Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york, ny

This is our second time in the past year.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Another great time! Kids had a blast and the family conceriege made us all feel special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

tranquil and spacious

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: It's quiet, it's well-lit with a dim ambiance. They have fish, turtles, some lizards, and even a crab all onsite in the under-walk waterways.
Cons: Designated smoking areas.
Location: 40min south of Cancun's airport, all highway.
Great place! All-inclusive. Has many restaurants onsite for many palates. Rooms are quiet, guests were quiet. No drunken patrons stumbling about. Entire lodging portion of resort goes into a quiet slumber around 10pm. There's a night-life too in the common grounds, with a full calendar of events for your stay. There's a kids zone for the little guests to learn and play. One gift shop onsite, had just the bare essentials for the most part. We stayed in a Luxury Jr Suite and had a tub big enough for two and a safe in the room. The items in the room's refrigerator were included in our price and we had 24hr room service, all-inclusive as well. We used various taxi services, they all knew the resort's location without question, and the gated security kept out any solicitation or trouble from the outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis, TN

Paradise in Playa

Posted Mar 20, 2015
This was our 2nd time to stay at this resort. There is nothing negative I can say! Our stay was phenomenal! We can't wait to visit next year!! Wether you are looking for a family resort or an adult only spot...it accommodates both & you will not be disappointed!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Beautiful hotel, OK beach

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Employees are super attentive. Beautiful structure and surroundings.
Cons: Stop pushing membeships/time shares
Location: 5ta avenida is a couple of miles away.
I went with my partner and our first impression was that the hotel and room were gorgeous. Probably, one of the top 3 hotels in terms of beauty and cleanliness I've ever stayed. Most of the personnel was great, excellent service, polite and gracious. However, we were assigned a personal concierge which impressed us, at first, but utimately annoyed us because he was pushing us to go to one of those "time share" meetings. Every time he saw us, he said something about it. This was an expensive vacation, which I was OK with, but didn't feel like being bother with the possibility of paying anything extra for any membership. We went to 2 of the more formal restaturants and they were good, not great. We enjoyed the restaurant with the buffets more and we used room service once and it was bad, food was cold and stale. The beach is nothing special, kind of small and with rocks, I prefer the Cancún ones. The bartenders and servers at the beach were great, always made sure we had a drink. This hotel has another in the same property for adults only if you don't want to be around kids but you can use the facilities anyway so I don't think is worth it to pay extra. Btw, since we arrived we were asked by various employees what we were celebrating and if we were a couple (we are a gay couple) so they are obviously trying to attract gay couples as much as straight. Overall, we had a very good experience but I'm a sucker for a good beach so next time I'll go back to Cancún.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breath taking! Amazing service and staff!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Experience was unforgettable ! Second time there , and will be back next year ! No better hotel out there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma city

Everything was perfect!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Everything. Location, staff, food, and resort was great
Cons: I wouldn't change nothing
Location: I personally liked the location, it was very quite and relaxing. we went to 5th avenue and to Cozumel all about 10 min away
The staff, the food, the cleanliness everything was perfect! I will recommend this to everyone. Absolutely 100% satisfied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great trip, accommodations, and service.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
My wife and I went with our two kids (3 and 10months). We stayed I the master swim up suite. Our 3 year old loved it and it allowed the adults to still have fun during the kids nap time. Everything was easy. We separately booked USA transfers online. Very easy and they were very prompt and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Nova scotia

Great place to hide from the snow

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: We liked our spacious room off the kid's pool area. It was great to be on the ground floor. Our favourite restaurant for food and service was Mole .
Cons: Food service for toddlers could be improved by opening buffet at 5. The cabana situation was frustrating .
Fun week . Only frustration was for family with small children up at 5, took baby to pool cabana to play,went for breakfast at 6, came back before 7 for the day and all of their things were removed. People were very frustrated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Nice hotel, Great staff, but no view

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Very nice hotel with a great staff and wonderful restaurants. There are no views of the beach from the pools though. It doesn't have a "beachy" vibe but it is very nice and modern with yummy food and great service. We did have to move rooms on our second night since they overbooked but they upgraded us to Royal Service for our troubles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place but guest service and housekeeping

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Place is great, not crowded, lots of pools and bars, access to beach, excellent food and convenient location. Guest service is marginally annoying. They call you 8am in the morning to sell extra stuff. Asking not to call does not work - you have to disconnect your room phone (maid will connect it back so you have to check and unplug it every time your kid goes to bed). Housekeeping is lazy. There is no "make my room" poster, only "do not disturb". If you don't put it out they knock your door at 7am. If you do they skip your room and you have to call front desk and ask to make room up. Shore beach is rocky, rocks are sharp and are in the water so you can harm yourself pretty badly. But there is public sandy beach in walking distance with clean water greek for kids to play. Once you figure how to deal with above the place is just as good as paradise.