Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the blunt edge of travel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
We stayed in this hotel as a one night stop over as part of a small road trip. We stayed in a range of accommodation and would say that this hotel was at the high end of the costs that we incurred. However it was centrally located and we wanted to see what Raleigh had to offer whilst passing through. This is a hotel which appears to have high aspirations for the business traveller. Unfortunately if you stay in this hotel you are shorn of the tools such as internet or email needed to operate in the modern business environment unless you choose to pay. During our stay in the USA we stayed in a range of hotels none of which, with the exception of this one, chose to charge us for the privelidge of keeping in touch with the 21st century. On top of this they chose to charge extra for car parking and breakfast which in many other hotels was included. The downtown of Raleigh has lots to offer but it was not worth the extra cost that this hotel entailed especially with the extras that were required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great Place

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Strongly suggest staying here!!! Right near so many things to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in downtown Raleigh

Posted May 29, 2014
Great hotel and very convenient to downtown bars, clubs, restaurants, etc. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: expedia.com
Cons: in room refrigerators
Hotel was clean, staff was helpful, rooms were a bit noisy at night with hallway traffic but overall didn't affect my stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by vince

Decent surroundings, terrible parking set up

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Restaurants near hotel are very nice. Would not recommend SONO sushi. The parking for this hotel is god awful if you do not want to pay $30 a day for valet. Had some problems with the heat in our room but was taken care of fairly quickly. The breakfast buffet was not complimentary, contrary to what I was told upon checking in, and the breakfast buffet cost me $25 just for myself. wasn't happy about an overpriced undercooked breakfast. Overall 3 stars experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in downtown Raleigh

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Great experience at this hotel, friendly staff, great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melissa

Nice hotel - WIFI in room costs $9.95??

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Close to city, clean.
Hotel was very nice and clean. I have no real complaint other than I was surprised the hotel charged for in-room WiFi. There was free access in the lobby - but not in the room. Other than that one minor item, my stay was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R. Smith from Virginia

Excellent location and great customer service!

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great experience. I highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and centrally located.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Proximity to concert venue
Cons: Free parking would be nice even if you bury it in the room cost. Hate $168 rooms and paying for parking,at least let me feel like something was free
Location: Excellent location
Nothing special, lots of food nearby. I am not too demanding a guest and aside from check in and out had no interaction with the staff. Short of the room did not use anything at the hotel. Was there for a concert at Lincoln Center .2 miles away. Was a birthday gift - chose this hotel for proximity, nothing else. Hotel still had the same address it had when I booked it - and my reservation was found - so I was happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mere from NC Coast

Girls getaway

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Refrigerators in the room
Great location! It was perfect for getting around downtown. Our only complaint was no refrigerator in the room.