Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Noisy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was OK.
Extremely noisy and we did not get much sleep. All night long there were loud noises - ongoing SLAMMING of doors all around us. People talking and walking around outside that sounded like they were in our room. The walls must not have ANY insulation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Claude from Shorewood, IL

Great Bargain

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Average. Hotel had new mattress in our room, but flooring (rug and tile) could use a renewal, too. Very basic breakfast, but there was a waffle cooker. Again, it was very convenient to I-65 and a great bargain.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This Hotel was the worst....ever

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I recently stayed in the hotel and had a 5 night stay....it lasted 2. each morning we were woke up between 6-8 over things caused by the staff members. the first morning at 6:30 they knocked on our neighbors door, who had a do no disturb sign on his door, asking if he needed housekeeping. he then cussed them up and down. The next day they woke us up with a leaf blower outside our room window, IN A HALLWAY!! there were not any leafs or reason to need one outside let alone the hallway. This made the neighbor man even madder, this happened at 7:30. We asked the front desk for a few towels being we had been given 2 for a 5 night stay, they gave us a torn up rag and said that was "the best they could do." Hands down worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Bad staffing too. I work at a resort....And people ask me for advice on hotels and if this one were ever to come up I will let them know how bad of an experience I had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by female age 48 from ocean springs, Ms

Nice overnight stay

Posted Nov 4, 2013
I would stay here again. The staff was very friendly. Room was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Great steakhouse next door! Bed comfy.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Bed was comfortable.
Cons: It is what it is a interstate hotel.
Location: Sleep and go get a nice dinner next door. Good stop for the road weary.
The place is fine if you are looking for budget friendly, no hassle stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On our way, but not great

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Not very clean. Dark parking lot, didn't feel safe. Cheap and convenient to the interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

nice stop

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Half way stop ,nice clean room, good price would stay agin
1 out of 5
by Lorie from Clay, KY

Old hotel. Needs much work.

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: The lady who checked us in.
Cons: Everything.
Location: We only stayed one night on our way to Florida. Were only there to get a few hours of sleep.
The room looked and felt dirty. The bed was very uncomfortable. Sheets were wrinkled. Blanket full of holes and we didn't want to even touch the bedspread! TV remote did not work. Staff member had to find one that would. After numerous tries finally got it. TV was very old, bad reception. The room smelled so bad that our clothes picked up the smell. Anything we brought in the room smelled horrible when we left the next day. We have stayed in smoking rooms before at other hotels and have never had that problem. Thankfully I brought air freshener! Had we not been absolutely exhausted, we would have never stayed! This hotel needs lots of work! The only thing good I can say is that the woman who checked us in was very pleasant and courteous. We will not be returning to this hotel EVER!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from point mallard alabama

be close to point mallard water park

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed,had stayed at one of these hotels before and was pleased sorry to say but this one needs work and the maintenance of room was bad half lights didn't work, the overall cleanliness of room was minimal at most. Will not stay there or recommend to any one else.