Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pro: vicino al centro, personale poliglotta Contro: connessione wifi lenta, bagno piccolo, 2 lettini affiancati al posto di un letto matrimoniale.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Nicoline Montanus, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review on Expedia. We are delighted to hear that our staff was helpful during your stay. We are sorry for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. Some of the hotel rooms are indeed equipped with a two joined single beds, however we also have rooms with a double bed. We hope to have you as our guest in the near future again, we will make sure to give you an upgrade to a room with a double bed. With kind regards, Nicoline Montanus
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Locatie is goed, dichtbij het centrum

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Geboekte kamer (superior) klein, raam kan op een kier staan maar niet echt open: komt vrijwel geen frisse lucht binnen. Mini "badkamer" , geen enkele mogelijkheid je toilettas neer te zetten. Wel voldoende shampoo e.d. Ook waterkoker voor koffie/thee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Everything is lovely.... except the WiFi

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Room, bed, location
Cons: The WiFi desperately needs to be improved. There should also be some free TV services.
Location: Very central location, close to metro and tram stops
At face value the hotel looks lovely - the room was spacious and clean, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom also clean (however the shower was tiny, although the water temperature and pressure were good). The major problem, however, was the wifi. It was virtually useless. We were on the second floor and half the time our devices wouldn't connect, and when they would, the internet was normally so slow there was no point in using it, and it would keep dropping out. It was especially bad in the evenings (when there were probably more people in the hotel trying to use it) although it wasn't good at any time of day. I've never had such bad wifi in a hotel before. There is an ethernet cable in the room, but if you're using phones or tablets without ethernet ports then that isn't helpful. On this factor alone, I would not return to the hotel or recommend it to someone else. Also, the TV is not free - you have to pay for it. I am not surprised by certain movies being pay-per-view, but you could not get ANY TV or movies on this TV without paying. This is meant to be a 4 star hotel, and as a result I would expect at least some free TV services and excellent wifi.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric from Hardegarijp

2 sterren hotel Savoy

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Ruime kamer in het centrum. In het hotelgidsje staat bij autoverhuur: voor informatie kunt u terecht bij onze baliemedewerker. Echter deze verwijst me terug en zegt dat ze het informatiegidsje wil zien, omdat ze geen idee heeft waar dit over gaat. Overlegt met collega, maar opnieuw de opmerking dat ik het gidsje moet halen en laten zien (zodat ze kan lezen de zin: voor informatie kunt u terecht bij onze balie..). Verder, als er iets afschuwelijk is (vind ik) lange haren van een vorige gast, in het doucheputje. Dat is een smerig welkom. Heb het er zelf maar uitgepeuterd, maar dat voelde even niet oke. Het hotel is oud en vervallen, geen vier sterren waard. Hoe de accountmanager tijdens het ontbijt ook probeert het tegendeel te vertellen aan een onwetende bedrijfsleider die een plek zoekt voor zijn medewerkers die in Rotterdam werk verrichten..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geir from Frøya

Sentral beliggenhet

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Sentral beliggenhet, rent og fint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vibeke from Kastrup

dejligt weekend ophold intet at klage over

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Dejlig weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Taipei

Spacious Room, Excellent Location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: convenient location, elevator, quiet area, strong wi-fi
Cons: staff could smile more often
Location: fashion shopping, grocery shopping
Stayed in this hotel for 5 days in March 2015. The hotel is located in a rather quiet area but it's also just a 2-3 minute walk from Rotterdam Blaak station. If you need to take Tram, tram stop for 21 & 24 is also just a 2-3 minute walk from the hotel. But throughout my stay, I basically just walked to most tourism spots: the maritiem museum, beurs etc. For food, there's many restaurants and bistros surrounding Blaak. Also, you can find fresh veggies, local cuisine in the market hall building (slightly pricier) right outside Blaak station. Every Tuesday and Saturday, there will even be a traditional market on the Blaak plaza that opens from early morning til around 4 int he afternoon. There's a supermarket that opens til 9 or 10 in the evening near the hotel so for the days we didn't feel like doing anything, we just went to the supermarket to get salad and bread. The hotel have two elevators and we got a spacious twin room on the 6th floor. Everything functioned well, the fridge, the central ventilation, lamps, shower, and the room was cleaned properly by housekeeping every day. When I asked for help to print out some document and ironing equipment, the hotel staff were quite attentive. We had a cozy stay and for the price, I would definitely come back to this hotel next time I visit Rotterdam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Posizione centrale e al contempo tranquilla

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Bellissimo affittare la bici (presso ostello alle case cubiche il punto più vicino) e andare in giro a visitare la città. Anche a piedi si può tornare ogni momento in albergo per riposare, rinfrescarsi un attimo e riuscire di nuovo a scoprire nuovi angoli di vera architettura.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyoto Japan

交通の便が良いホテル

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Location: トラムで港から船に乗って風車を見に行きました。
セントラル駅から一駅目にあり。帰りは自動券売機でアムスまでのチケットが買えました。 近くに2014年にオープンしたMarket Hall があり チーズやハムやいろんな食品のお店やカフェがありました。 トラムの1日券をかって回るのにも便利な場所にありロッテルダムをいろいろ楽しめました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean-François

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels