Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CHOCOWINITY, NC

GREAT LOCATION FOR DUKE ENGERY SHOWS AND DOWNTOWN

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: LOCATION
Location: NOT THAT FAMILIAR WITH THAT LOCATION. WE WENT TO SEE A SHOW.
OVERALL EXPERIENCE GOOD BUT THEY WERE DOING RENOVATION S AND THEIR RESTAURANT WAS CLOSED
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington, NC

Do not ask to have a room next to someone

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: Hotel management
Location: It is perfect location right next to convention center
Hotel was nice/clean. The bar area is being renovated so no game watching :( When reserving I specifically asked to room next door to our friends room & that was not possible upon checkin. We were at opposite ends of the hall & our 3rd friend was on a different floor. Housekeeping was great & prompt when we asked for extra towels & blanket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom NC

close to meeting site

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: It was easy to find and close to our meeting site downtown. Check-in and -out were fast and efficient. Breakfast variety suited everyone.
Cons: Some fittings (hall carpets, etc.) could use renovation, but this did not distract from the hotel's overall appeal. We trust the "brand".
Location: Close to downtown; lots of great restaurants to choose from from very fancy to local pub atmosphere. Walk to shops and other sites like museums.
Our late arrival was not a problem for our check-in clerk, Sequoia. She was able to more us to a ground floor room quickly and efficiently so that we could be at ease. My husband and I were traveling with our daughter (who had meetings downtown) and small granddaughter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom wilmington, nc

nice hotel in central downtown

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: everything basically. typical marriott quality.
Cons: free internet and free drinking water.
this is a very nice typical marriott property. staff is great. lovely gym. but they charge for internet ($9.95) and charge for water ($4.00)!!!! other local hotels do not. choice of restaurants in the area, but there is no other shopping, etc. this is a business area with offices. marriott is always high quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location is great...
Cons: Patio doors are clumsy, loud and need replacing so that you cant hear outside noise
Location: NC State and downtown
Great value for the money. Hotel was renovated and good buy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Heidifrom Hilton Head SC

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice and very convenient. We enjoyed our stay, the breakfast buffet was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Harrisonfrom Charlotte, NC

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Parking deck height is extremely low. Parking spaces very small. Great hotel otherwise.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Construction across the street begins at 745am on Saturday morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The only negative with our stay, which was consequencial, was the noise in the halls from 1:30 until approximately 3:30 in the morning. It kept us up.