Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Condo Evaluation

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: The AC unit should updated to cool the condo down to 68 degrees.
The condo was roomy, with a well-furnished kitchen. The patio was an excellent part of the condo, with a nice view of some desert habitat. Our major concern was the air-conditioning. Only after we arrived at the condo, we were informed that the temp control should not be set lower than 74 degrees, or the unit would freeze up and stop cooling! The weekend we were there was unusually cool, and we managed ok. If it had been hot--as usual this time of year--we likely would have moved out of the condo to another cooler accommodation. This condo with kitchen + washer and drier was ideal for our needs. If some improvement of the AC provided with this unit could be made, then we would likely make this our location when visiting Phoenix.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Condos are not located where the office is.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
They must say this somewhere but i guess i didnt notice it. The condos are not located where the office is. I booked this and paid what i thought was fair considering it was near the ball park but the condos were 15 -25 mins away based on traffic. This wan not what i was expecting. The place was ok but there were several bugs in the place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

False Advertising at its finest!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: This is not a hotel or CondoResort
Don't be fooled by the name title. This location is not a hotel or a CondoResort. The Meridian is located in an apartment condo. They don't have any room service, cleaning service, spa , nice hotel size pool or golf. They are called Meridian CondoResort but in reality they are only a leasing company of condo. If you travel with kids or want to have a vacation atmosphere this is not the place to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Excellent pool, hot tub and Fitness Facility. The unit was spacious and well laid out. Access to main traffic arteries was very good.
Cons: Unit needed a good cleaning. The carpet is becoming stained.
Location: Good location in north-central Scottsdale just off Scottsdale Rd. It was under 2KM to the 101 Ring road. Grocery store and museum nearby.
We enjoyed the visit including the Museum of Musical Instruments, the Train Park and Carousel, The Zoo, and a trip to Carefree/Cave Springs.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leigh from Canada

Bad News at Dakota

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing about the unit at the Dakota was as represented online. I acknowledge there may be a market for this type of accommodation but we arrived expecting something quite different. While there were obvious attempts to keep the property up, the unit itself was deficient of any comfort whatsoever. Furnishing provided were inadequate, i.e. one towel each for the entire 5 day stay, no clothes soap, no dish rack, no dresser, uncomfortable "king size" bed was actually 2 hamock-like twin beds pushed together and blind torn off and missing from the glass outside door. Upon arrival we could not locate the complex and at 2 a.m. we called their 24 hour phone service, left a message with the operator describing our predicament. The operator called back an hour later and said he was not able to reach anyone. Luckily a policeman found us wandering in circles and knew of the complex and took us to it. At 9:30 the following morning Meridian returned our distress call whereupon we advised the unit was akin to a WWI bomb shelter. Bottom line, simply not as advertised and not a pleasant place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Pool.....Unit needs serious attention

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
We were placed at the Pillars of Scottsdale Apartments. This unit was in very rough shape....It definitely needs a paint job, carpets cleaned and the mechanical closet doors need serious attention as they were very dirty. It looked as though it was being used as the filter!! The kitchen is not equipped for cooking at all, very limited supplies. On the good side, the grounds are beautiful and the pool made up for everything. If the Meridian would put some money into their units, such as paint, new carpet and kitchen tools, this would be a great place to stay. Afterall, for the money you pay you would expect a lot more than what you get. Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by FrontOffice, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the pool area at the property! We apologize that you did not love the unit. If our guests see something in the unit that is not satisfactory we hope they would give our front office a call. Our staff is eager to take care of any issues that will make your stay better! We are sorry for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay and we hope we get the chance to make it up to you on a future visit to Scottsdale!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

please don't make the mistake of staying here

Posted Apr 1, 2015
If you are an active family please don't let the description and pics fool you into staying. This is a complex that is decorated like a college bachelor pad- and rooms are rented out that have been poorly maintained. Our master closet had been home to a cat or dog and reeked of urine. The pools are not heated and the grounds are not maintained. Never been so let down by a property - and it was our only vacay this year- baseball spring training. So bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas from Denver, CO

A good Condo in Scottsdale

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Meridian Condo Resort is a nice place to take the family for Spring Break. A great condo with two medium sized pools. The development is nice and located in a good part of Scottsdale. It's more Condo then Resort as no services or dining options are available on site.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by FrontOffice, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback! All of our condos are centrally located in Scottsdale near many great restaurants and shopping centers! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back in Scottsdale!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice idea but needs some work

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Cons: Update the condo and ensure it is as clean as possible. First impressions mean everything in this business
I like the idea of renting a condo instead of a hotel on a nightly basis however this particular unit needs some work. Let's just say that the cockroach we found in one of the rooms put me off a little. Additionally the address that was on the expedia listing is not exactly right. This is where the checkin office, not necessarily where your condo will be. I picked this location on expedia because it was supposed to be within a 5 min drive of my destination.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Front Desk , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We apologize for any confusion you may have had with our location. All of our condos are located 10 to 15 minutes north of our check in office address of Via De Ventura. Our condo properties are equipped with pools, hot tubs, bbq’s, fitness centers, and much more! We hope we get the chance to welcome you back to Scottsdale!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
This being a condo is hard to rate the "hotel" staff. Enjoyed our few days while we were watching spring baseball. A little far away from some of the baseball stadiums, but has easy access to the freeways that provide access to most of the parks within 45-60 minutes and some as close as 10-15 minutes. But very close to several top notch golf course,
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Front Desk , Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear that you got to enjoy some spring training games and some sun! Next trip plan a couple extra days to where you can enjoy some of the fabulous golf courses the Scottsdale area offers! Thank you for taking time to leave us a review and we hope to see you back in the near future!