Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Very nice hotel, for kids is perfect

Posted May 19, 2015
It was the best vacation for our 6 yr and for us very clean, and who have a kids I recommend too xxxxx cxxccccccccc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Nice hotel, great food

Posted May 19, 2015
Excellent hotel and staff. Highly recommended. Food is great, Facility is kept spotless. What else can you expect form European owners?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom santa barbara

Beautiful Resort

Posted May 17, 2015
We have such an amazing time. The resort is beautifully designed. The staff were so great. Family friendly. Food was amazing, the buffet was great, wait staff very helpful. Spent all day in the pool! Can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom se kansas

Nice, close to beach, lots of seaweed :(,

Posted May 17, 2015
Food was ok, drinks were only half blended at best, and staff was not as personal as I expected, most of the restaurant staff were very friendly only had one seem like she didn't like her job. The pools and patio area were kept very clean, all in all it was a pretty fun vacation just maybe expected a little to much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

beautiful hotel next to the beach with great pools

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Plenty of restaurants to choose from, great nightly entertainment and classes/activities available. Responded quickly if something not working in room
Cons: Follow thru in getting you the bed size you requested in your reservation
Location: Near Playa del Carmen (20 min) and Cancun (50 min) with plenty of snorkeling, archaeological sites, cenotes (natural pits) & many tours to choose
Large beautiful hotel so be prepared for long walks to your room unless you specifically book room near lobby. Requested a king bed and got doubles - this also happened to our friends who were there for their wedding! Not flexible in accommodating you or following up in room changes due to their large size I believe. Drinks don't really have alcohol unless you ask for double shot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Fantasizing

Posted May 16, 2015
Our family, total 1: people, wede staying in the hotel and had a wonderful time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hotel infrastructure impeccable, très propre

Posted May 16, 2015
Le seul soucis étant la plage avec une eau trouble, odeur nauséabonde d'egagee par les algues présentes . L hotel fut le nécessaire pour nettoyer une partie de la plage mais tout de même cette eau est loin d être turquoise comme au Sud a Tulum . L hotel est impeccable, une équipe de nettoyage en effervescence non stop , un personnel très agréable et disponible, la qualité de la nourriture et le choix des vins dans le All inclusive très bon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Nice hotel, great buffet

Posted May 14, 2015
We were there for a week, we had great pool side service and our rooms were great. We had one complaint about a couch cushion and a rug but it was taken care of right away. We didn't go down to the beach that often, but when we did we noticed that had put a net a ways out in the water to keep too much seaweed from coming onto the beach. Kids pool was great and the swim up rooms were a success with the kids as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, relaxing stay, not much ocean view

Posted May 14, 2015
We (husband and 3 year old) stayed for five nights in a one bedroom ocean suite in May 2015. The room was very clean and new looking. There was a jacuzzi in the balcony which was nice. I was not impressed by so called ocean view which we paid extra for - just a sliver of blue above the palm trees, definitely not worth the extra money. The rest of the view was of the swimming pool area which was very pleasant. The resort is huge and it can take 5 minutes walking to get to a restaurant. Be sure to ask your concierge to book your restaurant reservations on your first day there. Food was very good and plentiful. I liked the fact that the ingredients used was fresh and it's not your usual American buffet fare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
The hotel is very nice, the personal is always there to help you. The room is very clean and beautiful. The food is very good, not the best I've had but really good. I really have nothing bad to say about this hotel, all was great.