Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Redbee from Sheffield

Great value for money

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Great value for money ,if you require a bed to sleep ,free parking and amazing breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Lincoln Uk

A great hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ilford is a nice little town with excellent rail connections to central London so in 20mins with no hassle you can be at all the tourist attractions.
Absolutely excellent hotel. When we arrived the staff were very friendly and efficient and we were take straight to a very nice room but there was a problem with the radiator. It would not turn off so the room was very hot. The lady who showed us in tried to sort it but couldn't and 15 mins later a man appeared with a new valve but that didnt fix it either so we were given another room which turned out to be a suite, which was very nice.Both rooms were clean and bright with plenty of tea and coffee and toiletries in the bathroom. We had a very good nights sleep and an excellent buffet breakfast in the morning. All in all a great hotel that I would recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rainford Family from Preston, Lancashire

Nice Hotel for the Price

Posted Jan 15, 2014
We were really surprised with the hotel room. Having two young children we usually find hotel rooms to be cramped even if we are staying for only one night. This is why when we got to our Family room it was a shock to find it so big with a sofa and a small kitchen area as well as the double and single beds along with the microwave and fridge it was great to have those little extras as it gave more options if we needed them. the breakfast was very good made even better by the fact it was all you eat and having a 4 and a half hour drive home thats exactly what i did. one thing that could be improved is extending where guests eat as it was very tight with most people having breakfast at the same time the room was fit to burst. the hotel is well placed for the center of Ilford and the Tube for Central London. only down side was a little noise after hours at a party down the road but the noise soon went and the whole family slept well. the other thing to note is parking and the lack of it. we were quite lucky and got one when we arrived however as we went out for the evening it had been taken by the time we got back so had to park on the street overnight. no big issue really just make sure you take all valuables out of the car to stop potential theft from your car. We have already said that we would visit again next time we are visiting family in London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from England

Ilford train takes the strain

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Location was excellent and quite easy to get to. Breakfast as many people have commented was excellent.
Cons: Room I was in was very small but as somewhere to sleep was absolutely fine.
Location: Lots of shops nearby for those who like that sort of thing. Ilford train station is less than 5 minutes walk and gets you into Central London easily.
Needing a hotel to stay in near to public transport links for Central London I chose this one based entirely location. Happily my choice was a good one with staff being very friendly and helpful, even letting me leave my car parked for the full day after I checked out while I attended a theatre matinee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dave from Up North

Great Hotel - Shocking Room Odour

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was new years eve, we just wanted a place to get our heads down (yeah right) ..... Hotel in general was clean, modern and tidy. I thought we were in for a treat. We opened the door and there was the WORST body odour smell ive ever smelt. All windows had to be opened and copious amounts of Lynx was sprayed. There was no need for it to smell, the room was spotless aswel. Illford area was a dive! Close to the train station, which was ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by D R FINCH from Walsall

All round satisfaction

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by keith from carlisle

Handy clean stopoff for the smoke

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good points. Great value.Staff really helpful. Room spotless with a new flatscreen, a new bathroom with a proper shower. Breakfast great. Illford station round the corner, a few minutes to Stratford underground. Poor points. Was in annex over the road which although perfectly clean and well maintained is rather cramped. Parking a pain in the neck. Limited space on front which were all gone when we arrived. You can park on road until morning but 5 minutes after 8 parking pataweyo was there with the big camera on his van! There's an excellent local authority multi storey in the town at £5.50 for the day.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from Toronto

Hotel in Ilford

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Cons: Hot water in the morning
Location: Good Location to Station