Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Can't Wait to go Back

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Grounds are beautiful and the staff is amazing.
Cons: nothing
Location: Car would be recommended to access outside venues. Nothing else really close.
As a history buff I couldn't wait to stay at the Arizona Biltmore. It was amazing to wander the beautiful grounds and think about all the incredible personalities that had also stayed at the Biltmore. Again, the grounds are wonderful. Our room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. The staff, especially our concierge Cherish, were amazing. Very professional and friendly. Cherish helped answer many questions regarding our stay and made numerous arrangments for us. My wife loved the spa and the golf course was great fun. Restuarants all good. Expect resort prices, especially for drinks. I recommend bringing your own. Overall a great stay. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Classic hotel with interesting architecture.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: design
Location: Car auctions
The hotel provides efficient check in and service offerings particularly the restaurants and pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful experience

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The design of the buildings and attention to detail in everything from decor to food.
Cons: Would have loved a bathtub in my room rather than just a shower. Would also have been nice to have had a small drugstore on the premises.
Location: Phoenix-Scottsdale has much to offer, scenery alone is spectacular, Grand Canyon and Sedona close enough to be visited in a day.
The hotel lived up to its historic legend and spectacular setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
We had problems with A/C system, toilet flushing and bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

Large campus with pools and an impressive spa

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The beauty of the buildings and the campus. The helpful concierge service and dining staff.
Cons: It would help if the hotel could proactively inform about the advantages and disadvantages of the different buildings and room types available.
Location: The hotel is adjacent to some impressive golf courses, but that was not relevant to us. We did go to dinner in Phoenix a couple of times.
The Arizona Biltmore has a large campus in the Art Deco style. It is esthetically designed and laid out. We took long walks in the mornings. The central garden is simply beautiful. Each building has a pool, some of which are heated, so that the feeling is more of a private pool than a central hotel pool. Some people in our party had elaborate massages at the spa, and they were very pleased. One point to consider is the way the campus is spread out. The staff uses bicycles to deliver room service. If you have difficulty walking, you may find the walk to the front entrance or the parking a challenge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Exquisite historical Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2014
This was a huge treat to spend several nights at the Biltmore. As you step off Curbside you know you are in for sheer Luxury. Outstanding staff, and Oh My Our room was gorgeous. Super comfortable beds and luxurious sheets And down filled comforters. Delicious breakfast as well. Can't wait to come Back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kamuranfrom Stockholm

Great Hotel!

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with good service and food.. Excellent place to relax and enjoy the Arizona sun..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Russellfrom Phoenix

Engagement Celebration

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here with my fiance on our engagement night. We arrived late in the evening, but the whole team stepped up to make the night absolutely perfect. Our room was upgraded to a nicer suite, and the bartender sent up champagne and chocolate strawberries along with a card. Drinks at the Wright bar were great, and the patio adjacent was busy, but still relaxing and beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attention to detail an issue...

Posted Oct 21, 2014
ate at Frank and Albert's twice, both times order was not completed properly, and had to call house keeping to come fix up the room. Hotel is beautiful but for $400 a night you'd expect the service to be more on the ball.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by GM Arizona Biltmore, Hotel Management
Dear Stuart, We are extremely disappointed to hear that our service level so greatly missed the mark during your recent visit. I assure you this is not indicative of our dedicated Frank & Albert's team. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back so we can demonstrate our commitment to providing true Waldorf service. Respectfully, Sheila Foley