Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Wonderful escape

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: I would have liked a "lighter" breakfast option. The breakfast was amazing but just a bit pricey.
Location: Beautiful private setting within walking distance to town. Plenty to do for all ages.
The Nomantum hotel was just a beautiful experience. My husband and I had stayed here previously and it was a bit tired. The hotel has undergone an extensive renovation and it is the perfect getaway! Everything was perfect - the staff, rooms, view and location. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to couples for a romantic getaway or families - the hotel offers activities for all ages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location. Porches. Fairy garden.
Location: The harbor and shops are so Maine.
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Very clean. Comfortable beds. Just wish the walls were a little more sound proof.
1 out of 5
by Joel from Rocky Mount, NC

Discriminates against Expedia bookings

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The rooms were quaint and comfortable with adequate bathrooms.
Cons: 1) Denigrated visitors booking through Expedia 2) $50 hidden fee booked to our credit card, additional to room fee. 3) No self-service elevator.
Location: The motel is 1 mile from the tourist shops & restaurants downtown. Eat at ALL DAY BREAKFAST for a large, delicious, friendly, and inexpensive meal.
The motel advertises a free continental breakfast, but because we had booked through Expedia, we had to pay $15.00 per person for each breakfast, which is why we ate at "All Day Breakfast" restaurant, which I will discuss in "Things to do near by". Once at home, we found a $50 fee that was not on our bill when we checked out. Only by checking our statement on the web did we find it. When contacted, the staff said it was to protect themselves against any unpaid food or phone fees that were not paid. We had not used either, but still we were charged the $50. The rooms we were given were on the 4th floor of a 4 story building, far in the back. We were the only people on that floor the first night. There was no self-service elevator so we had to call the front desk any time we wanted to leave so a staff member could bring the old, handle-style elevator (very small) up to get us. The room we were given was a riverview room, which had a large tree outside the window that blocked 75% of the view of the water. The rooms were quaint and comfortable with adequate bathrooms. There were all hardwood floors and cable TV. I'm feel our hosts would have made our visit and our service much better if we had not booked through Expedia, which this hotel frowns upon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from East Sussex

Lovely, friendly resort by the river.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
The hotel is within walking distance of the town. People in the town, say good morning to everyone. Food in restaurant and pub excellent and reception desk helpful. We stayed for 4 nights and of the three great weeks we travelled around, this was the best. Lovely area, with walks along the ocean both sides of the town. One side lovely beach, the other side rocky.
3 out of 5
by Greg from Sherburne, NY

Not what we expected from a Kennebunkport resort

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: We did have beautiful view of the harbor from our room windows
Cons: Pretty much everything
Location: Location is great- close to downtown and activity on the main square. Wonderful shopping, cruises, and restaurants.
We were disappointed with our stay. The staff was not particularly friendly or accomodating. The facility itself was OK but certainly not what would be expected at a Kennebunkport resort. The room was very dated with a small bathroom with VINYL flooring, a toilet that was not working properly and the rest of the room was alright at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carmel, ca

Beautiful location right on the water

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Close to town, friendly staff (Tina was great to us), clean and comfortable coastal motif room with all the amenities. Walk to the water, rent a kayak, walk to town, everything was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, great waterfront views!

Posted May 25, 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Nonantum Resort in Kennebunkport. The hotel was located in the heart of town, right on the waterfront. The views from my room were excellent. The room itself was clean and tastefully decorated. It was a great place to unwind and to bask in the breathtaking New England beauty. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Hampton NH

Excellent

Posted May 12, 2014
Our port side room w two queen beds was updated and beautiful...even the bathroom. My only suggestion is for the main diningroom to purchase new chairs...umcomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

The Social Single does Kennebunkport and Nonantum!

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I do a 'girlfriend' trip every December. This year we chose Kennebunkport --- how incredibly charming! Nonantum is a wondeful resort -- (right across from George & Barbara Bush!). Kennebunkport has an annual event called Christmas Preluce --- one major part of that is Fire and Ice which is held at Nonantum Resort. Picture large fire pits, roasting marshmellows, adult beverages --- it was quite delightful. We watched the tree lighting festival in Kennebunkport, ate a ton of wonderful meals and it even snowed! However, this Atlanta native freaked out a bit. Driving in snow when you aren't used to it is well --- stressful!! A great trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com