Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pensacola, FL

Very Nice Stay!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Cons: Mattress cover/egg crate
Location: Very convenient location to shopping centers and restaurants.
We enjoyed our stay here. The cleanliness was excellent, staff was nice and friendly, rooms were as they advertised and supplies were beyond what we expected. The only thing, the bed was not comfortable at all. My husband and I both woke up sore, with our backs hurting. I would however recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom slidell, la

Pet friendly not far from the beach

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: prt friendly Free wifi
Location: near gulf breeze & Pensacola beaches. Lots of restaurants and a mall nearby
i loved how accommodating the staff were: I have a 60# crippled dog & they let me check in early & gave me a room right near an exit so it would be easier to take her outside. There were lots of other dogs there too, which I liked. The room was spacious, there were 2 closets for storage, and the fridge was pretty large. The wifi was free and there was free cold breakfast in the mornings. The hotel was roughly 25 minutes from the beach, but considering that they take lets up to 100 pounds, this distance was more than acceptable! I would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by JOhanna, Hotel Management
Hello Janis, Thank you for staying with us and for this wonderful review. We take pride in the service we provide and love to p know about our guest's great experiences, especially those traveling with pets. We are glad you enjoyed all our amenities and the extra storage space provided in your suite. We know we will see you again and we will be ready to provide another pleasant stay for you and your dog. Johanna Allard General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindafrom Mission

Renovating but still great

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
They were in the process of renovating the lobby and there were painters everywhere. It did not look very pretty but it was not an inconvenience. They were extremely friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make up for the mess in the lobby. The room was comfortable and very clean. It was quiet and everything was in good working order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ralphfrom Crestview

No full stove

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only complaint with the room was no oven like the website showed I even brought a pizza with me thinking I had a full stove in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Taniafrom Miami

Just beautiful!

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was so clean and well furnished. I wanted to stay longer, but I had to come to work. And by the way the staff are very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CMfrom Tallahassee

Perfect!

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I adore this hotel and it's staff! Mainly the staff! Even after I checked out, they let me come back over my lunch break to print items and use their fax machine. Perfect for someone who works from her car most days. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The hotel was very clean. We got upgraded to bigger room for cheaper price. We were not aware of the $100 pet fee however until we got there. Also, the free breakfast was disappointing. They only provided fruit, yogurt, muffins, oatmeal, and coffee. Our room was right next to the elevator which was quite noisy. Beach was about 20-24 mins away. Overall very pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Why we changed hotels.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable but NOT the fold-out couch.
Cons: Better mattress on couch and the sink really should drain.
Location: Did not stay long enough to find out.
The room was supposed to be for 4 people but the couch was too small when folded out for 2 adults. The mattress was about an inch thick (VERY uncomfortable!). And... when folded out, you could barely get around it to the other side of the bed. Great room for 2 people, NOT 4 adults. Also the sink in the bathroom did not drain. The stopper was broke. It just was not suitable for our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by JOhanna, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for staying with us during your trip to Pensacola. We regret that we were not able to suit your needs during this trip. The description provided is for our standard studio with a queen bed and a sofa sleeper, I wish you have stayed in one of our two bedroom suites , which provides two queen beds in separate sleeping areas and more living space. We have taken actions to repair the sink in the room you stayed thanks to your valuable feedback. Once again, thanks for choosing us and we hope to see you again during future trips to the area. Sincerely, Johanna Allard Genral Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by JOhanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our property while visiting Pensacola, FL. We regret that your stay was not comfortable and that we didnt meet your needs. The description of the room you provided is for our standard studio with a queen bed and a sofa sleeper , I wish you could have stayed in our two bedroom suite, which would have provided you with two beds and more living space. We have taken actions to correct the issue with the sink in your room thanks to your valuiable feedback.. Once again, thank you for choosing us and for submitting this review. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Johanna Allard General Manager