Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Sooo bad. Do not want to recommend this to anybody.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Newark NJ

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The rooms really smelled bad and had no running hot water horrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Patrickfrom Allentown

Filthy

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom had broken tiles and was disgusting. Will never stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: burn it down
Location: Casino but we don"t gamble
The office was dark. There was only one table for breakfast which we did not eat for fear of getting sick. Room was dirty and the drain in the shower was slow. the bed was not comfortable and the bed spread had burn holes in it. The floor of the room was so dirty that my wife would not take her socks off. On the second day of our stay the bed was not made nor were the towels replaced. I traveled for a living and have traveled a lot since I retired and I have never stayed in a worse place. If I had not prepayed for the room we would have gone elsewhere. I will never make another reservation through expedia again. Thanks for asking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Pocono Raceway

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Hotel very rundown. Bathroom door didn't close, toilet leaked. No nightstand, no phone, no clock. No outlets to plug in phones or computers. No chairs or tables. For this event weekend price was extremely high. Worth about 20.00. Wouldn't stay here again. Nobody at front desk ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Not the greatest!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Cons: Lots of things could be improved.
Location: Location wasn't bad. Restaurants were a short drive away. Sights to see were within reasonable driving distance.
On the web site it said they haeetd a pool. They did but it was all covered up. No trained person was there to meet us and check us in, She was out buying supplies. Every time I saw her she was sitting on a chair outside the office. The room was never cleaned the two nights and days we stayed there, we had to ask for another set of towels. We booked 3 people and and towels for 2. No towels were replaced the next day and the beds were never made. The breakfast was all starch except for Cheerios cereal and one other one. It was "OK" but would not be my first choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to mt airy

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Mt Airy Casino
I was expecting at least a decent motel but it wasn't decent. The bed was uncomfortable, there was no soap or shampoo in the bathroom so I went and bought my own, (for $73 its not worth it), there was no internet (it didn't work) but they advertise free wifi, there is no breakfast just coffee, the rooms are not worth what they cost, there wasn't even a desk or table to put my computer on. I will not stay here again nor will I recommend it to anyone. This motel should only charge 19.99 a night because that's all it's worth!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Chrisfrom new york

travelodge hotel

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the worst hotel I have ever been to. I got there at 245am and when you get there you have to call someone to get then to come down for checkin. I had to at least 5 to 6 tines before they answered and took another ten mins for them to come down and have we check in. Then they tried double charging me they didnt know what was going on. I then went to my room and open the door didnt even get a foot in the door to even see what the room looked like and smelt like someone just came out of there smoking a pack of cigarettes stright. I was with someone who cant be around that because that can cause then to get rushed to hospital inwhich I said that at the front desk and they said no the room in good. Thats was a total lie. Then Iwent right back two mins later and check out and they told me to call monday for a manager for a refund and I been calling 2 or 3 times a day and everyone has a different answer and go no where so far a week later. I would ever go to any travelodge anywhere in the world nor refer to anyone for anyreason. Then trying to find another hotel available at 3 am because of these problems and with memorial day weekend wasnt easy all it did was make everything difficult and ruin my first night there. Horrible service, Horrible communication, Horrible hotel.
1 out of 5
by AJVfrom New Yorker

Not comfortable no room service no clean linen etc

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: nothing in particular.
Cons: I still would not go there.
Location: The only good thing was the casino everything was good even their buffet was excellent.
In short I would not go there and recommend anyone.