Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tony from Toronto

Family vacation with one-year old

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Rooms are large as are balconies (recommend 1 bedroom suite). Restaurants are good. Service is fantastic. Pool is designed to keep kids engaged.
Cons: Would be nice if there was an accessible adults only pool. Beach could be on a nicer strip
Location: Like the 5 minute cab to Playa. Good break from resort - lots to do (dinner, drinks, shop, etc)
Objective of trip was kid focused family fun. This resort provided that - does an excellent job catering to young children as well as their families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel, & use to beautiful beach

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Only drawback was that hotel does not offer much of vegetarian food. Even in breakfast there was such a huge choice for non- vegetarians, but only a couple hot items offered for vegetarians. On the whole staff were very friendly & accommodating. Room service needs improvement as it is very slow. For these reasons I give 4 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel, & use to beautiful beach

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Only drawback was that hotel does not offer much of vegetarian food. Even in breakfast there was such a huge choice for non- vegetarians, but only a couple hot items offered for vegetarians. On the whole staff were very friendly & accommodating. Room service needs improvement as it is very slow. For these reasons I give 4 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Cleveland, OH

1st class hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014
We loved our stay in every respect. The staff was attentive, thoughtful and courteous; the room and hotel grounds were immaculate; the pools and hotel facilities are well planned and kept in beautiful shape; the beach was beautiful, aside from a seaweed problem, at times. Our whole family (my wife, 3 yr. old son and me) had an extraordinary time. Unfortunately, our son developed a high fever, but the in-house doctor came in the middle of the night and was integral in controlling the fever...... Amazing service!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jason Q from Calgary, Canada

Great Service, Room and Food

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: everything - Food, entertainment and atmosphere
Cons: servicing of room
Location: The tide pool down the beach was an excellent environment for the kids!!!
From the outside the hotel is very unassuming, this changes once entered. Beautifully decorated and warm surroundings from lobby to restaurants pool and room. The quality of food was beyond expectations – we made reservations every night (6) at a themed restaurant (Vento, Bana (2), Market) and all were GREAT, market the least - but still good. Naos buffet was always excellent with a huge selection! Service was extraordinary by the staff –Cecilia on the Beach, Israel at the Pool, and Daisy in Naos – all made our trip more enjoyable. The entertainment during the night were also extremely enjoyable – quality productions! The only downside was associated with the room – we initially booked a Ocean view suite and upon arrival was given a pool view. This was corrected the next day but when you pay for a specific class of room you do expect it available upon arrival and moving rooms is never fun. Also it appeared the servicing of the room became less as the nights progressed – turndown service was missed on the later nights, refreshing water and soaps was missed and they took are slippers and never replaced them….But note will return and recommend this property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice clean hotel but needs a few things

Posted Mar 30, 2014
This is a beautiful hotel . The only things I question are the food & the entertainment . First the good things , the room & grounds are fantastic . I didn't like the Disney music playing all day . They have great entertainment for little children but next to nothing for adults or teens . There night entertainment was very weak as well . This resort seems totally driven to small kids but yet their al a carte resturants are very fancy & didn't enjoy the variety of food they had .ate at the buffet or on 5th ave most nights .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria from Hoboken, NJ

Our best vacation ever!

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were large and clean, the services were excellent, the food was delicious!
My family of five people stayed there for a week. Everything was just perfect! We will recomend this hotel to all friends of ours. We couldn't dream for a better vacation! Three generations were really happy for seven days. We definitely are coming back again.
3 out of 5
by Sheryn from Miami, FL

Beware of ocean view definition!!!!

Posted Mar 23, 2014
The facilities were good. The food was OK. We made and upgrade to have a ocean view and when we arrived to our room we needed binoculars to see the ocean. So don't even bother to upgrade and waste your money because what they offer as ocean view is actually a partial view to the ocean and full mangrove view, I'd rather have a pool view than what we had. The kids pool was great, my 2 year old had a blast. What was really annoying was that every single chaise lounge was taken by 6 am!!! So plan ahead if you want a spot by the pool and set your alarm clock at 3 am to guarantee your place. The hotel management should do something about it and not allow guests to reserve poolside chairs with towels and bags of chips on top and appear at noon to use them!!! It was our first time in an All- Inclusive resort and overall it was a pleasant stay although I would definitely consider some other place to stay next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JL from Midwest

Family friendly resort

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The staff was exceptional and the hotel was well kept and clean. It's a very family friendly environment.
Cons: Food and beverage was marginal.
Location: We mostly stay at the resort but ventured into Playa Del Carmen on this trip. I would recommend going into town at least once.
This was our first experience at an all inclusive resort. We travel quite extensively with and without our children. Our expectations for this trip was to get some much needed sun from the cold winter we have been experiencing for months. We also did not want to be around the college spring breaker crowd. The hotel was very nice and truly focuses on families. Our kids had a wonderful time in the pool area as well as the beach. The hotel was super clean and the staff was exceptional. I had to call twice for different requests and within ten minutes someone was at our door. My only true complaint is the food and beverage. This is our main reason why we typically don't do all inclusive properties. We did not set high expectations for food and we were not surprised by the quality. The staff at the restaurants were super and always willing to get you anything you needed. We travel to this area of Mexico quite a bit and would probably would not do all inclusive again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice, but somewhat troublesome

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and staff - incredible work ethic
Cons: BEDS - and room air conditioning
Location: Good location, shopping in town was challenging Need a shuttle service from hotel
Made the mistake of obtaining travelers checks. Had great difficulty cashing these at the hotel. And when they finally agreed to accept the guaranteed American Express Travelers checks, I was rewarded with pesos (not allowed US currency). Mattresses were uncomfortable and had a rubber protector that made you extremely HOT during the night. Room air conditioner said that it was set at around 65 degrees F, but sure felt like 70++ Other disappointment was the promise of an ocean view - this was only achieved if you leaned over the balcony and risked your life.