Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of my favorite places in the country!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The architecture is the highlight of The Biltmore.
Cons: It seemed that the personnel was spread pretty thin. Didn't see a lot of staff and had to wait too long for bar service.
Location: Phoenix, as a big city, really doesn't have a lot to offer, so I like to do as much hiking as I can when in Phoenix. There are great hikes close by.
Whenever I'm in Phoenix I try to stay at the Biltmore. I've stayed at most of the big, new resorts, which are often lovely, but feel that they encapsulate about 20 minutes of history. Staying at The Biltmore is as close as one can get to living for a few days in another era. While it is large enough to be luxurious, it is also contained and comfortable and (I hate to use this adjective) "classic." It's a fun place to get to know and one of the few resorts that you want to take hours just strolling through.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is old and it smelled bad/musty.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The staff was very pleasant and professional.
Overall condition of the hotel was poor. The rooms although updated were old. The paint in our room was chipped and in general the room was very worn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Arizona Biltmore GM, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear about your disappointing experience at our resort. We promise our guests a singular Waldorf luxury experience, and we will use your comments to ensure that we are continually working to achieve that ideal. I sincerely appreciate your feedback, and I hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Kind regards, Sheila Foley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful accommodations

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The Waldorf Astoria was wonderful. Very clean. The best hotel bed I have ever slept in!!! We enjoyed the beautiful gardens and fountains and views of the mountains from the hotel. Very relaxing place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Arizona Biltmore GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Sheila Foley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: A place to hang wet towels in the bathroom
Location: Perfect location.
Lovely grounds. Excellent pianist for Sunday brunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnati, oh

Beautiful Resort in Central Phoenix

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Amazing resort with many pools. Excellent restaurants onsite. Staff is phenomenal. Grounds are maintained impeccably. Recommended guided hotel tour as it includes interesting history on this hotel. Only con was that the self parking is extremely far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom quebec city

beautifull grounds, good food, a bit pricey.

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: the grounds and the atmosphere
Cons: reduce price of food
Location: Ok
grenerally speaking, good; but the maids did nit make our room on time or at all two days. disapponting!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patriciafrom Chicago

Meh...

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was disappointed. I usually stay at the JW Camelback Inn and I decided to try something new. The weather and grounds were gorgeous. My room was nice but-the air conditioning was so loud it woke me up several times, I ended up turning it off so I could sleep. The plumbing from other rooms was also extremely loud. I got a massage that was...fine? I expected fabulous. I paid for fabulous. When I got back to my room, housekeeping was in it, with no sign on the door, no warning. I was told by the housekeeper that she had to stay late to clean my room-sorry. Let me clear my schedule with you next time? Overall, it was a bit of a disappointment and did not meet my expectations. Luckily the weather was perfect and the outdoor spaces were lovely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carolfrom Nashville, TN

Disappointed

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
The curb service of the valet personnel responsibily of bringing our luggage to the room was a nightmare. We eventually had to go back to the front of the resort and get ourselves. At that point an employee insisted that he help. Understaffed? Or not well directed?? We tipped our room cleaning staff every day. I would say in comparison to other resorts we have stayed this resort was average. A beautiful complex and maybe you are riding on that reputation. I could not get a feel for wether your staff is unhappy with how they are treated or possibly understaffed and burned out???
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Rooms need a makeover

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was VERY outdated. Probably hasn't been renovated in 15 yrs. Disappointing.