Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Strategically located and friendly

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The support received by the staff by giving information about ways to commute in and around the area. Also making genuine attempts to help guests.
Cons: Having meals at reasonable prices.
Location: The hotel is not far from an interesting weekend street market which provides a variety of items including clothing household items etc.
Our stay was rewarding because we discovered that our hotel was not very far the places we wished to visit. It was also in an area where one could locate shops, cafes or restaurants to find something to eat at reasonable prices. Generally the staff was welcoming and friendly and one of the receptionists in particular was extremely helpful in pointing us in the right direction when we needed help. Although the Rotterdam Carnival was unfortunately cancelled because of the unusual weather conditions, the staff at the hotel tried their best to make the guests fell welcomed to use the hotel facilities to make the day an enjoyable one. (Incidentally the carnival was the main reason for our visit and this hotel is in a good location, if the purpose of your visit to Rotterdam is the same, as it is not far from where the parade begins and ends.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Nice, quite hotel with great location

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Hotel is located just next to the Cube House, Markthal Rotterdam, and the train station. Hotel has nice, spacious lobby, with a business centre, sitting room and restaurant. Hotel is very quiet. Clean. Very nice and helpful staff. They would book taxi for you upon request. I would definitely book this hotel if I come again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pro: vicino al centro, personale poliglotta Contro: connessione wifi lenta, bagno piccolo, 2 lettini affiancati al posto di un letto matrimoniale.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Nicoline Montanus, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review on Expedia. We are delighted to hear that our staff was helpful during your stay. We are sorry for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. Some of the hotel rooms are indeed equipped with a two joined single beds, however we also have rooms with a double bed. We hope to have you as our guest in the near future again, we will make sure to give you an upgrade to a room with a double bed. With kind regards, Nicoline Montanus
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Locatie is goed, dichtbij het centrum

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Geboekte kamer (superior) klein, raam kan op een kier staan maar niet echt open: komt vrijwel geen frisse lucht binnen. Mini "badkamer" , geen enkele mogelijkheid je toilettas neer te zetten. Wel voldoende shampoo e.d. Ook waterkoker voor koffie/thee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Everything is lovely.... except the WiFi

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Room, bed, location
Cons: The WiFi desperately needs to be improved. There should also be some free TV services.
Location: Very central location, close to metro and tram stops
At face value the hotel looks lovely - the room was spacious and clean, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom also clean (however the shower was tiny, although the water temperature and pressure were good). The major problem, however, was the wifi. It was virtually useless. We were on the second floor and half the time our devices wouldn't connect, and when they would, the internet was normally so slow there was no point in using it, and it would keep dropping out. It was especially bad in the evenings (when there were probably more people in the hotel trying to use it) although it wasn't good at any time of day. I've never had such bad wifi in a hotel before. There is an ethernet cable in the room, but if you're using phones or tablets without ethernet ports then that isn't helpful. On this factor alone, I would not return to the hotel or recommend it to someone else. Also, the TV is not free - you have to pay for it. I am not surprised by certain movies being pay-per-view, but you could not get ANY TV or movies on this TV without paying. This is meant to be a 4 star hotel, and as a result I would expect at least some free TV services and excellent wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chin from Singapore

My first experience

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Overall ok. But the smell of toilet quite bad. Maybe the system has to look into. We have to change rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Rotterdam Marathon Trip

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
The staff is helpful and respond very quickly. The location is good to go Blaak Station, Market Hall and Cube House in 10 minutes' walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Nicoline, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your positive review on Hotels.com! We appreciate the effort you took to share your experience with other travellers, I will passed on the compliments to the team. We hope to have you as our guest again in the near future. With kind regards, Nicoline Montanus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric from Hardegarijp

2 sterren hotel Savoy

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Ruime kamer in het centrum. In het hotelgidsje staat bij autoverhuur: voor informatie kunt u terecht bij onze baliemedewerker. Echter deze verwijst me terug en zegt dat ze het informatiegidsje wil zien, omdat ze geen idee heeft waar dit over gaat. Overlegt met collega, maar opnieuw de opmerking dat ik het gidsje moet halen en laten zien (zodat ze kan lezen de zin: voor informatie kunt u terecht bij onze balie..). Verder, als er iets afschuwelijk is (vind ik) lange haren van een vorige gast, in het doucheputje. Dat is een smerig welkom. Heb het er zelf maar uitgepeuterd, maar dat voelde even niet oke. Het hotel is oud en vervallen, geen vier sterren waard. Hoe de accountmanager tijdens het ontbijt ook probeert het tegendeel te vertellen aan een onwetende bedrijfsleider die een plek zoekt voor zijn medewerkers die in Rotterdam werk verrichten..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geir from Frøya

Sentral beliggenhet

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Sentral beliggenhet, rent og fint.