Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Be careful with non-refundable rooms

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Expedia Search
I and my girlfriend reserved a room for the 4th of July night at Marriott Portland at Sable Oaks. Weather was seeming great, and all the events were set for the 4th of July celebrations, we were very excited to go. We thought there would be no reason for not to go, and there was non-refundable room option, then we bought it to stay a nice hotel. Then, hurricane Arthur happened, and all the events were cancelled; but most importantly it wasn't safe to go Massachusetts to Maine coast during a hurricane. We called the hotel and tried to change our reservation the date because this was a situation developed out of our control, and effected whole coastal area and governmental organizations, not just us. However; they told us that neither they can't change the date nor they could do anything else. Be careful when you are making a reservation with this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Marianne, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear of your challenges with trying to cancel your reservation over the July 4th time period. Unfortunately when you book with Expedia you must cancel or change your reservations with them directly. We are unable to change the reservation without Expedia's approval. The reservation is subject to their booking policies.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Foxboro, Massachusetts

Very Nice Hotel, Staff was very friendly!!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Location: Hotel was convientely located with minutes to Shopping, Restaurants and Major highways.
I was very please with my recent visit to the Marriott at Sable Oaks, Hotel was exceptionally clean and the Staff were all very friendly and accomadating. I could not have been more impressed with my visit, even the hotel grounds were perfectly maintained. Everything was Perfect and I can't wait to come to Maine for a visit, I would def. book this as my Stay! Def. Recommend this Hotel to anyone looking for Quality....
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted May 11, 2014
Everything was as expected staying @ a Marriott. Friendly, clean, comfortable & organized. My only complaint was- there was no coffee available @ 5 am!! No complementary coffee @ all & the Starbucks coffee was offered @6am. I expected that would be available.
4 out of 5
for Families
by David from Lowell, MA

MECA Weekend

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: I liked the pool.
Cons: Ammenities could be improved. I didn't teen get a breakfast coupon or discount.
Location: Plenty to do in Portland, ME.
Great breakfast buffett. Nice rooms. I had a lousy view of the maintenance facility. I ce marine was broken and had to go to another floor to get ice. For the money you pay you get two cups of coffee. Big deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent but nothing more

Posted Mar 30, 2014
It was overpriced for what it is. The front parking was too small and always full, so we had to park behind. The room was spacious and the bed confortable but had a funny smell and the bed too smelled weird which was not reassuring. The heating system was too loud and the room extremely dry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2014 by Marianne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to forward your impression of our property to us. I am sorry that we fell short of your expectations in several areas. Our goal is to not only to meet but exceed your expectations. We wish you had given us an opportunity to address your issues when you were here with us. Our staff is very adept at addressing and correcting guest issues immediately. We did have a very busy time recently and I am sorry this caused the parking lot to be filled. Our bellmen would have been more than happy to park the car and return the keys to you and then retrieve it upon your request. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Your patronage is appreciated. Ed Palmer GM
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by Robin from Fitchburg, MA

Nice hotel, clean, friendly staff, easy to find.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Pool, gym, all the amenities were great
Girls weekend in Portland, hotel close to all shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler


Posted Mar 18, 2014
Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, welcoming restaurant/lounge and lobby
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by Ron from Connecticut

Nice hotel, consistently very good.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: It is convienent to the highway and Portland downtown but yet a little bit away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown area which I prefer.
Location: Restaurants are great. We enjoy the waterfront area and always stop by Old Harbor Seafood on the way home for fresh lobsters, scallops & oysters!
I stay at the Marriott Portland at Sable Oaks every time I am in Portland. have been coming back for about 4 or 5 years. the room is always clean and the layout with the couch, table and desk area is great for business travel or relaxing. The quality of the facility and the staff is consistenly very good. I am confident that I will enjoy my stay.
2 out of 5
for Everyone
by Nikole from MA

a Disappointing stay

Posted Mar 16, 2014
this was a anniversary get away for me, I had stayed last year for the same reason and had a wonderful time. one of the main reasons we booked again was using the hot tub in March, and of course it's broken down the whole weekend. We tried to make the best of it and use the pool, got to do that once on Saturday morning, because the rest of the time it was taking over by a junior hockey league (roughly twenty 10 to 12 yr. old boys ) including there entire families. It felt like I was staying at Frat house, the parents with their cases of beer and coolers, the boys and other siblings running and cannon balling over and over, screaming at top of lungs, all in good fun. Both nights,until closing. no-one from staff came to break it up. unfortunately for me , this very loud group were also my neighbors on the 3rd floor, at ten min. to midnight, the PARENTS ARE SITTING IN THE HALLWAY , DRINKING, BEING OBNOXIOUSLY LOUD! again, nothing was said to them! yes I could of called, but I just didn't feel like being the jerky neighbor , especially with them drinking., I would stay again, I just hope this was a fluke
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2014 by Marianne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear about the problems you experienced and want to offer my sincere apologies. I am aware that we were having some mechanical problems with the hot tub that could not be resolved until we received the replacement parts needed. I can understand how frustrating it must be to not be able to relax in the swimming pool as you had hoped. We did have a rather large group of hockey players and their families staying with us over the weekend. We usually do not experience such problems when we host these teams but this group was not the norm. Our hotel staff tried very hard to make them understand that they were bothering other guests but their words often fell on deaf ears. In the future please do not feel bad about calling the desk and asking for assistance in quieting down a noisy guest or group of guests. I hope that this experience does not deter you from staying with us for you anniversary again next year. As an apology for you problems I am adjusting off one night's room and tax and issuing a credit to your Mastercard. You should see this credit reflected in your account in 3-5 business days. Again I am sorry for the problems you experienced and hope you will stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Karen from Boston


Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really liked the Marriott at Sable Oaks. It was beautiful, clean and affordable! I couldn't have asked for a nicer stay. Thanks