Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chambery

Super séjour au Royal Suites Turquesa

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Séjour super agréable. Nous avions choisi cet hôtel pour la tranquillité, et c'était parfait. Chambre swim up superbe, mais du coup, légèrement humide. Mais ça vaut vraiment le coup. Chambre propre dans la globalité mais pas faite "a fond"... Dommage pour un 5 etoiles. Les repas sont bons, rien d'extraordinaire à notre goût, mais de bonne qualité ! Cocktails à volonté! Mini bar rempli tous les jours! Et coffre fort gratuit dans la chambre, ce qui est très pratique ! Personnel très attentionné à tous points de vue; hormis quelques fois la femme de chambre qui ne remet pas suffisamment de serviettes de toilette, donc nous étions obligés de "quémander" des serviettes. Mais sinon, nous le recommandons vivement! Et si nous le pouvons, nous y retournerons !
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rehoboth Beach, DE

Large property.Long walks to restaurants and beach

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: The weather and the beach!!
Food was common, all inclusive buffet. Some of the specialty restaurants where good but reservations difficult to get. Had to make them 0700 in the morning with the "butler" who you had to wait for sometimes. The in room bar had liquor and beer but no wine. You have to purchase that at extra cost. I was told 1 bottle of rum was to last for a week. Some staff seemed to have an attitude. Impossible to get a chair at the main pool. Plenty on lounges on the beach. Poor checkout process. Give yourself extra time. Bar waiter rarely appeared around the swim up pool. I WAS DISGUSTED TO WITNESS AN ADULT GUESS PICK UP A SERVING SPOON AND TASTE A PUDDING AND REPLACE THE SPOON IN THE PUDDING. WHEN I TOLD HER I COULD NOT BELIEVE SHE JUST DID THAT SHE SHRUGGED SHOULDERS AND WALKED AWAY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom SP

Hotel muito agradável e super confortável

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: O conforto, localização do quarto de frente para piscina, o rum Barcelo e a mamajuana!
Cons: O atendimento em geral. A maioria dos funcionários só atende bem se der gorjeta.
Location: Localização muito boa, de frente para o mar. Nas proximidades possui alguns passeios mas que ao foram atrativos.
O hotel é realmente muito bom. O complexo é enorme e bonito.A opção do quarto que dá acesso direto à piscina foi maravilhosa (recomento). A praia possui muitas algas e a água não é tão quente como falam as revistas. A água é verde e não azul. Muitos funcionários tentam servir um espumante local(e de qualidade bem inferior). No entanto, pagamos para ter acesso à importada e a cada vez que pedíamos os atendentes não gostavam. Não sei se havia alguma instrução interna ou algo do tipo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hurst, Texas

Royal Suites Turquesa Escape

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The room, the food ,the drinks, the staff, the weather, the attention, the beach, the swim up pool, and all other aspects of our stay.
Cons: A longer stay
Location: The location of our hotel in the Paladium complex was excellant since we were interested in adults only for some well needed relaxation.
Our stay at the Royal Suites Turquesa was one of the most memorable ever. The service was great, the food was great, the staff was great, especially our Butler, Ynandro "The King", Julio, and others. The room could not have been better, and the provisions and entertainment were outstanding. The courtesy shown by all the staff was excellent. Would recommend the Royal Suites Turquesa to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philly yo

Incredible "Royale" experience

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The grounds, bars, restaurants, beach, and amenities are amazing. We opted into the Royal Torquesa adults section and glad we did. The swim up rooms and 2 Royale only restaurants are worth it. The Royale includes premium in room and bar liquors. We literally drank the difference every day. Recommend doing the Segway tour around the resort. Pricey, but worth it. Do it your 1st or 2nd day and then you can spend the rest of your vacation going back to see the other areas again. Also take a bunch of train rides around the massive resort. It is literally a small town with the best of everytjng.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N.J.

Punta Can Royal Suites Turquesa

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: I loved the beach, the beauty of the grounds and the size and quality of our room. The service is good.
Cons: Lunch is a problem in that you can order a meager sandwich or wait for the barbeque serving on the beach, opened for a limited time.
Location: You really do not have to leave the grounds. There is plenty to do.
Had some trouble at check in. Were confirmed for 1st floor pool front junior suite and was directed to 2nd floor. Had to pay extra to get what we originally requested. Grounds , beach and overall facility is well cared for . The beach, in particular, is really nice; powdery sand and crystal clear waters. The staff is very pleasant. There are plenty of places to eat dinner but lunch at poolside is non existent. The food is ok but not great . There is no clear delineation of "smoking" and "non - smoking" rooms, probably because there are a lot of European visitors.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom C

Never go back

Posted Mar 5, 2015
The set up of having your room walk out to pool was great and the weather, but that is it. Everything is falling apart couldn't get thingd fixed, service was terrible and food was terrible. The beach front was nice. I would never visit again .
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York State

The Royal Suites Terquesa, adults only, Palladium

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Many restaurants, nice pools, colonial breakfasts at 10 am at the pool bar with champagne and cappuccino, drink service at the pools, at nice beach.
Cons: Service at most of restaurants, only 2 were refilling the wine glasses without long wait and asking for refill. Better property map with bigger letter
Location: This was our eights time in Punta Cana so we spent time on the beach, walking and one day on a catamaran with drinks and snorkeling, Happy Hour.
Restaurants noisy, kitchen noise, forgot to serve dinner to one of us, after asking, served 15 minutes later, 25 minutes to get wine, cappuccino never arrived (Chinese rest.).Buffet rest. at Bavaro Lobby and service great. French rest. and service very good.Huge Jacuzzi in room took 45 min. to fill, hard mattress, ordered feather pillow from pillow menu. Whiskey, gin, vodka and rum bottles in room, beer, sodas and water in fridge all free to use. Small property map, hard to read, others also complained. One day door card keys did not work, waited over 20 min. to get replacement. Happened to another couple twice. Could not adjust AC temperature up, had to turn AC off. Nobody explained the green and red light for the room service. Ordered breakfast twice. Poached eggs watery on soggy bread, scrambled eggs terrible, with 2 sausages and about 2 pounds of bacon. Second time ordered fruit breakfast, good. WiFi in room not available, good outside of room, by pool. Butler not always available. Nice pools and beach with great drink service. When leaving waited over 20 minutes for busboy, called twice,had to take our luggage downstairs ourselves, another 20 min. to check out (had somebody to check our minibar). We recommend to make all dinner reservations at the time of arrival, do not miss French restaurant, no reservation needed for Terquesa guests. Special transportation for Royal Suites guests through out the entire Palladium complex was very much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom OHIO

nice hotel , but DOES NOT!!!! meet 5 star rating

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Cons: need to improve quality & service in the restaurants , food should taste better & really need to improve waiting on tables
Beautiful resort , but needs improvement in restaurant area, & activities in the adult area, we shouldn't have to go to other area of resorts , for activities & entertainment , suppose to be 5 star area for adults !!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nothing even close to what we expected!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Extremely displeased with this resort. Not luxury in any aspect. We truly tried to put things behind us and try to just enjoy ourselves on our vacation, but things just continued to pile up for the duration of our 6 days here. The staff are slow and not willing to go the extra mile at all. Just the simple step of checking on you once your dinner is seved didn't happen on numerous occasions. Adults Only? Nope! Encountered children on both the beach and pool sections of "adults only". "VIP Royal Service"- Nope! Not even close to where we have stayed before with the same VIP services. Only 2 bath towels per room? Charged for th "complimentary" bottle of liquor in the room! Overcrowded! Room was very far from the beach! Have to wake up by 6:30am to get a decent spot on both beach and pool areas. If your standards are low and you don't expect much except for a beautiful ocean than you would like this resort. If you enjoy good service, helpful staff and decent food I highly recommend you NOT stay here!