Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Reasonable and quiet

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Staff very helpful and friendly. Parking a little tight. Conveniently close to Grand Sierra.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salinas,Ca

the area was good

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The pool
Cons: nicer people at the front desk,new carpets in the hallways and rooms, and a new waffle maker
Location: the location was great for me it was around the corner from my son's home
The front desk person was rude,the floors in the hall and in the room were badly stained,the Waffle maker was broken and the coffee was always empty,the pool was nice that's about it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Disappointment

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice.
Cons: Carpet.
Location: Industrial area, nothing close to do.
The carpet is horrible in the hallways. Others is tape to hold carpet in place. I would not recommend this hotel. It could be a nice hotel if renovated. The biggest issues I seen were dirty hall carpet, nasty stairs and out of order vending machines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Low price, friendly, professional & helpful staf

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Low price, great service, clean rooms.
Cons: Sound proofing of the rooms
Location: Very close to RNO airport. Some fast food restaurants within walking distance
The hotel staff was very kind and professional. The hotel itself is older and somewhat run-down (in the hallways and stairwell) but the rooms are quite clean and comfortable. The price was very cheap, which was perfect for a place to stay before flying out of the RNO airport early in the morning following my check-in. They offer free shuttle service to and from the airport, and even when I had to take a taxi-cab to RNO (as my flight departed earlier than their shuttle service began) they gave me a voucher for a free taxi ride. The sound proofing of the rooms leaves much to be desired, but during my stay I was not woken up by any outside activity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Unpleasant stay outdated, old rooms, unclean, hall

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Travelers from Texas , family vacation party of (19) at Lake Tahoe south 6 days , last night stayed in Reno to catch flight out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno NV

Value

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: facilities
Location: reno Tahoe area gamble
No matter how you feel about a free full breakfast is what its worth and its money not spent is saved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from WA. STATE

Pleasant Stay.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff were very nice. Maid kept room spotless.
Location: Located just off of the Freeway, Easy on & off. It is in an industrial area, about 7-10 minutes from city center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Needs updating.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The employees were nice, courteous. The facility is run down, the carpets are stained and almost black from overuse and no cleaning. They need to be replaced. The beds were clean, but old. It's an older motel and it shows.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CA

Carpet had stains that needed to be removed.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: It was ok. Only one girl in the breakfast area, but she worked hard to get things done.
Cons: Parking too tight. Doors hit doors-scratched our vehicle.More help in Breakfast area.Clean cup for waffle batter.
Location: Only stayed the night - traveling through & needed rest.
For the price, it was ok. It was quiet and old. Nice swimming pool but too tired to use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economical and clean. A great deal!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Price, cleanliness, fridge, microwave. This isn't a sparkling luxury hotel, but for the price it's perfect, well maintained. Helpful pleasant staff.
Cons: Parking parking parking. The walls are a bit thin so noise could be a problem if you had noisy neighbors.
Location: Great costume, consignment stores <1 mile away. Too far to walk to downtown but not a far drive. Strangely located on street behind car dealerships.
For the price this is a good deal. My only complaint is the parking, which was full and overflowed onto the street. Guests should be able to park in the hotel parking lot. Fantastic having a small fridge, microwave, iron, blow dryer and coffee maker in the room!!!