Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Back for second time

Posted Oct 19, 2014
A fabulous stay at this hotel. This is the second time we have stayed, the first as a couple, the second with two young children. The hotel provides great room options for both. We loved the different restaurant options and the babysitting service was great too. Kids pool very big, lots of toys to play with and heaps of loungers. Spa was wonderful too. Can't fault this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Love the Pearl

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: I love the styling of the rooms 'industrial sheek' it makes it unique from anywhere else I have seen, the grounds are vast and beautiful.
Location: The 'village' outside the resort on the beach is great, sadly all the restaurants that were on the beach have been removed by the military
This is my third stay at the Indigo Pearl and each stay has been wonderful. Excellent resort, facilities, and grounds. The staff are friendly, competent and extremely happy to do anything they can for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom serbia and sydney

Nice hotel very close to airport.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: This hotel was really something different , every little thing was interesting , from spun , fork , plate , bathroom , room.
Location: Nothing really
We chose this hotel because very close to airport, but it was a good chose.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California, USA

Lovely hotel - awful beach

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, clean, lovely walk ways, pools, food choices, business center and very nice staff.
Cons: Hot water was inconsistent in the room - hot in the sink but only cold water for the shower and not fixed after 3 requests.
Location: Ugly, dirty beach. Poor area with junky shops and fast food places outside the hotel. Nothing tourists would like but near the airport.
The hotel is a beautiful luxurious setting, walled in and protected from the rather rough surrounding area. There is nothing pleasant to do outside the hotel grounds that you can walk to. The beach is filthy and rough. You can hire on to tours and drivers will pick you up at the hotel and take you to nicer areas. Otherwise you will be confined to the hotel grounds. They do have a really beautiful pool area, a nice gyp, spa, and several resaraunts withing the grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Large rooms, close to airport

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Large rooms, proximity to airport, quiet beach.
It's our second stay to Indigo Pearl and it's our favourite resort in Phuket. It's 10-15mins from the airport so you don't waste any time in traffic. The rooms are so large and spacious and the beds feel as though you are sleeping on a cloud. Hotel facilities are great with multiple pools, activities and dining options and it's also got beach access with local restaurants and massage available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

good hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: the feel of the place.
Cons: better beach access
Location: na
We only stayed one night but it was very good. The staff were very good. the beds were good./
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Great resort 7 min to airport

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: breakfast - big variety. Lots of bars and billiard/game areas. The place is never crowded ( Aug, Sept) adult pool with massage jet sand waterfalls.
Cons: The food was very bland.No traditional Thai taste. If you are a gourmet person do not go to this resort.
Location: Beach disappointing (no ambrellas or sun lounges), not many shops or restaurant outside resort ( lots of places in ruin) due to government clean up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dymphnafrom Byron Bay, Australia

Relaxation plus

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came off the plane late indigo pearl were pleasantly waiting for us even though the plane was late! We did nothing but slept - in the most comfortable beds, swam in lush pools of our choice, were waited on for any whim even if it was a mere thought, all in genuine comfort- we were in paradise!!! Very helpful staff, a very pleasant start to a holiday in Phuket will certainly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Encino, California

Well Travelled Gent Finds Exceedingly Fine Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Perhaps. . . car service to meet guests at the airport.
Location: You don't need to concern yourself about anything off the property. However, the location is on a beach which has a litany of services and resources.
Just rolling up on the property, you know you'll be transformed. Situated on an ancient tin mine, this masterpiece is expertly appointed in an oriental steam-punk theme. Post-modern fixtures and sensibilities meets comfort and luxury. I took pictures of the property inspired to design my own property with the plethora of materials and intelligent positioning of virtually everything about the property. The rooms are decadent and cozy despite the concrete accents. The adult pool brilliantly thought out to accommodate the lonely sunbather or the barfly. Black Ginger restaurant is among the best this culinary traveler has seen. The staff seems to get the fact that too much is not a good thing and just right is perfect. Indigo Pearl has it dialed in. I went solo and never felt alone or awkward. I saw couples enjoying the property and families enjoying themselves. Seemingly kid-friendly while remaining quiet and detached from newlywed visitors. Takes a crowd insofar as I barely saw other guests. Never waited at the front desk for anything and staff arranged a variety of tedious plans for me. Kudos!