Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value. Good breakfast. V clean

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Good value. Good breakfast. Very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

goed schoon en netjes

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Wij zijn voor de tweede keer hier geweest gewoon goed
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Blackpool UK

Shoebox

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Receptionists were pleasant and the breakfast fine without being anything special.
Cons: We, along with other guests, were pit off by the cramped rooms / bathrooms.
Location: Location closer the High Street and train station in a road of other hotels and private houses.
Our room was rather cramped and the bathroom tiny. One other guest commented that he couldn't get into the shower as the opening was so tight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Kurz Urlaub in London

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Nettes Personal, gutes Frühstück, gute Verkehrsanbindung und der Preis stimmt
Location: In Ilford und man kommt bequem mit der Bahn in ca. 15-20 minuten in die City In der Nähe gibt es aber auch viele Einkaufsmöglichkeiten!!!
Das Hotel ist super schick, nettes Personal, Frühstück auch auf Ausländische Gäste abgestimmt.In allen und ganzen kann ich das Hotel nur empfehlen :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torino

Grazioso hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Ottima posizione per visitare Londra, essendo vision ad una stazione della metropolitana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A basic modern hotel near to public transport

Posted Nov 18, 2014
We had a triple room in the Annex which came with two double beds. Dont worry about security - they have fixed the external door. We found the staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent! We chose the hotel for its location as it is a short walk to the station with fast links to central London.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brechin

Out of the frying pan...

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: The room was fine, the breakfast choice was excellent, and the location was excellent.
Cons: The "not my problem" attitude of staff toward the disgruntled guests.
Location: 200 yards from the railway station, with a direct link to Stratford and Liverpool Street station, Ilford is a vibrant borough with lots to offer.
Firstly, this isn't actually a review of the Best Western Ilford, as we never actually got to stay there despite it being the hotel we booked. We turned up at Reception only to be told that due to an "issue with one of their floors"???? we were being moved to their sister hotel, the Best Western Greater London, which was only a few hundred yards away and actually in a better location. The first night was fine, but unfortunately on the second morning (Friday) we were woken by very loud building work in the hotel at 8.30am. This was repeated the next morning. There was no warning or explanation given. Simply not good enough and the staff couldn't care less.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slecht, zeer hard bed en gehorige kamers.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: personeel was vriendelijk
Cons: betere isolatie van de kamers.bedden vervangen
Heel gehorig en veel lawaai. De bedden zijn niet comfortabel. Harde bedden (de veren voel je in je rug) waardoor je in de ochtend ontzettend last van je rug hebt. Heel klein kamertje terwijl de foto's anders aangeven. Ons verblijf is slecht bevallen.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

zur Übernachtung reicht es...

Posted Oct 31, 2014
... allerdings für diesen Preis würde ich das nicht noch ein zweites Mal buchen. Die Zimmer wurden regelmäßig gereinigt und auch das Personal war sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich. Das reicht aber nicht um ein Hotel zu führen. Es hat so gut wie nichts funktioniert. Im Bad war die Duscharmatur komplett kaputt, die Betten waren kaputt, es roch nach Schimmel und der Föhn ging auch nicht. Kameras hingen auf jedem Gang... wie es in London üblich ist. Positiv war die Nähe zum Bahnhof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wir waren im BW Greater London. Sehr gutes Hotel.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Best westeen greater london. Gute lage, gute Ausstattung. Sehr nettes Personal. Alles in allem top.