Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Pas from Lawrence, NY

Worst ever...NOT EVEN a three Star!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Re: the hotel...it is what it is. The rating system that Expedia uses just has to be a little more realistic so the customers know exactly what they
Location: shopping, restaurants, all that was fine.
Had to try three rooms the first night I arrived....at 9:00 pm. First room the paint was peeling in the tub....carpet was ripped all around the edges...bathroom was just gross. Second Room...bed was barely made...Bed skirt was tucked underneath the mattress and could see clear underneath the bed. Third room , a "suite", almost had to be changed out again but by then, it was 11pm, I was by myself and exhausted! So, I went tot take a shower in the morning...WASNT WORKING at ALL! Maintenance was going to recommend that I change rooms AGAIN, but I was already unpacked, there were NO Bellhops and I would have had to re-pack and once again, drag/carry my luggage Up/down stairs because there were NO elevators!! so I wasited about 45 minutes, they fixed the shower and stayed in the room. So, CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST????? Hhmmm....white toast, orange juice, coffee and a waffle maker wrapped in aluminum foil....really??!!!! NOT EVEN a three star! They finally felt bad for me by the third day and removed the "UPCHARGE" for the "SUITE"...really they had no choice...they were getting many complaints. Expedia needs to be careful with how they rate hotels...EXTREMELY disappointing.
3 out of 5
by Snowbirdz from Minneapolis, MN

The online deal was no bargain

Posted Apr 16, 2014
The room was a little below average. The bed was horrible. It was on the ground level, with a large gap under the door. Put a towel down to keep out bugs at night. Food was good. The resort was pretty and picturesque.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Liars

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Almost everything on the site about this "resort" is a lie! The tiki bar does not exist, there is no room service, no wet bar in the suites ect. When we got there they gave us the wrong room and then when we asked for even a couple of things that were stated they had online we were practically laughed at. The bartender in the cocktail lounge was the only awesome thing about the place. Please ask around before spending money on this place!
2 out of 5
by David

A Dump

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Hasn't been remodeled in years. Pictures on Expedia make it look nice, but it is worse than a roadside motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lela from Orlando

Business Trip

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: great parking
Cons: upgrade decor
Location: conveniently close to my job site and fast food locations
Was in town for one day on business. I like the convenient parking and distance from the my work.
2 out of 5
by Bill from Central Florida.

Needs a facelift.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Very close to I-75 and was in a nice area.
Cons: It desperately needs updating.
Location: Not close to anything except the Golf Course.
First room they gave us was oversprayed with air freshener and we could not breathe. I approached the front desk and they moved us to a different room. No problem. Staff was cordial but I believe they could use more help. Overall the experience was not what we anticipated it would be. We would never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Isa from Fl

The hotel is very outdated. Hot rooms. Bed hard

Posted Mar 16, 2014
The tub was semi clogged. Air conditioner was not cold. Beds were hard as rock. Very outdated. Will never stay again. Location was good other than that was terrible.
2 out of 5
by Ed from MA

Should have checked the reviews before booking!

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Room smelled, the AC did not work properly, the pool was dirty, the breakfast was pathetic. Overall a great let down!
3 out of 5
by Cat from New Orleans

Good for golf, hotel needs updating

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The hotel is 40 years old, not much updating since. Nice golf course, beautiful pool, staff a bit touchy. Rooms comfortable enough except scratchy sheets. Meh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Nice clean average hotel. Furniture a bit outdated as well as carpet