Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Cons: The bed.
Nice condo, well appointed. Liked the proximity to the pool. We were on the bottom unit and didn't hear anyone above or next to us. The only thing I would change is the bed. It is actually two twins put together to make a king size bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Good location in north Scottsdale

Posted Aug 4, 2014
A good sized unit for big family. We did run into a number of issues: the freezer is not cold enough to keep the ice cream bars solid; the house phone cannot make calls - it asked me to deposit money in Magic Jacket but did not tell me how; the internet works but won't allow me to connect through corporate VPN - the connection drops after 15 seconds. I tried the neighbor's internet VPN compatibility, which worked just fine. Called the service desk on the issues the 2nd day, but the issues were never fixed in the week that we stayed there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by rmp

Disappointed

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked to be in Scottsdale - not even close. Condo not warm and friendly - It actually felt like a vacant condo with limited furnishing - dirty - windows were so dirty we had to wash them - hallways were horrible! We were located by Desert Ridge - way north of where we wanted to be - would not stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellen from Yakima, WA

Had such a great time. Absolutely loved it.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Our condo was perfect.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Near everything. Perfect location. We chose one outside of downtown Scottsdale. We were 15 minutes from downtown. Also close to freeways.
Couldn't ask for a better vacation. Hotel was clean. Safe area. Well groomed landscaping. Clean pool; great tennis courts. Everyone was very helpful. Just loved it. Can't wait to go back. Thinking about doing it again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kris from MN

close to all must see sights

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
we would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others as well. We were comfortable and enjoyed the area. Location had great access to hwy system to travel to areas we wished to visit also good restaurants and shopping close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Loveland, CO

Great value for the off-season rates

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Pool, floor plan, price at the off-season rates
Cons: Maybe providing some "pool" towels?
Location: Kierland Commons and Scottsdale Square are just down the way with shopping and restaurants. We don't golf, but there were a number of golf courses.
We were attending a funeral and picked a three bedroom unit to allow 3 couples to share space. The unit was clean, relatively modern in appearance and fixtures. We seriously enjoyed the pool area. Even though the rental office was some distance from the actual condo, the drive was not that bad. It is very close to some fine restaurants and shopping, so there was plenty to do. (Plug for the "The Greene House" restaurant in Kierland Commons.) While we did not wash any clothes, the dryer was great for getting the towels and swim suits dry after swimming. We did use the kitchen to cook some meals. If we had had more time, I would have liked to use the gas grills in the common area. All in all, it worked out perfectly for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darren UK from England

Great condo

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a 2 bed condo on the Pillars gated residence in North Scottsdale. The condo was in good condition and well equipped. Only 100 yards from the communal pool. Free gas bbq's available for use(cleaned daily). Lovely pool, although not heated which the children found too cold too stay in for long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by wbw

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lee from Indianapolis

Nice condo for family vacation

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Nice pools, lots of space, great staff, great location.
Cons: Softer mattresses, warmer pools, better bars of soap, new carpet, and faster internet.
Location: There are many great places to shop and eat nearby. Our favorites: Brio, Bootleggers (15 min drive), Butters Cafe, Ruth's Chris.
My wife, our 3-year old, and I stayed at the Legend condos for 7 days in mid-April. Checking in was easy, and the staff was incredibly friendly. One important thing to note is that the Meridian Condo company rents for two condo neighborhoods, the Legend and the Tradition. The Tradition is the one with the sand bar at the pool with the waterfalls. We were placed at the Legend, which has two smaller pools, neither with a sand bar. By simply asking, we were provided a FOB to get access to the pool and facilities at the Tradition. That was nice, but I would request a condo at the Tradition next time. Despite booking a one-bedroom condo, we were placed in a two-bedroom. That was a nice surprise! The condo was very spacious, and we enjoyed a quiet, golf-view on the second floor (some units are 2-story while others are 3-story). The condo itself provided everything a small family needs for a week-long stay, but there were just a couple areas that could be improved to make the experience MUCH more enjoyable. That being said, I was very happy with our stay and would certainly consider staying there again. I would definitely recommend the MeridianCondo Resorts properties to others, although I would probably visit off-peak for better rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area, California

Very good resort conveniently located

Posted Apr 20, 2014
We had a good time and really enjoyed our condo/house ..very comfortable. Few improvements - pool is very cold and could do with heating for start of the day and not consistently cleaned. Indoor facilities at club house closed at 6pm not convenient. Some basic amenities could be put into condos a starter kit for first day/night