Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not to far from the beach or the local attractions

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The hotel staffs are very nice,helful,friendly. Good and comfortable ,clean place to stay. Just do not have a big parking lot.If you go back late, you have to park your car to the next hotel parking.
3 out of 5
by Charles from Florida

Woken up both night from noise. Poor housekeeping

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast ......boxed cereal, really.? Better TV More thorough housekeeping, attention to detail goes along way.
We stayed 2 nights. Both nights we were waken up from noise above us, and also after we left and came back the first day and housekeeping had been there, the cleaning and straightening and replenishing soap, shampoo, sweetener, cream, etc. the television was terrible, every time we turned it on it would take awhile for the picture to be seen, the screen was just pixels, fuzzy. Not the most relaxing stay we r sorry to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by becky from new orleans

Great area near restaurants and shopping

Posted Apr 22, 2014
The room was spacious and the staff was friendly and always available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anshu from Plano, TX

Good Hotel to stay enroute to Orlando from Dallas

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Good Room and Hotel Condition and not that far from I-10 (5 to 7 minutes).
Cons: I strongly believe, that the Breakfast can be improved. For the price, you are charging, you should add Eggs and also have larger seating arrangement
Location: Mentioned above. It is close to I-10 but not from Pensacola Beach. You need to drive for 15 to 20 minutes to Pensacola Beach
It was a good hotel to stay. We picked up this Hotel as it provides Kitchen and it is helpful if you plan to cook your own food. Good Room condition and comfartable to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Nice room for business or solo traveller.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: New, clean, comfortable, and quiet.
Location: Mall across the street and restaurants near-by, but you need a rental-car to access Pensacola's other areas.
When travelling I look for a place where I can get a decent sleep so I can enjoy my vacation more and asked for a quiet section of the hotel. My room was on the upper floor in the corner. With the exception of a few doors closing down the hall, there was zero noise for the whole week.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but noisy and staff needs training

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Staff was a little out of sorts..arguing with customer right in the very tiny lobby area. That being said lobby area was entirely too small. Suite was very small as well. Clean neat but small my room was very close to elevator and down from laundry room and fitness room Very noise. You can hear through the doors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lula from PA

CLOSE TO THE HOSPITAL and MALLS

Posted Jan 16, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jo from Middle TN

Great Pensacola Adventure

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: We could bring our small dog. It was very clean and comfortable. There was a small kitchen area. The staff was so friendly and helpful.
Cons: Outdoor hottub.
Location: Shopping center across the street. We went to the Naval Air Museum and the beach. We ate great seafood beachside.
Everyother year our children go to the inlaws and my husband and I have Thanksgiving on our own. We have made this a time that we explore places we have never been. This was one of those years. We wanted to be able to take our small Yorkie w/ us. We found this place on-line. We wanted to do the Naval Air Museum, eat good seafood and spend a few minutes on the beach. We were able to do all three, plus have a clean, well appointed room to come home to in the evening. The desk staff and the cleaning staff went out of their ways to help us. They recommended places to eat and driving directions plus many other extra acts of kindness. All in all a great adventure this year. We would recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tia from Birmingham, AL

Lovely room, suite with kitchenette

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Cons: The walls were very thin. Could hear the noise from neighbors. Even heard a dog barking at one point....
Location: This was nice cause it was close enough to the beach, yet the rates were better. The grab n go breakfast was also nice.
I loved my room! I''ve never stayed in a TownePlace Suites before! The rates were cheaper than a regular hotel, yet I had all the amenities of an apt! There were even dishes in the kitchen cabinets! Loved the kitchenette especially, with it's full size fridge, microwave, stove top, and dish washer. There was a nice desk area, a full bathroom. Would def stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by JOhanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for filling out this great review for us, Tia! We are glad to know the layout of the room and all the rest of amenities we provide met all your expectations. Our rates vary through out the year and I am glad that you found a convinient rate for you. We will be happy to have you staying in the future and we will be ready to exceed your expectations one more time. Thanks again for choosing us! Johanna Allard General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RJS from Utah

Typical Townplace Suite

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you have every stayed at a Marriott Town Place Suites, you know what to expect. The rooms are clean. The hotel is close to restaurants. The staff is friendly. Kitchen separate from the room. Not the most comfortable bed. Value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2013 by Johanna, Hotel Management
Hello RJS, Thank you very much for the time you took to submit this review and for your loyalty to our brand. We are glad that both your room and rate accomodated your needs. I am sorry the bed was not comfortable for you , please know that our mattresses meet both brand and Marriott standards. I hope you stay with us again next time you travel to the area. Thanks for choosing us!! Johanna Allard General Manager