Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Loved the charm of this hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Loved it definitely a bucket list thing. People complain it's old but that's the point. You can just feel the days of old and the Hollywood glam of it all. Our Garden view room was nicely updated but keeping with the feel. Only recommendation would be an adults only pool. So many children children literally screaming it made it impossible to relax at the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

expected more.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: fitness center was good but locker rooms and spa were out dated
Cons: service, front desk bar restaurant house keeping facility.
overall we expected more . serve on all activities was average. pool was overcrowded. major detour was setup by our room with no signs showing how to exit facility. landscapers start very early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and my business associates

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Rooms renovated last year, big screen TV, great view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice weekend getaway

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Everything! Great pools, comfortable lobby, Illy coffee in the cafe, and Frank & Albert's restaurant.
The Biltmore did not disappoint. The room, while a little small (this is an historic hotel), was very comfortable and located in the Garden Wing. The bed was comfortable and had great pillows and linens. The bathroom had soft, fluffy towels and a huge shower. Seeing that our room was remodeled recently, the bathroom was a little tight, given the large shower and vanity (not a problem for us, but may be for larger guests).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great resort and hotel.....noisy neighbours.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Great facilities, pool and food was great at Frank and Albert's. Golf courses were nice and rentals and greens fees were more than reasonable.
Cons: As mentioned above.
Location: Great Biltmore Plaza just up the road and two nice golf courses on site.
The facilities are first-class and the hotel is fantastic. We had a group come into the adjoining room to us, however, and we could hear every word they said through the night....and again when they got started at 5am. When I let the staff know at checkout, there wasn't much done about that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of my favorite places in the country!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The architecture is the highlight of The Biltmore.
Cons: It seemed that the personnel was spread pretty thin. Didn't see a lot of staff and had to wait too long for bar service.
Location: Phoenix, as a big city, really doesn't have a lot to offer, so I like to do as much hiking as I can when in Phoenix. There are great hikes close by.
Whenever I'm in Phoenix I try to stay at the Biltmore. I've stayed at most of the big, new resorts, which are often lovely, but feel that they encapsulate about 20 minutes of history. Staying at The Biltmore is as close as one can get to living for a few days in another era. While it is large enough to be luxurious, it is also contained and comfortable and (I hate to use this adjective) "classic." It's a fun place to get to know and one of the few resorts that you want to take hours just strolling through.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is old and it smelled bad/musty.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The staff was very pleasant and professional.
Overall condition of the hotel was poor. The rooms although updated were old. The paint in our room was chipped and in general the room was very worn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Arizona Biltmore GM, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear about your disappointing experience at our resort. We promise our guests a singular Waldorf luxury experience, and we will use your comments to ensure that we are continually working to achieve that ideal. I sincerely appreciate your feedback, and I hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Kind regards, Sheila Foley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful accommodations

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The Waldorf Astoria was wonderful. Very clean. The best hotel bed I have ever slept in!!! We enjoyed the beautiful gardens and fountains and views of the mountains from the hotel. Very relaxing place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Arizona Biltmore GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Sheila Foley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: A place to hang wet towels in the bathroom
Location: Perfect location.
Lovely grounds. Excellent pianist for Sunday brunch.