Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Okan

Posted May 24, 2014
.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Warwick, UK

Excellent hotel that exceeded expectations

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Internet access seemed to require a lot of logging in, but the signal was good and consistent, if perhaps a little slow.
Location: It's a bit south of the historic centre but has good connections (an easy walk from Tuscolana station and Re di Roma metro). Near St John Lateran.
Probably the best hotel in its class that I have experienced, especially in a capital city. Scrupulously clean, quiet; comfortable and well equipped rooms, big balcony on mine; very good staff; nice hot tub on roof; excellent breakfast that catered for many tastes. Wish I could have stayed longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from UK

Pleasing hotel 35 mins walk from the Colloseum

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Clean and modern. Innovative ideas, such as the balcony
Cons: However, we English do prefer tea making facilities in the room and it took a certain amount of effort to borrow a kettle.
Location: Within walking distance of the Colloseum (35 mins) which is the nearest attraction. Good metro service to many of the other attractions in Rome.
Overall good experience. Clean and modern. Innovative ideas, such as the balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angie from North Bay, Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel close to metro

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Staff at the hotel were very friendly and very helpfull. Room was great, breakfast was good, and the hotel is located in a nice residential area. The metro is close by if you don't want to walk, but we would walk as far as we could, and usually take the metro home. The Re di Roma area has a lot of great places for food, pastries, and gelato as well as being close to Via Appia Nuova where there is a lot of shopping. Close to the hotel is a great restaurant, Trattoria Re di Roma at 40 via Tuscolana. Highly recommend this place. Staff were great there. Within walking distance is Pompi, where they have the best tiramisu and I recommend heading to Procopio for gelato. There are two grocery stores nearby for water or whatever you need. All in all, this area is one of my favorite, quiet and not so dull of tourists. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Australia

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: Rooms, facilities, breakfast, location.
Cons: Would be good to have a real doona on the beds, not just the overlay. Small complaint but I think it's valid!
Location: Near Re di Roma (a famous local piazza). Great food to be found, and at much better prices than you'll find in central Rome.
What an excellent hotel. Rooms were a great size (especially for Rome), staff were helpful and it is in a good area. Breakfast was delicious and varied enough to suit everyone. It was so easy to get to the centre of Rome and back via Metro or bus. Can't fault it at all to be honest. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natasha from London

A little bit of peace and quiet

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Quiet & convenient location Helpful staff Curtains that actually keep out light
Cons: A softer pillow would be great A couple of shelves in the wardrobe
Location: Bar Pompi close to the station is known for their tiramisu. And it comes in little to go boxes.
Lovely hotel, great staff. It was refreshing to arrive back at this quiet hotel after a long day walking in Rome. I was upgraded to a deluxe room which had a very large balcony (although I really want to say terrace, it was that big). Great for enjoying a drink. The hotel was clean. And it really is only a 5min walk from the metro. I've read some negative reviews and though this hotel isn't perfect, nothing in life is, it perfectly suited my needs. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Misrepresentation

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not satisfied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rsaunders from Uk

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was out first time visiting Rome so we didn't really no what to look for when it can to location which was the only thing about this hotel I would of changed, while its very easy to get to all the sites of interest, Rome it self doesn't have an advanced metro system, so alot of walking is required, the hotel being more central might of made it easier. However the hotel it's self was lovely, clean, comfortable and mordern with lots of little extra things that made it really good value for money. The complimentary breakfast was good, if your English not amazing but a good way to start the day. And then for the little cherry on the top after long days of walking we had use of a roof top hot tub which was a real treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JB from Eugene, OR

Nice place

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location is close to metro, the graffiti and construction gives an aura of trouble, but we were out late and never had an issue. AC was in a proper location. The decor is great, staff is excellent. Shower was awesome. If you only speak English, the TV is useless, but if your on vacation, it shouldn't be a concern. Very satisfied!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean and very nice ,quiet neighborhood