Ratings based on 1,176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel with interesting decor.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything except for some other noisy customers.
Cons: Noise from other rooms and the halls. The pounding above us and noisy parties were very annoying. Parking was also inconvenient.
Location: Mall across the street made shopping convenient.
My daughter and I found our stay relatively relaxing except for noise from the hall and parties. Bed was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

A/C shuts off automatically. No upgrade

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Poor A/C staff could not change the room due. To third party booking. Bad view due to third party booking. Expensive drinks (soda). Will not book room again at this location. It is a beautiful building. Would have paid more for room with view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Good location

Posted Jun 22, 2015
First time at this hotel. It is located directly across the Warwick Mall, movie theatre and close proximity to our intended destination. The facility is well maintained since its opening in 2008. Apparently not too many locals know about it and everyone I spoke with thought we were staying at the hotel up the street across the gas station. The restaurant food was good for an attached establishment, I'd say above average. My only complaint of the hotel was when I requested an extended check-out time and got an extra 30 minutes it surprised me. There was a heavy down poor and I had a 4 mo infant and fido to negoiate between the rain drops. Overall it was a good stay and the bonus was our fido was allowed :) Thanks, NYLO. We would definitely rebook if up in that area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin traveler

Nice hotel close to Providence

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: The reinvention of the factory that is still present, but the hotel took a part of and recycled, the view.
Cons: Would like options for breakfast, if available, didn't research that aspect.
Location: We saw there was a mall right across the road, but were so scheduled, we didn't have time to explore.
This was a total surprise. Very quaint and different loft styling of rooms. The food was excellent as well as the setting in which to dine, either outside by the flowing river or inside. The staff was great and friendly. Would definitely stay here on my next visit to Providence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and convenient

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The rooms are comfortable and esthetically pleasing.
Cons: The sofa is a bit uncomfortable.
A unique hotel that provides a pleasing and restful environment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Beware full occupancy

Posted Jun 14, 2015
They had full occupancy the night we stayed which translated into the restaurant not offering the full menu but buffet only in the morning. The real disappointing aspect of this is that the buffet they served could be found at any Denny's or comparable restaurant at a fraction of the price they tried to charge. When dealing with this issue the staff of the restaurant and front desk we very immature and unprofessional demonstrating serious short comings in running a hospitality establishment . The room was small but nice , decorated in a minimalist industrial motif .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton ON Canada

Unique hotel with a lot of character and history

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The character of the building and the unique loft rooms
Cons: The rooms are starting to get a little tired, not noticably so but wall paper corners pulled away, dents and wear in the furniture etc.
Location: Nice location on the river with a beautiful deck to sit beside it. Across the road is a shopping mall and restaurants. Try "not your average Joes" VG
Unfortuneatley it rained and we did not get to enjoy the beautiful riverside deck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Solipsism

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: As mentioned, the facilities. The staff, overall, was friendly, attentive and nice. Some slight hiccups in both though.
Cons: When we were there the bar staff was having some challenges -- most notably the bartender himself having to forget to give the kitchen our order.
Location: You do have to drive to downtown Providence for something original and interesting. I am 37, a regular guy but I don't want to see a Buffalo Wild Wing
We had a great stay. I was pleased by the quality of the facilities as I was expecting much less for the price point. The facility was a good lesson in making do with less. It's one of the few times when someone has interjected "modern' aesthetic to a facility that used to be something else and you could feel a tangible improvement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
The room was clean, but the staff seemed cranky whenever we had a issue. The bed was amazingly comfortable, but the room size was definitely not worth the money!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NYLO WARWICK REVIEW

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Restaurant and Bar View of the River
Location: Nice Mall close by
Nice Hotel Great restaurant and bar Rooms small All i all a nice enjoyable stay