Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel with poor services.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
It's not worth the money. They charge for sauna n steam room. They didnt replenish toiletries n change your used towels. We have to call room service several times. Check-in staffs, oh so poor. Avoid this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Kalima Resort and Spa

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Beautiful hotel just outside Patong, easy access to the buzz of the town but tucked away quietly. Great service, amazing food, fantastic tours everyday: highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

perfect location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
read mostly good reviews but this hotel was perfect in my opinion. good location with the BEST views. 10 min taxi/tuk tuk to main patong centre (300 baht) best pool views AMAZING buffet selection with super friendly and attentive staff easy to organise tours and always staff on hand in lobby to help best location unless you would enjoy staying in noisy patong centre overall we had such a lovely time we were sad to leave!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Some of far away at Patong beach area.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: swimming pool
Cons: More frequently service to shuttle bus.
Location: Patong beach and Jungcelon shopping mall
Overall rate is good. but I stayed deluxe room are very noise without sound arresting closed other room and basement laundry equipment sound noise are too bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel, friendly staff but not close to town.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Room, swimming pool, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Housekeeping awareness on customer's belonging. Have more frequent hotel shuttle service to town.
I and my family had our vacation here in early August'14, the staff attended us very well, they are very helpful to guide us to the place we want to go. The rooms are really nice and clean, they have a really nice swimming pool, my family loves it. The breakfast are ok with reasonable amount of choices and the restaurant is nice and cozy, we really thanks to the helpful staff as on the second day we booked a day tour but we woke up late for breakfast, the staff are helpful to inform us when the pick up van arrive at lobby while we having breakfast in the restaurant. Other than location not very convenient, overall this hotel is really good, just one incident happen that when the housekeeping clean up my room, they throw my facial cleanser, I can't imagine how they could mistaken my cleanser bottle with their hotel bottle although my cleanse bottle is very small, or they thought the bottle is empty.... I complain to front office and the personnel keep apologized to me and they have search that night but couldn't find and she told me they will look for it the next day, but I'm thinking since I'm checking out the next day so no point to wait them search and I don't want to hassle them to look for it, so I told her it's ok, just next time be careful not to throw customer's thing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Dont Stay Here!!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Nice pool...
Cons: Virtually everything!... From service to entertainment and food/drinks
Location: There is nothing to do!... You are a 10 minute drive to Patong and very secluded!
Fellow Travellers, I booked this hotel after viewing the photos online and looking for a 5 star experience in Patong. Note this hotel advises it is in Patong - It is a 10 minute drive to Patong beach and has no ammenities close by outside of the hotel... So straight away add 600bht ($15AUD)for a return journey to centre of Paton - If you are staying for 7 nights and heading into town once a day and again in the evening you are up for an extra $210 AUD straight away. Now for the actual hotel... Rooms are very average - Poor finishes with patches of plaster over walls and tiles very dirty!.. I was staying in the grand deluxe room - The best they had!... I have had cleaner and more modern rooms in a 3 star!!... The pool is a positive - However the pool bar charges a service charge which means a beer is 250bht ($6) and a cocktail 450bht ($10) - This is Thailand not Perth or New York!!... In addition you are not allowed any guests in the hotel ( I had 2 friends who came to visit and spend the day by our pool - They were asked to leave within 10 mins!!). The staff were ok - friendly enough but did not go out there way by anymeans ... This is rated as a 5 star hotel, newly built and modern... Extremley disappointed!... Oh and nearly forgot about the price of food - 600 bht for a burger - Yes nearly $15 for a burger!!... restuarant has limited options and in line with the rest of the hotel extremly over priced!... Dont ruin your holiday - stay elsewhere!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Pay for the view and that's all, don't expect more

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The view
Cons: Breakfast is too oily for start of a day should provide more healthy food instead of heavy cooked food
Location: Nothing around the hotel,only to enjoy the great sea view from the hotel room
I stayed for 2 nights but changed 3 rooms. I was very disappointing on the first night checked in as i was given the 2nd floor Grand Seaview Deluxe Room, the view is not full sea view but partial seaview plus partial hill view and rooftop view. So i request for a room change to higher floor but they said that night all full, they can only provide me another room at same floor which is next to the swimming pool, i have no choice but to accept it, it was noisy with sound comes from main road and finally i woke up on 6am the next day due to bus horn sound to request for a change of room to higher floor. In fact i choose Kalima Resort because i want to have peace and romantic weekend with my family, i was very sad the first night spoilt as it was our wedding aniversary so i dont care anymore i insist the hotel change a room at higher floor for me for the second night, after several talks finally i got it. I was given 5th floor room and it is REAL grand seaview deluxe room and the view is 100 times better. But my precious time already wasted due to re packing the luggage and wait till 11am at the lobby for re check in. Another thing, the room is WITHOUT toothbrush and the hotel staff told me they have no tooth brush provided and ask me go to their hotel mart to buy one but it is only open after 10am, i bought 1 at THB600 but later i found they are lying as the room at 5th floor is given toothbrush, what a 5 star hotel with 1 star service. Breakfast is more like lunch, oily & Salty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Very nice resort

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location was excellent, just far enough away from the "action"
Cons: The bed was a little hard
Beautiful resort, magnificent views beautiful pool, friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from frankston

Great hotel away from busy patong beach

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The pool, the distance from the busy city centre, and the staff.
Cons: Silence the repetitive noise coming from the kitchen morning and night......could have been a dishwasher..motor coming on and off
Location: About three quarters of an hours walk to patong beach, so need to catch a shuttle or tuktuk for shopping or dinner
Had a nice room with a good view. The steep steps would not be suitable for an older, or incapacitated person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Fantastic Views from an AWESOME Hotel!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Found the Kalima Resort and Spa to be one of the best, if not the best Hotel I've ever stayed at. The staff were friendly, the facilities were spotless. The food was AMAZING, and the views to die for! We travelled with friends (9 people) and all were extremely satisfied with every part of the Hotel! HIGHLY recommend!!!