Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W Yorks

Excellent location - little gem

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Had the best time in Rome this weekend. The hotel was in a great location and we were able to walk to all of the main attractions. Clean rooms, friendly staff and ample breakfast served from 7.00am (got to be early birds when only there for 3 nights) and gin corner is a MUST! Some lovely little places to eat and drink located near the hotel but so much to see and do we will need to go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location and character
Cons: Tea/coffee facilities in room, with complimentary water
Location: Walking distance to - Pantheon 5 mins, Trevi Fountain/Spanish Steps 7 mins, Vatican and St Peters 20 mins,
Fab hotel in an excellent location. Rooms are great but not very big, and disappointed there were no tea/coffee facilities. Would also expect complimentary water for the cost of a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Rome at its best

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: inviting lobby helpful staff clean, updated rooms air conditioning that works Close to Ara Pacis and within walking distance of all sights.
Cons: Rug in the elevator was crumpled...no doubt because of all the luggage dragged over it. But can't think of another thing that could be improved
Location: The Ara Pacis is a wonderful combination of the old in modern format. Caravaggio lovers ..Church of San Luigi dei Francesi, Piazza Del Popolo church
From the lobby with it's striking Titian and remarkable head of Hadrian to the welcoming staff the Adriana made being in Rome a real delight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Great hotel in an excellent location!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location,room amenities,breakfast
Cons: The beds! Too hard!
Location: In the Pantheon neighbourhood...10 min walk to Pantheon and Piazza Navona. Close to Trevi fountain, Parliament buildings,shopping, Spanish steps.
We stayed in Rome for four days. We got to the hotel early due to our flight; although our room wasn't ready yet, staff stored our luggage and gave us information as to what was close to see.We stayed in a superior double room with good working air conditioning.Our room was clean, modern and an adequate size for the two of us. It was very quiet and we slept well; although the beds could have been a bit softer! Breakfast was served from 7-10 in the breakfast room with a plentiful variety of choices...eggs,pastries,meats,cheese,fruits,yogurts, juices..coffee was ok.Staff was helpful in getting taxis and wi fi was available and working. I can't say enough for location...in historical centre..close to attractions,shops and restaurants. I would definitely recommend a stay at Hotel Adriano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, England.

excellant location

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: its location on a side street. Smart, but not too much, so we felt at home at once.The staff not intrusive but were there for any queries.
Cons: Perhaps a roof top bar, but as space is at a premium perhaps this is asking too much. We would definitely have used if often.
Location: In 4 days we covered on foot, most of Rome except for the Termini area. It was nice to be near the river also. Restaurants and bars are plentiful.
Everything I had anticipated of the Adriano proved just right for us. The room and bathroom were large enough for two people sharing the space and both cleaned to a high standard. Towels changed daily and bedlinen also over 4 days stay. There were no complaints regarding the mattresses and the air conditioning worked fine as the temperatures soared. Breakfasts provided plenty of choices of food and drinks. I would certainly hope to return .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Split Personality Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above.
Location: Easy walking to Pantheon, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain.
I stayed at this hotel for just over a week with my 18yo niece. I have traveled frequently throughout Europe. Hotel Adriano's location is fantastic. Easy walk to many attractions. The common areas on the main floor were large, comfortable and well decorated. Our room was clean and street noise was not a problem. The air conditioning worked great. The walls are thin, but our neighbors were not loud. Nice bakery and fresh fruit were supplied with breakfast. The waitstaff was pleasant and worked hard. My issue with the hotel was the front desk staff and bar. I never felt welcomed while I was their guest. We were never greeted/acknowledged as we came and went from the hotel during our entire stay. During the week we stayed, it was the hotel's "Gin Bar" one year anniversary. There were nightly activities including a DJ. We were never informed or invited to join the festivities throughout the week. The festivities were obviously geared toward the local hip crowd. The bar area itself was light and airy and would have been a great place to relax, however the bartender was not friendly and he made it clear that I was a nuisance when asking questions regarding the planned Gin Week festivities. Not nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina, usa

No need to look elsewhere.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Location: Great location, close to Vatican, shopping and other sites.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beds and linens were very comfortable. Amazing breakfast , lots of variety from pastries to eggs, cheese, and fresh fruit and squeezed juices, served in a beautiful setting. Wi-fi terrific and reliable. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samir from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Overall experience is positive. Spacious room, nice balcony, comfortable bed, good AC, and good breakfast. Walking distance to all major sites including Vatican and the Coliseum. What was challenging is getting to the room. It took many flight of stairs, 4 keys (doors), and an elevator to get to the room. Safe did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed and Marie from Ottawa Canada

outstanding location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Neither my wife nor I could think of anything
Location: Location allowed seeing The Vatican, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navrona, Panthion and Ancient Rome on foot.in 1and 1/2 days, could be done faster
Great service, breakfast. Location allowed us to reach 5 of the city's largest attractions on foot, reducing our transportation costs and allowed seeing far more in a shorter time. Recommend this hotel to anyone. Small clean quiet and safe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from Surrey UK

Fantastic Hotel.... Fantastic location....

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Everything including The Gin Corner which offers 88 different types of Gin....
Cons: Maybe a swimming pool on the roof but we are in a city...
Location: Fantastic location with everything on your doorstep...
I have stayed in many high end hotels around the world & the Adriano is certainly up there with the best. I cant believe its only a 3 star as the location, staff & d├ęcor certainly make it feel more like a "5" The location is perfect if you like being right in the centre of the action.... You are in walking distance from all the main attractions & sights from the coliseum & Spanish steps to the Vatican & Trevi fountain. If you like designer shops then look no further as there on your doorstep... Prada, Gucci, Armani ect..... Eating out is fantastic as your no more than a short walk to some of the best food in Roma. We took our 9 year old daughter & she loved everything about Roma but the thing she loved the most was the Hotel location as everything was within easy reach... & maybe the fantastic breakfast offered by the Adriano.... In the room there a fantastic sound of the city but once you close the windows & blinds is very peaceful & quite so no problem for sleeping & recharging the batteries for the next day.... I would recommend this Hotel to families or couples looking for the perfect break. Cant wait to go back... & we will be staying at the Adriano...