Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great location, good hotel for the money.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The room was simple but clean. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was close to the Vactian but on a quite side street. My only real complaint was the very small TV with only one English language channel(CNN). Of course I wasn't watching a lot of TV anyway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna

Nice proximity to the Vatican reasonable price

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Overall a good experience . Reasonably priced and good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It did the job

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The breakfast are awful and very basic, coffee dreadful, in a county with oranges why do they still serve up that terrible artificial stuff? No fruit
Location: good location
everthing worked - the room was tiny and it was goo i did not have to spend time there apart from to sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York Upstate

very close to Vatican and other important places

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to all attractions.
Cons: The aircon was not the best especially in the early evening.
Location: Visit the basilica and museums and pizzeria
The food was good and service was fine. The cleaning person on 502 A was fantastic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't call it a 4* hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Massive overhaul of the whole hotel seems to have been neglected.
The hotel was okay, good placement from the Vatican and St Peters however i wouldn't call this a 4* more a 2/3*. It needs a big overhaul and a lick of paint. Furniture in the rooms are dark and old, bathroom needs to be updated and be day's aren't really necessary the hair dryer was something out of the 70s. Breakfast was okay and the hotel was clean. Wifi in the room would be preferred than in the lobby and if more than 5 people where in there it didn't connect you. There was no bar and socially this hotel was very quiet. Receptionist could be very rude but most other staff where okay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

This was not a 4star hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The first room they put us in was small and smelt damp , they did move us to a better room however the shower door didn't work , There was no bar in the hotel .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BIRMINGHAM UK

Closed to town

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Closed to Vatican
Cons: kettle with tea and coffee in room. clock that we could see the time in Rome. stairlift that works or make a way for disabled ;
Location: no supermarket nearby.careful when crossing the roads cos drivers dont respect the zebra crossing .
The hotel isn't disabled friendly. There's a stair lift which isn't working.We stayed there for 4 days lifting my child pushchair up and down.The receptionist not even bothered to help us.No kettle for tea and coffee inside the room. There's a smell in the bathroom / toilet even its cleaned.WIFI only accessible in the lounge. you have to asked the reception for a code.breakfast just so and so.rooms aren't that clean at all. they only clean what they see.no clock that i could see ( which is i think helpful if you come from abroad ). the only good thing was this hotel near to Vatican.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

NO HOT WATER IN THE HOTEL

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: i did not like anything about the hotel.
Cons: they need to improve on the basic thing like if you do not saver food to give a hot drink or some hot water
Location: only the location was good
The staff was not helpful at all no food in the hotel when i came back to the hotel i ask for food sandwich it was around 7.30 pm they they do not save food. i was not told about it and i requested for hot water to make a warm drink they can't give hot water it was every disappointing to know a 4* hotel do not saver food or even hot water ....nave to recommend this hotel to any body....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise and staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Noise between room.. we heard people shower midnight and early 6:00 am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

GRAND HOTEL OLYMPIC

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Excellent location, Vatican and Rome's favorite destinations at your feet !!!!
Cons: The furniture in the lobby must be cleaned , and the TV reception is bad, even for the Italian channels
Location: 2 min from Vatican Museums , 5 min to Basilica St. Pietro ,15-20 minutes walk to Pantheon, Piazza del Popolo Fontana di Trevi, Via Corso , Collosseum
Clean room , AC working very well , Breakfast acceptable , Wi-fi in the lobby , the room was ready for us even though we had check-in late at night , good service