here again? probably not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jock Murray from Hungary

Excellent hotel and staff close to everything

Posted Mar 14, 2014
My first time stay in Pattaya and a great choise of hotel, close to everything but still quiet. The staff were excellent in every way and very friendly. The rooms were above average and very clean. 2 great pools, the one by the sea was the best and very quit. The only problem I had was no fault of the hotel. I booked with expedia and asked them if I the tranfer from the airport was included which the said yes. There was no one at the airport to meet me so I got a bus from the airport to the hotel which was very simple but inconvenient.
3 out of 5
by keith from perth,w.australia

Rooms need upgrading,bathrooms tiny,no shower

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: staff and food
Cons: rooms
Location: overlooking marina,not a swimming beach. Walking street entertaining,shopping centres fairly close,Silverlake a good half day trip.
Excellent staff and food,disappointing rooms,lack of hot water in mornings.Smell of sewage at rear, near garden pool. Our room (deluxe sea view) was half painted and balcony was tiny(2sq.m)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located for access to Walking Street

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Good location for access to Walking Street and the associated nightlife activities.
Cons: The air conditioner in our room was way too noisy and kept us awake at night. We complained each day but nothing was fixed. Lost sleep each night
Location: Walking Street and nighlife almost on door step
Reception staff at check in were rather dis-interested in us and did not welcome us with 'smiling faces'. However, all other hotel staff, (restaurant, chambermaids etc) were always welcoming and most polite and helpful. Our two biggest complaints were the noise of the air conditioner in our room. Despite complaing each day, nothing seemed to be done to rectify this, and our sleep was therefore disturbed each night - not good. Also, my wife took a drink with her from our room to sit next to the pool. A member of staff 'told her off' and said she was not allowed to do that - this is not good customer service and, had I been present, I would have left that member of staff in no doubt. I regret I did not have the opportunity to raise this issue/complaint with the hotel manager at the time.
1 out of 5
by Andrzej from POLAND

The worst hotel in Pattaya!!!

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Pros: none
Cons: everything
Stay away!
2 out of 5
by Ray from United Kingdom

How not to start a holiday break

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: location, restaurants,
Cons: keep the rooms clean and fresh
Location: plenty to see as a tourist.
The hotel was OK, the room was full of mosquitoes, in the morning I had about 20 bites, I asked the lobby desk to spray the room they said this would be done by house keeping, this was not done. I stay in 4 and 5 star hotels often approx more than 100 days a year and I have never had this experience before and it completely messed up my week,