Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florence

Posizione ideale

Posted Jan 9, 2015
A due passi da piazza Navona. Ideale per visitare Roma a piedi. Personale cortese e disponibile. In una strada tranquilla. Colazione servita in camera. Prenotato una doppia con un bambino, ci hanno dato ampia doppia con letto aggiunto. Di fatto una tripla. Per salire in camera al secondo piano c'è bellissima scala a chiocciola in pietra. Non so se c'è ascensore.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

im Zentrum des römischen Barocks

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Vergleichsweise preiswertes Hotel ist einem historischen Gebäude nahe der Piazza Navona. Die Zimmer sind durchaus geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Frühstück ganz ok, wird aber ausschließlich auf dem Zimmer serviert. Was aber gar nicht geht (und mich zur Nicht-Empfehlung veranlasst), ist die Breite des Betts von gerademal 80-90 cm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Perfrom Horsens,

Teatro pace

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Charmerende hotel, der ikke er helt som alle andre. særdeles centralt beliggende. Service ok. Meget venligt og imødekommende personale.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Good location but still lacking

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Location: Near Piazza Navona.
The location was great but there were many basic maintenance issues that were left undone. Basic things like extra toilet paper, light bulbs burnt out, shower head not working properly and spraying everywhere, sink not draining... While we were there they fixed the bulb and shower head by taking from another room...hmmm. We had a nice balcony and appreciated that until the cigarette smoke came pouring in from the restaurants below. Bummer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erikafrom Indiana

Excellent Experience in Charming Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would definitely stay again. Room was impeccable and spotless, the staff supportive, breakfast was served to everyone in their rooms daily. It's several hundred years old, but smells and looks clean and updated. There was a winding, stone staircase to climb - be sure to ask for a room on the lower floor if you can't climb that much. But it was worth it - I was on the top (5th) floor, and my windows opened to a lovely scene of gardens and rooftops, so I slept with the windows open for a nice breeze. It was decently quite at night, despite being located in the middle of everything. Dozens of attractive restaurants and stores within steps from the hotel. I also felt quite safe, being a woman traveler alone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Billfrom Oakville

Best Kept Secret

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was well decorated and very clean. Our room on the top floor was roomy and the terrace was a nice size of two people to sit and have a glass of wine. Excellent location for restaurants, shopping and we were able to walk everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlfrom Sverige

Perfekt läge - bra standard

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mysigt hotell precis vid Piazza Navona. Bra service. Saknar hiss. Ett hotell jag gärna kommer tillbaka till.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carmen L.from München

Ein Hotel in Top Lage mit viel Charakter!

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel könnte nicht besser gelegen sein - in unmittelbarer Nähte zu Piazza Navona mit einer Vielzahl an kleinen, gemütlichen Restaurants. Zwar muß man etwas aufpassen, daß man in keine Touristenfalle hineintappt, aber das ist eine andere Geschichte und das Hotel ist sehr hiflreich und gibt gute Empfehlungen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ralph Turnerfrom Hawaii

Had a great experience at this hotel.

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at the hotel was so pleasant and nice, I emailed them a couple times before I arrived there to confirm a ride from the airport and they were very helpful and returned my email within a few hours. The location of the hotel is fantastic, as soon as you walk outside the hotel you are right in the middle of all the action. I spent the extra money and got the junior suite with the terrace and it was worth. The terrace was great with a great view. They deliver breakfast to your room in the morning which was great. The only downside of the place is walking up the stairs. I am in good shape so I didn't mind the climb up, but for someone that is older or not in good shape this might bother them. I will say this though, the gentleman who helped us at check carried both 50 lb. bags up the entire flight of stairs at the same time, hats off to him. I made sure to give him a good tip, to me it was worth every penny. I was very happy with the air conditioning in the room as well. I am a person that likes it very cold when I sleep and the AC was great. The bathroom was a little small but for an older building it is what is expected. Anyway, the bottom line is that if I go back to Rome I would definitely stay at this place again. I would also recommend this place to my friends as well.