Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary AB, Canada

The rooms are spacious and quiet

Posted Feb 28, 2015
The room we stayed in was a nice sized suite, however, the workmanship on the previous reno was very sloppy. Breakfasts were good and so was evening reception. My main complaint is there is no free wifi. The surcharge for it is quite expensive. I would expect that on a cruise ship, but not in the middle of a big city. Because if this, I would probably not stay again and also not recommend it to a friend unless their company was paying for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Wonderful hotel in a great location. Close to shopping and great restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Phoenix!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The two room suites were very spacious and accommodating. The managers reception every evening was a welcome treat. The restaurant bar service was spectacular!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso, Texas

Bad smell--rude staff!

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Had to move rooms 3 times due to a very strong musty odor that seemed to be present in the rooms. The smell was responsoble for causing asthma-like symptoms to which the front desk staff basically said: "too bad!" Finally, one of the ladies at the front desk offered a room with an air purifier which helped. Also, during "Happy Hour" the wine we I was told was part of Happy Hour was only available at another part of rhe lobby to which I was told too bad and requested to pay for my drink. To make matters worse, when I checked out I left my Kindle tablet in the room only to be told there was nothing left behind! An absolute NIGHTMARE of a stay for $230 a night!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston Ma

Wonderful experience overall !

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Over all one of the better places I have stayed. Complementary Breakfast and appetizers with drinks a big bonus. Staff friendly the type that remembers your name. Can not wait to try this chain again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Clara, CA

Excellent Location

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Everything! Location. The rooms are very comfortable. The bed is wonderful, I got a very good nights sleep every night.
Cons: My only negative is that they need to perform some sort of upkeep (painting, new drapes). The hotel is beginning to show its age.
Location: Too much to list here, but you can experience it yourself.
The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. The hotel is located close to some very good shopping, restaurants and a movie theater. Also close to other venues as well. I would stay in this hotel again!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Not to the standards of other Embassy Suites

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Customer service
Location: Great location, close to shopping, downtown, etc.
The only positive about this hotel was it's location. Suites- Beds were comfortable and furniture was decent. We had a broken screen door on our balcony and the carpet was extremely warn. A few days in to our stay, the facility had a major plumbing issue. The staff slid notices under our door and we only had a 20 minute warning that we would be without water. (4 of us had to shower). We were told the repair should take less than an hour. The water was off for seven hours! We ended up canceling our dinner plans because no one could tell us when we would have water again. We received no compensation for this inconvenience. Amenities- The pool area was large, but seemed run down and in need of repair. Walkways were missing hunks of slate and grout, the hot tub has cigarette butts and dirty band aids in and around it. Towels were set out each day, but no where to put the dirty towels so they just accumulated. Manager Reception- this is something we typically look forward to when staying at an Embassy Suites. This was a joke. The free popcorn and cocktails began each night at 5:30. A member of our party sat down at 5:28 and proceeded to the popcorn machine. He was quickly scolded by staff that told him he still had 2 minutes before he could eat any popcorn. ARE YOU SERIOUS???? Is this how your treat your guests?? At 5:32 we proceeded to the open bar. We were told we had to wait another 5 minutes because the time on the security cameras still read 5:25.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to everything

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Nice and professional staff very helpful food was good
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robertfrom Belgiu

Don' t stay there

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is a dump and need at least 5 miljoen dollar repair I stayed ar this hotel 20 years ago they still have the same carpet in place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Nice Stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Nice comfortable room. Nice touch with the free breakfast and complimentary drink and snack in the evening. Staff was good and would stay there again. On problem we had was the truck traffic on our side of the hotel. Early morning (2AM) noise was disturbing all 3 nights of the stay.