Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

No good

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The room smell really bad,the bed were very uncomfortable
2 out of 5
by Jenn from ottawa

Stay at Pocono inn

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: beds were fairly comfortable
Cons: Safety of parking lot, flow of parking, safety of neighborhood
Location: Close to movie theatre, and fast food restaurants
The staff was friendly enough, however the neighborhood did not seem/feel safe. The parking lot was crowded and old, and felt unsafe. I spent the night worrying that our car would be broken into. At about 2am there was a bar fight outside our window that took the police a good hour to clear up. The hotel itself was old, floors super squeaky, no mini fridge (first hotel we've ever been in without at least a tiny fridge). We looked for a bargain, but have found better prices and much newer, cleaner and safer places off Expedia before, so this was a surprise.
2 out of 5
by Sandra from Cherry Hill, NJ

The hotel was close to my client's office.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: Renovate the hotel and repave the drive way and parking lot.
Location: There were restaurants near the hotel and stores and shops that are typical in a college town.
The persons staffing the front desk were friendly and professional The hotel is old and needs major renovation. The room was large but the furniture was very old and dated. I also saw an insect crawling on the floor. The driveway to the parking lot had major pot holes and the parking lot was not secure. The hotel didn't have a door person to handle my bag. I had to carry it myself. There was not an ice machine on the second floor where my room was located. You had to go to the fourth floor to get ice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenn from Vegas

Fine for the price I paid

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Before choosing a hotel I always look at reviews and the one I read on Trip Advisor pretty much sums it up; "If you don't expect to much, your stay will be fine." Honestly, the hotel is older and a little run down. The rooms are about the same, everything is out of date. (Floral comforter and all.) But when you are looking for a cheap hotel to just sleep and shower then this hotel works great. The only real "problem" was that the bar downstairs was playing LOUD music till about 1am on Friday and 3am on Saturday. This kept my friend up but I slept right through it. I would suggest you ask for a room away from the bar if you need complete quiet to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rich from Floral Park

Over night stay

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I read the reviews of the hotel prior to booking the room. The hotel needs updating but it was clean. It was a Sunday night stay so the hotel was quite. I would book a room there again .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Apr 6, 2014
There was really nothing wrong with it .... it was just really old it kinda smelt musky. I mean for what we payed it was good I would recommend it for someone who is on a budget an looking for a good time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by grant from nj

close to ski mountain

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I just needed an expensive hotel for one night close to Shawnee Mountain and this was fine for that purpose. It was easy to find. The hotel has not been updated in a while but it was clean and they had a nice indoor pool which my granddaughter enjoyed a lot. They also let me check out late so she could stay in the pool longer.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel, dirty. Towels stained. Carpet old, dirty and torn. Radiators blowing cold air. Front desk staff, clueless.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Marg from Swoyersville PA

Nice but not street view!

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very good time our 4 yr old daughter loved the pool which was nice our room was nice we were able to take our dog with no problem. The rooms are old but nice and clean. The only problem was that the bar was right underneath our room and we heard everything especially the people outside smoking also there were people upstairs making lots of noise so we didn't get much sleep..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eddie from wilkes-barre, pa.

Good location (center of town).

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: the location, access to restaurant & bar w/o having to go outside, having an indoor pool, manager hospitality.
Cons: Provide microwaves in all rooms w/o a fee; warmer pool water; more pictures in the rooms & newer furniture.
Location: Location was very nice, close to a lot of things on the main street. Shopping was very nice, an assortment of stores, places to eat & drink.
Hotel mgr. very accommodating about letting my wife & I check in over 3 hours early. Room was adequate overall, nothing fancy, few pictures, furniture looked worn, amenities in the room were o.k. (no microwave). The pool floor seemed dirty & water temperature a bit too cool. Parking lot seemed unsafe although was lighted. Restaurant/bar inside the building was a plus.