Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide, Australia

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Decor.
Great hotel, except for the fact that the bathroom still smelled a bit odd upon my arrival. Other than that, was an excellent room with a comfy bed and in a good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ligt vlak in centrum van Rotterdam.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Goed hotel omdat het vlak in herenteam ligt. Maar het hotel is geschikt voor zakenmensen en niet voor koppeltjes die een bezoekje aan Rotterdam gepland hebben.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

It was OK

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: Rooms are old and tired
Location: Market, Shopping etc
It was clean and worth the money (cheapest bed we could find in town including hostels). However it wasn't as good as the pictures make it look so its not an amazing bargain or anything, but certainly worth the money. If you get a train ticket to Rotterdam get it to Rotterdam Blaak its the smae price as to the central station and Blaak is 5 minute walk to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eindhoven

Prima uitvalsbasis hartje Rotterdam

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Op een steenworp afstand van station Blaak en daarmee het centrum, een prima uitvalsbasis voor een stedentripje Rotterdam. Heerlijke bedden, prima douche en zeer vriendelijk en attent personeel. Persoonlijk vinden we het altijd fijn als we 's avonds nog even in de hotelbar een drankje kunnen doen. En ook dat was goed geregeld!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Nicoline, Hotel Management
Geachte Gast, Bedankt voor uw verblijf en het plaatsen van een review op Expedia. We zijn blij om te horen dat u een fijn verblijf heeft gehad bij ons in Hampshire Hotel – Savoy Rotterdam. We hopen u snel weer te mogen verwelkomen. Met vriendelijke groet, Nicoline Montanus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nicfrom London

Savoy Rotterdam

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Two night stay for a business trip.Hotel is very clean with very helpful and attentive staff. The location is excellent for my purposes as all my visits are within easy strolling distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shropshire, England

Great place to stay in Rotterdam!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, great facilities
Cons: Probably the lifts, the hotel was lovely as was the room but the lifts seem quite old and don't have an inside door.
Location: very close to all 3 main shopping areas, close to university, very close to the New Market hall and Blaak Main train/Metro station.
We arrived at the hotel and we're greeted by the most friendly and helpful staff I've ever met, nothing was to much trouble! Beds we're really comfortable!, Maid service gave new towels and tidied room DAILY even though we were only there for a few days. Shower stall was a bit high to step into but apart from that the room and hotel was great. On the day of our departure they even let use leave our bags there for free for as long as we needed. Also in a great location, you're about a 5 minute walk from the new Market hall (definitely worth a visit) 10 minutes from the main shopping centre, and not that far by tram to Erasmus University (purpose of our visit)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by Nicoline, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and the time that you took to review our hotel on Expedia. We want to thank you for your kind words and your feedback. We hope that we can welcome you again soon in the Hampshire Hotel – Savoy Rotterdam. With kind regards, Nicoline Montanus
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOVELY PLEASANT, WELL MANNERED STAFF

Posted Oct 20, 2014
ARRIVED FROM ENGLAND BEFORE CHECK TIME AND WERE ACCOMODATED EARLY WITHOUT A HITCH WHICH WAS RELIEVING. FOUND THE STAFF MOST INFORMATIVE, ENERGETIC AND ENTHUSIASTIC WITH ALL COMMUNICATION. A REALLY LOVELY TASK FORCE FROM THIS TRULY HOSPITABLE 'TRUE DUTCH WELCOMING HOTEL'.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2014 by Nicoline, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and reviewing our Hotel on Expedia. We want to thank you for your compliments; we have informed the rest of the staff members. We truly hope to welcome you again soon in Rotterdam. With kind regards, Nicoline Montanus General manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Centralt beliggenhed

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Godt hotel centralt beliggende i gåafstand til den nye markedshal, gågader og havn. God morgenmadsbuffet. Venligt personale
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Nicoline, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for your stay and your time that you took to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hampshire Hotel – Savoy Rotterdam. We hope that we can welcome you again in our hotel. With kind regards, Nicoline Montanus General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice. Nice beds. Could have prefered one big bed. Good serivice. Nice and quiet neigbourghood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Nicoline, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your stay and for writing a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in the Hampshire Hotel – Savoy Rotterdam We are looking forward to welcome you again soon. With kind regards, Nicoline Montanus General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nijmegen

twee nachten

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Heerlijk geslapen. Koffie en thee zetten op je kamer vond ik prettig.
Cons: Meer stopcontacten. Een iPad (en/of notebook) tegelijkertijd met telefoon opladen is niet mogelijk bij gebrek aan stopcontacten.
Location: We hebben kunnen lopen naar de Doelen waar wij congres hadden. Centrum ook op loopafstand.
Prima hotel waarbij het bed echt heerlijk lag. Het ontbijt was niet luxe maar wel lekker en zeker voldoende. De badkamer was wat krap maar alles werkte naar behoren en het was schoon. Mijn kamer zat naast een lift en de deur ging vaak en luid open en dicht. Ik slaap altijd erg goed in en je krijgt mij niet snel wakker maar ten tijden van wakker zijn was het wel gehorig. Als je een lichte slaper bent dan kan dit je nog weleens tegenvallen. Al met al een dikke voldoende en ik zou zo weer boeken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by Nicoline, Hotel Management
Geachte Gast, Bedankt voor uw verblijf en de tijd die u heeft genomen om ons een review te schrijven. We zijn blij dat het verblijf naar uw zin was en voor de tips die u heeft gegeven voor onze andere gasten.Wij zullen met uw feedback aangaande stopcontacten aan de slag gaan We hopen u graag nog een keer te mogen verwelkomen bij het Hampshire Hotel – Savoy Rotterdam. Met vriendelijke groet, Nicoline Montanus General manager