Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Taipei

Spacious Room, Excellent Location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: convenient location, elevator, quiet area, strong wi-fi
Cons: staff could smile more often
Location: fashion shopping, grocery shopping
Stayed in this hotel for 5 days in March 2015. The hotel is located in a rather quiet area but it's also just a 2-3 minute walk from Rotterdam Blaak station. If you need to take Tram, tram stop for 21 & 24 is also just a 2-3 minute walk from the hotel. But throughout my stay, I basically just walked to most tourism spots: the maritiem museum, beurs etc. For food, there's many restaurants and bistros surrounding Blaak. Also, you can find fresh veggies, local cuisine in the market hall building (slightly pricier) right outside Blaak station. Every Tuesday and Saturday, there will even be a traditional market on the Blaak plaza that opens from early morning til around 4 int he afternoon. There's a supermarket that opens til 9 or 10 in the evening near the hotel so for the days we didn't feel like doing anything, we just went to the supermarket to get salad and bread. The hotel have two elevators and we got a spacious twin room on the 6th floor. Everything functioned well, the fridge, the central ventilation, lamps, shower, and the room was cleaned properly by housekeeping every day. When I asked for help to print out some document and ironing equipment, the hotel staff were quite attentive. We had a cozy stay and for the price, I would definitely come back to this hotel next time I visit Rotterdam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Posizione centrale e al contempo tranquilla

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Bellissimo affittare la bici (presso ostello alle case cubiche il punto più vicino) e andare in giro a visitare la città. Anche a piedi si può tornare ogni momento in albergo per riposare, rinfrescarsi un attimo e riuscire di nuovo a scoprire nuovi angoli di vera architettura.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kyoto Japan

交通の便が良いホテル

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Location: トラムで港から船に乗って風車を見に行きました。
セントラル駅から一駅目にあり。帰りは自動券売機でアムスまでのチケットが買えました。 近くに2014年にオープンしたMarket Hall があり チーズやハムやいろんな食品のお店やカフェがありました。 トラムの1日券をかって回るのにも便利な場所にありロッテルダムをいろいろ楽しめました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide, Australia

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Decor.
Great hotel, except for the fact that the bathroom still smelled a bit odd upon my arrival. Other than that, was an excellent room with a comfy bed and in a good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comment on Expedia. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay. Our apologies for the inconvenience. We would like to welcome you again in the Hampshire Hotel – Savoy Rotterdam! With best regards, Nicoline Montanus
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ligt vlak in centrum van Rotterdam.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Goed hotel omdat het vlak in herenteam ligt. Maar het hotel is geschikt voor zakenmensen en niet voor koppeltjes die een bezoekje aan Rotterdam gepland hebben.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

It was OK

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: Rooms are old and tired
Location: Market, Shopping etc
It was clean and worth the money (cheapest bed we could find in town including hostels). However it wasn't as good as the pictures make it look so its not an amazing bargain or anything, but certainly worth the money. If you get a train ticket to Rotterdam get it to Rotterdam Blaak its the smae price as to the central station and Blaak is 5 minute walk to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eindhoven

Prima uitvalsbasis hartje Rotterdam

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Op een steenworp afstand van station Blaak en daarmee het centrum, een prima uitvalsbasis voor een stedentripje Rotterdam. Heerlijke bedden, prima douche en zeer vriendelijk en attent personeel. Persoonlijk vinden we het altijd fijn als we 's avonds nog even in de hotelbar een drankje kunnen doen. En ook dat was goed geregeld!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Nicoline, Hotel Management
Geachte Gast, Bedankt voor uw verblijf en het plaatsen van een review op Expedia. We zijn blij om te horen dat u een fijn verblijf heeft gehad bij ons in Hampshire Hotel – Savoy Rotterdam. We hopen u snel weer te mogen verwelkomen. Met vriendelijke groet, Nicoline Montanus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nicfrom London

Savoy Rotterdam

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Two night stay for a business trip.Hotel is very clean with very helpful and attentive staff. The location is excellent for my purposes as all my visits are within easy strolling distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shropshire, England

Great place to stay in Rotterdam!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, great facilities
Cons: Probably the lifts, the hotel was lovely as was the room but the lifts seem quite old and don't have an inside door.
Location: very close to all 3 main shopping areas, close to university, very close to the New Market hall and Blaak Main train/Metro station.
We arrived at the hotel and we're greeted by the most friendly and helpful staff I've ever met, nothing was to much trouble! Beds we're really comfortable!, Maid service gave new towels and tidied room DAILY even though we were only there for a few days. Shower stall was a bit high to step into but apart from that the room and hotel was great. On the day of our departure they even let use leave our bags there for free for as long as we needed. Also in a great location, you're about a 5 minute walk from the new Market hall (definitely worth a visit) 10 minutes from the main shopping centre, and not that far by tram to Erasmus University (purpose of our visit)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by Nicoline, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and the time that you took to review our hotel on Expedia. We want to thank you for your kind words and your feedback. We hope that we can welcome you again soon in the Hampshire Hotel – Savoy Rotterdam. With kind regards, Nicoline Montanus
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOVELY PLEASANT, WELL MANNERED STAFF

Posted Oct 20, 2014
ARRIVED FROM ENGLAND BEFORE CHECK TIME AND WERE ACCOMODATED EARLY WITHOUT A HITCH WHICH WAS RELIEVING. FOUND THE STAFF MOST INFORMATIVE, ENERGETIC AND ENTHUSIASTIC WITH ALL COMMUNICATION. A REALLY LOVELY TASK FORCE FROM THIS TRULY HOSPITABLE 'TRUE DUTCH WELCOMING HOTEL'.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2014 by Nicoline, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and reviewing our Hotel on Expedia. We want to thank you for your compliments; we have informed the rest of the staff members. We truly hope to welcome you again soon in Rotterdam. With kind regards, Nicoline Montanus General manager.